We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff, good food, perfect spa and quite neighbourhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #61 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
289 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, good food, perfect spa and quite neighbourhood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Bangalore is such a busy, bustling and noisy city that it was great to find the Mercure located in a quiet and leafy green neighborhood. We had a great stay with all the amenities of a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The view of the park next door is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulupearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore.

My team and I are very pleased to read your positive comments in praise of the property. Every effort has been made to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us. The "USP" of our property is that its nestled in a quiet area surrounded by green foliage.

We thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    166
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
76
34
30
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valenza, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Everything is correctly managed, only two little grey areas: low international cooking (food with a high Indian tendency) and Room TV Service (difficult use and poor internationalization). All the other aspects have satisfied our three days stay: good reception and room service, quiet and clean hotel ... "suggestable".

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe-wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the hotel service overall. I will share your feedback with my Executive Chef to include more International items on the buffet spread. We will also re-visit our menu at the end of this quarter to include new dishes.

I absolutely agree that the TV operations (two remotes) is a small challenge however we have explored various options & at this point of time this is feasible.

Thank you once again & looking forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Excellent! Best hotel for business trip. Great and clean rooms, By the Blue restaurant serves delicious Indian food by the pool in evenings. Breakfast buffet with all you can think of. Recommends to try the Indian breakfast types like dosa. Good gym. OK internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I guess this is a new property , or has been redone.
And all there rooms are suites either 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom suites and and thats the clincher for this hotel , they have excellent rooms, probably one of the best i have seen in this category of hotels.
They have two restaurant , one's pool side and other else where but both serve really good food and the ambience is awesome especially by the poolside at dinner.
Pool's a little small but beautifully done.
Service is excellent and a very helpful,attentive staff that's always at your service.
The only weaknesses here are the location ,a little hard to find and also the entrance and the lobby is not as opulent and grand as the name "THE GRAND Mercure" would suggest , but after that wee bit of disappointment ,the hotel is GREAT!!!. My stay there was very pleasant, quiet and relaxing .
Overall i would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Mercure Bangalore as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Grand Mercure Bangalore is a four year "young" hotel & has been maintained such that it looks new. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have carried back fond memories with you. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

From stepping in to stepping out of this property/hotel/apartment...was a cake walk! A special thank you for the two Roshans who greeted us, to Umesh, Binod at the restaurant for their care so readily and spontaneous real smiles and friendliness and Balu for his excellent waffles, pancakes, dosai recipes... to all others who were equally marvellous and lastly to Sudan during our departure.... The Grand Mercure group should be thankful and proud for this great bunch of guys who make up their team and always remain a great asset to the hospitality industry.

Our kids Isabella and Eliah loved all of it and you guys! Thank you.

We look forward to being your guests soon again on our next trip to Bangalore.

Keep up your good work.

In appreciation...

Regards

Dr P Joseph and Harriet
Australia

Room Tip: Only know of 2 bedroom suites... All must be just as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such encouraging comments and for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Bangalore

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased by the overall facilities and service of the hotel.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Prompt check in after a late night arrival. Hotel staff was very attentive. Quiet and clean rooms with good linens. Room was set up as a suite with separate seating area and small kitchen. would be good far a longer stay. Breakfast provided was good.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dag5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us at Grand Mercure Bangalore look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hildesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Great Hotel, very friendy and kind staff. Good gym and pool area. Service oriented staff. All in one a great hotel for your business stay in bangalore. All our company members are choosing this hotel since a long while.

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bedroom suite. Then you have the AC in a different room and can find a good sleep while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertBorchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Mr. Borchers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the overall service, facilities and the professionalism of the staff, which will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#156 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#161 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#145 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Property: Grand Mercure Bangalore
Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing