We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #28 of 663 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to Perfection”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is the first time I am giving 5 out of 5 stars to any Hotel on Trip Advisor.

And they deserve it. From the fantastic spa, to excellent oriental food on top floor, to great buffet to good rooms to fantastic room dining to fantastic drivers - there is very little I can fault.

I stayed last year and I long to go back. My only criticism and this is only in comparison to their otherwise high standards is that the main lobby restaurant looks a little lack luster. And, they suffer from what a lot of hotels in Bangalore (other than Park Plaza) suffer from - low quality dessert options in buffet.

Tip: Checkin at 11:30 and order Paneer Makhani with Naan. And sleep with heavenly taste.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramadhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulkanwar2001, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri Whitefield,Bengaluru !!

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at the Zuri Whitefield.Such comments coming from you is indeed of real value to us !

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.We have passed your comments to our Management Team & Staff; thank you for acknowledging their efforts and hard work.

We hope to see you again in the near future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly at your convenience, so please ask for me. Wishing you the very best.

Warm Regards

Rahul Kanwar
Executive Assistant Manager
rahul.kanwar@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    320
    60
    19
    15
See reviews for
87
89
53
727
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went for the New Year Celebrations 2014 and came back honestly with loads of disappointments.

After reading lot of reviews on TripAdvisor we selected this and contacted the Hotel directly and asked for a pool facing room which was well allotted but the pool wasn't functioning during our check in dates which was never informed to us while booking by the Hotel Sales Director

New Year Celebrations at Zuri was no where close to our expectations and not at all worth the price that they had offered except for the good food and breakfast in the morning to be honest.

Liquor served at the venue/ celebration gave you only 3 options of which 1 brand for vodka, 1 for whiskey and 1 for bear which they had poured out in 100's of glass (vodka & whiskey) during the 31st night and which we tasted really bad and also mixed with water, they did not tasted original liquor atall..(7500/- per couple for an entry ticket not worth at all)

DJ played all horrible songs and could NOT engage most of the matured crowd during the celebrations.

We never felt the personal touch and care during our complete stay at Zuri even during the breakfast venue where we had to literally look out for a help/ assistance for more than 2 minutes for a fork even though there were more than 20 staff roaming around the breakfast venue, Zuri staff doesn't really care for their guests and honestly they don't have an eye for such detailing which you typically get in any star hotel in Bangalore if compared to..

For 31st Night celebration, we went to Bling Pub and found the arrangements including liquor- Only 3 varieties were available, as mentioned above), even after 8.30pm they did not start with the snacks and we had to remind them to serve snacks which started after about 15 min delay at 8.45pm with more than 5 couple waiting for the servings.

Feedback Inside the Hotel Room-
Weighing was kept inside the bathroom which was not working

After we took bath, lot of water was clogged which did not drain out because of structural flaw while designing the water outlet and slope.

Minibar rate card was kept in the room without any items in the minibar and the refrigerator was completed empty to our surprise.

A/C Duct was teared/ broken and you could see through the wall above our room, you cant expect this scene in a Star Hotel

On the new year night there was nobody to pick up the call when we called for clearing, after repetitive calls they sent a guy who cleared our cups but we asked for replacements which never happen till morning, this was incomplete service experience without detailing.

Cable TV wasn't working for sometime in the morning next day and when we complained the lady at the other end said its a vendor problem and instead of looking at a solution reminded us to vacate and check out the room by 11am, this was really shocking since we had clearly asked for late checkout the next day which was well accepted and agreed the Hotel Sales Director but was not conveyed rightly at the reception and was quite embarrassing.

On check out next day morning, we informed reception to keep our bills ready and send assistance for baggage clearing which didn't happen for more than 20 min and we had call back to remind them, room boy did arrive for our baggage clearing but it took more than 30 min for him to carry our 2 baggage's from 4th floor to ground floor and we had to wait outside the hotel lobby near the parking waiting for our baggage.

Zuri staff doesn't care about your feel and experience and no sense of detailing, they are very far in terms of service standards and customer delight in comparison to any star hotel here in Bangalore and have a long way to go while they could achieve that.

I can only wish them good luck and advice the senior staff of the hotel to take personal interest in addressing these major issues so that they can have repetitive business.

Having this scale of experience at Zuri i do not advice any leisure traveler to visit them because they would feel disgusted and disappointed in the current levels of customer service.

It may be ideal for a business traveler who has a close proximity to his work place and who hardly finds time to avail the service and amenities of the hotel during his/ her stay but for somebody who is in for a leisure stay experience with family, i would certainly not recommend this at all, unless there is a drastic change in the service levels.

Room Tip: Do not go for front facing rooms because of the high traffic on Whitefield main road, also select th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish_Jalota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulkanwar2001, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Mr. Jalota

A Happy & Prosperous New Year 2014 from The Zuri Whitefield Bengaluru !

At the very onset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay.

Rest assured as per our conversation today morning all the points as mentioned in your email have been already addressed with the relevant Departments & Management. We thank you for bringing these shortcomings to our attention; this will enable us to improve our service levels even further.

Your Guest’s experience at the Zuri is what matters most to us, and will always remain a priority.

Mr. Jalota as you have been a loyal supporter of Zuri, we hope that you will return to us as discussed so that I can personally see to the arrangements. I know that this gesture will not diminish the inconvenience that was caused however, it is our way of thanking you for your understanding and patronage.

Warm Regards

Rahul Kanwar
Executive Assistant Manager
rahul.kanwar@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We (4 families) decided to celebrate the new year eve with Zuri and opted for their overnight package. I really want to thank all the staff of Zuri for making this evening really special for us. Inspite of a huge crowd, there was no compromise on the customer service and each and every staff member greeted guests with a smile.
Typical of Zuri, every thing was so perfectly organized that there was no chaos in any corner of the hotel inspite of 3 parties going on simultaneouly.
The rooms were spic and span and the room service was also good.
Thank you Zuri.

Manish

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are surely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishsethi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulkanwar2001, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri Whitefield,Bengaluru !!

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at the Zuri Whitefield.Such comments coming from you is indeed of real value to us !

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.We have passed your comments to our Management Team & Staff; thank you for acknowledging their efforts and hard work.

We hope to see you again in the near future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly at your convenience, so please ask for me. Wishing you the very best.

Warm Regards

Rahul Kanwar
Executive Assistant Manager
rahul.kanwar@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a short stay @ Zuri Whitefield and left delighted with the stay. The rooms are very plush and comfortable. The level of cleanliness that is maintained throughout the hotel is impeccable. The staff is quite responsive and helpful whenever you need them.

The food is good, and is served in quite large quantities. Make sure to check with the staff so that you don't over-order. During our stay the buffet breakfast couldn't be served in the restaurant due to maintenance activities. However, the staff had informed us well in advance and arranged a spread of breakfast items in our room. It almost looked like a personalized 'mini-buffet' exclusively for us.

The spa facilities are well equipped. The steam and sauna is located on the 2nd floor - accompanied with clean shower and changing areas. The spa staff is experience and quite responsive.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we_the_trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulkanwar2001, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri Whitefield,Bengaluru !!

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at the Zuri Whitefield.Such comments coming from you is indeed of real value to us !

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.We have passed your comments to our Management Team & Staff; thank you for acknowledging their efforts and hard work.

We hope to see you again in the near future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly at your convenience, so please ask for me. Wishing you the very best.

Warm Regards

Rahul Kanwar
Executive Assistant Manager
rahul.kanwar@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had very good and covenient stay with Zuri. Service and foods were good. Location of hotel and atmosphere inside the hotel was very peaceful. Only thing is the minibar foods inside the room seems to be very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulkanwar2001, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri Whitefield,Bengaluru !!

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at the Zuri Whitefield.Such comments coming from you is indeed of real value to us !

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.We have passed your comments to our Management Team & Staff; thank you for acknowledging their efforts and hard work.

We hope to see you again in the near future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly at your convenience, so please ask for me. Wishing you the very best.

Warm Regards

Rahul Kanwar
Executive Assistant Manager
rahul.kanwar@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at The Zuri, Bangalore on a business trip. It was a short trip, so didn't get much chance to experience all facets of the hotel. Must say that hotel staff is really good, extremely warm and courteous.
Food is good and they got decent variety.

It takes almost 1.5 hours to reach this place from Bangalore Airport, so make sure you plan your trip well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveshV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulkanwar2001, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri Whitefield,Bengaluru !!

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at the Zuri Whitefield.Such comments coming from you,is indeed of real value to us!

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.We have passed your comments to our Management Team & Staff; thank you for acknowledging their efforts and hard work.

We hope to see you again in the near future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly at your convenience, so please ask for me. Wishing you the very best.

Warm Regards

Rahul Kanwar
Executive Assistant Manager
rahul.kanwar@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed there in November for 10 days for the 2nd time. I have been still amazed by the level of service provided and how personnel pay attention to customers. Smiley India is in Zuri Whitefield as well!

We feel they work as a team, it counts. Bars and restaurants are really great (I haven't gone to the Italian one).

Do not Hesitate!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulkanwar2001, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Zuri Whitefield,Bengaluru !!

Thank you for staying at The Zuri Whitefield, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at the Zuri Whitefield.Such comments coming from you is indeed of real value to us !

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Zuri Experience" while in our care.We have passed your comments to our Management Team & Staff; thank you for acknowledging their efforts and hard work.

We hope to see you again in the near future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly at your convenience, so please ask for me. Wishing you the very best.

Warm Regards

Rahul Kanwar
Executive Assistant Manager
rahul.kanwar@thezurihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 663 in Bengaluru
979 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
0.7 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#27 of 663 in Bengaluru
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
6.0 mi away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Property: The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing