We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Place in Bangalore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mercure Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #72 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet Place in Bangalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is rather quiet and small, but it makes the place cozy and relaxing. The swimming pool is nice, so is the gym. The hotel is modern and clean. I always try different places, but in this venue I stayed 2 times already, and I'll keep coming back.

Tip: If you use the hotel car service, bear in mind that the car is always late, so order it for few minutes before you actually need to leave and come earlier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartos999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Bartos999.

Many thanks for your time to give us your review. Greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your compliment on the hotel facilities and it is really nice to know that we are able to meet your expectations. I also appreciate your feedback on your challenge with the transportation; I'll personally get involved to see how we may resolve the issue.

I am truly happy to read that you'll come back and we shall look forward to be of service to you again.

Best wishes,
Hament Rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    164
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
72
34
30
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Its a very nice hotel but as a guest and an accor advantage plus member i didnt get a professional response from the staff. My reservation said

1 Bedroom Apartment 1 King Bed 7700.49 INR
Ultra modern and spacious apartment with a living room, designer kitchen and a balcony. Along with a bathroom with rain shower, it offers an LCD TV, DVD and CD player, USB port and WiFi access. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
Members' Rate
Exclusive to Advantage Plus Members

When i said i should be given room with balcony they said it cant be done. i had specially selected this room because of balcony even its much more expensive ,as i stayed earlier also in same hotel with balcony and feel suffocated in closed room. As per the reservation text above it seems wifi is included but i was asked to pay for that. I feel a professional business should respect the commitment it makes with its customers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satishjain72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnujC, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Mr.SatishJain72,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Bangalore. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Unfortunately, we didn't have higher floor rooms with balcony available on that particular day and have made a note of your preference.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

In a quiet residential area but within walking distance of restaurants. Nandini Palace nearby on main road is a very good banana leaf restaurant. The 2 bed apartment was spacious, well equiped, comfortable and clean. Service was good. Pool was good. Food was good. No negatives really unless you want a noisy location. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hi Michael.

Many thanks for taking the time to give your review. It's very much appreciated.

I am glad that you had a good stay with and we most certainly look forward to having back with us.

Cheers,
Hament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Grand Mercure is perfect for business people on longer stays or families doing the ex-pat gig. They offer suites and apartments that are well furnished, clean and very nice. My suite had a full kitchen (full size refrigerator, sink, toaster, plates, glasses, utensils, stove top, microwave, etc.), a very nice bathroom, living area, deck with table & chairs), tv, and wi-fi. Given my schedule, I was only able to partake in the breakfast (sometimes for breakfast, but also for dinner) and it was fantastic. A great selection, cook to order omelets, pancakes, and Indian dishes as well as a great selection of other foods. The service is outstanding. My room rate included breakfast and wi-fi, so check into that before you book. It is located in a sort of residential area and you do need to take transportation anywhere you go. But that also means it's quiet with no traffic at night as well. The comment about nobody knows where this hotel is located is absolutely true. Nobody knows. So make sure you have the address and phone number handy. As good as a Marriott? Nope - better. My length of stay was 6 days on this trip. I'll be back.

Room Tip: There are no 'views' worth mentioning. So just make sure you get the right size and package...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benchoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hi benchoff.

Thank you kindly for your support, review and generous feedback.

I am truly delighted that you had a memorable time with and will be on your next trip. The Team looks forward to it :)

I would like to add that if it suits a long stay individual .. then you can't go wrong with a short stay too.

Till we see back, best wishes.

Hament Rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed at this place for a 2 weeks. Located in Kormangala which is a very nice location. Malls, shops, restaurants are close by. Rooms are good size, clean and newer interior.
breakfast buffet is also good, lots of choices with live counters to serve hot breakfast.
Although some services r very expensive for eg laundry, wifi, car rentals etc. Overall good place for an extended stay. Studio does come with small kitchen with microwave and burner.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PD014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear PD014.

My sincere thanks for time on the review.

2 weeks is a good time to get to know Bangalore and I am really glad that your time spent with Grand Mercure was to your expectations :D

I do hope that we get the pleasure of being service to you in the near future.

Best wishes from the Grand Mercure Bangalore Team!

Hament Rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is located in a very nice and calm area and in of the hot region within bangalore. The room is an appartement and good. The breakfast is very good but was not included in the high price and wifi costs a fortune and is working bad!
It was not possible to get another key for the room. The management is used to charge a full day extra if you want to check in early in the morning, half price at 8am.
Overall this was not the way we expect it from a high priced hotel in which we spent several days. The management and service is a bit cheap and pean counting. I will prefer not to stay anymore in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kondukteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnujC, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Kondukteur,

Thank you sharing your experience. I'm glad that you appreciated the rooms & facilities of the property.

Please do accept my personal apology that we were not able to provide you with another room key.The Team is already working on streamlining the process to avoid repeat of the experience.

Our check in time is 1400hrs & check out time is 12 noon hence the team would have mentioned about the early check in charges.

We would be more than glad to welcome you back to Grand Mercure Bangalore & give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#144 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#154 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Property: Grand Mercure Bangalore
Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing