We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wife tagging along with Husband on Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mercure Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wife tagging along with Husband on Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely clean modern apartment style rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good room service and lovely restaurant pool side. Great pool to swim and lounge by.

Food and transportation is somewhat expensive especially if you compare it to what the average indian person pays for food and transport but still a reasonable price considering the hotel rank and also if you are travelling alone, for the first time in India or you are not courageous enough to travel in a tuk tuk :).

Well located in an affluent residential neighborhood but there is plenty of India to experience on foot if you are adventurous. I also took hotel cars into town for shopping, temple visiting, brunch at Leela Palace etc... plan a day trip to Mysore, it's a must see.

I'm not one for mani/pedi but I had the time so I had one here. It was alright but they had only 5-8 shades to choose from and the cleanliness wasn't as good as I would have liked,skip it and go to Leela Palace if that's your thing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyTO w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear lilyTOw

Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.com

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and were happy with our services.
Comments such as yours, motivate my team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests are met and exceeded.

I am glad you appreciated the location of the hotel, poolside Restaurant, the pool and the room service. Our close proximity to the CBD areas and IT corridor makes us a preferred hotel. Our one bedroom suites complete with a separate living room and kitchenette are extremely popular with our guests as many of our guests choose to stay with us for extended period of time.

I shall share your positives impressions with my team.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards,
Tejus Jose.
General Manager
Grand Mercure Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    165
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
75
34
30
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice location with a convenient park or 3 close by. The neighborhood consist of large expansive housing, consulates, shopping, and various office buildings. Staff is very attentive and go out of their way to ensure not only a good stay, but that your touring plans are seen to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JW1ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear JW1ATL,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a wonderful and five star feedback of our five star Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the neighborhood, friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

I have shared your positive impressions with my team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose,
General Manager,
Grand Mercure Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a quite dinner, and truly enjoyed the barbeque buffet on offer.
Nice place to relax by the poolside, and quality of food was amazing

The service was impeccable, and we never had to wait to receive our next round of starters or beer.

Would highly recommend this place for a quite and great dinner by the poolside

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank puarsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Puarsim,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a wonderful and five star feedback of our five star Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the barbecue at the poolside, the ambience, quality of the food and service of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

I have shared your positive impressions with my team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose,
General Manager,
Grand Mercure Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful property in a very nice neighborhood in Bangalore. There is a lovely park next door that locals use for an outdoor gym and cricket field!

Rooms are clean, comfortable suites that would be just fine for longer business stays. The staff is super helpful. I left my ipad in my room. They contacted me as soon as they found it via email, packed and shipped it to my hotel in Mumbai.

Nice breakfast, pool and bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Patty M

Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.com

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and were happy with our services.
Comments such as yours, motivate my team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests are met and exceeded.

I am glad you appreciated the location of the hotel, Helpfulness of the Staff, Gym, pool, Bar and the room. Our close proximity to the CBD areas and IT corridor makes us a preferred hotel. Our one bedroom suites complete with a separate living room and kitchenette are extremely popular with our guests as many of our guests choose to stay with us for extended period of time.

I shall share your positives impressions with my team.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards,
Tejus Jose.
General Manager
Grand Mercure Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was in this Hotel two time this year. In both cases I appreciate a lot the cordiality of the staff; the cleanless of the room and the good atmosphere.
I enjoy also the swimming pool and the gym.
The restaurant level is good

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank min2mod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear min2mod,

Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.com

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and were happy with our services like the Pool, Gym and cleanliness of the Hotel and Room. Comments such as yours, motivate my team to walk that extra mile to ensure the expectations of discerning guests are met and exceeded.

I shall share your positives impressions with my team.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards,
Tejus Jose.
General Manager
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent 4 nights in Mercure and we enjoyed the stay. We can certainly say that given a chance, we would like to come back and stay here again, this is the best compliment I think I can give. The rooms are very modern, the staff is very obliging. It may be best if you are staying on business, as the tariff is slightly on the higher side.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sopbabgalore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear sopbabgalore88,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a wonderful and five star feedback of our five star Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the rooms, friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Our one bedroom suites complete with a separate living room and kitchenette are extremely popular with our guests as many of our guests choose to stay with us.

I have shared your positive impressions with my team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Tejus Jose,
General Manager,
Grand Mercure Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#148 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#151 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#153 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Property: Grand Mercure Bangalore
Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing