We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a excellent hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Ranked #28 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
1 review
“It is a excellent hotel with good service”
Reviewed 28 October 2010

- Excellent service
- various delicious food
- Clean room
- Free pick up

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuKyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    318
    58
    18
    15
See reviews for
87
88
53
712
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I can tell my experience for this hotel,I was there for my business purpose.It was Excellence to say that rooms are so good and nice decorated.Staffs are so good and so friendly specially I want to say about service during breakfast & dinner time.
BREAKFAST: Staffs are so less but they try to manage greet each and every guest.Tea coffee service was so nice,boys are too young and energetic.Nice environment.

I LIKE THIS HOTEL VERY MUCH FOR THERE HOSPITALITY AND WELL DECORATION.IT ALSO NEAR TO THE IT PARK.ITS GOOD FOR THEM.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likealmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The sole reason to stay at Zuri is its location near the IT Parks in Whitefield. However, its location is let down by a few factors:

1) Jarring design/ bad finish: the design of the rooms was too loud for my taste. But worse, you can see the roughness in finish in several aspects of the construction. However, this could be ignored if it wasn't for the next point.

2) TERRIBLE service: its not like these guys are not eager - they are. At check-in and check-out - one could see that they want you to like the hotel and return. However, my experience during my meals (B'fast and Dinner) was so terrible that I will not return to this hotel on principle. The waiters are young boys who appear to have just been pulled off the street. You can tell that they've had very little training and committed several mistakes that ranged in severity from unprofessional to downright insulting. The next day when I moved to the Taj down the road - the difference was immediately noticeable.

The bottom line is - that one goes to a business hotel to have pleasant and efficient place to stay while maximizing one's productivity at work. This hotel fails on certain key criterion and will not get my business in the future. My pick in this location is Taj Vivanta.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vindyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KushalSharma, Front Office Manager at The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us . I have noted your comments on Tripadvisor and value the same. Exceeding guest expectations is our endeavor and we have reviewed our processes to ensure certain shortfalls are immediately corrected.

May I take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us when in Bangalore next and “Experience the difference”.
We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Lot of space, nice modern design in rooms and public spaces. Good service. Very friendly and dedicated staff.
Improvement area : sometimes too many staff or waiters attending you ( e.g. in the restaurant or at various occasions) in a rather uncoordinated way : you don't know who you are supposed to ask what, who is supposed to bring you what ; => brings some confusion, however never in an unpleasant way !
I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pianoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I've stayed in other Bangalore hotels at this level previously. This is the best of them all! Service is great, the food is very good (especially the 8th floor Asian food). Breakfast (included) is a blend of Indian and Western food, and is easy to find something you like. Internet works great - no problems, and it was included. Major kudos to the Gym - they even had an amazing personal trainer named Ramesh who was excellent, and had great methods for working out. Sunday brunch was excellent - if you can stay for that, it's worth it. Nothing bad to say about the hotel at all. I will definitely stay there every time I am in Bangalore from this point forward.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfasteve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Can't say enough about the hotel and staff. Everything was as expected. Small problem with bathroom shower fixed almost instantly. Very good restaurants, breakfast has great selection. Warm and inviting staff always willing to please - and with a smile!. Airport and office shuttle service generally works well and on time - great idea to include in room rate.. Exercise room has high quality equipment, that is clean and in good order - 24 hour availability means access is guaranteed.

I will definately stay at the Zuri again and will highly recommend this property to my colleagues. Looking forward to my return visit

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BArocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I recently traveled back to Bangalore for business and stayed at the Zuri. Certainly my new choice when traveling to Bangalore.

The entire team at the hotel was first rate. A professional team that took pride in ensuring that they exceeded my expectations. The food choices were excellent, offering traditional cuisine, a good Italian restaurant and a very nice Pan-Asian restaurant situated on the roof-top that offers a partial open-air dinging experience.

The pool and workout facilities had everything needed to loosen up after a long day of travel.

If your heading to the Whitefield area of Bangalore, the Zuri is a solid destination.

..... mike

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_A_Perreault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#33 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#29 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
The Waverly Hotel & Residences
#98 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore

Property: The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
Address: ITPL Road | 244 Hoody Village, Rajapalya, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hip. It's happening. And it's here to welcome you back. The Zuri Whitefield - where the soul of Bangalore is captured like never before. Where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you. Where sophistication meets leisure with seamless delight, and where you can let your hair down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Whitefield, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing