We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best properties in Bengaluru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Ranked #67 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of the best properties in Bengaluru”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Grand Mercure in Koramangala, Bengaluru is ideally located for a business traveller. the location is quite, rooms are comfortable and trendy. although small, it has to be one of the best properties in Bengaluru!! true value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaksh2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
Hello Yaksh2k from Mumbai.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and your support of Grand Mercure Bangalore.

I am very delighted that you have bestowed upon us as 'one of the best properties in Bengaluru'. It truly an honor to receive such a wonderful compliment.

It is a pleasure knowing that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciated the great location of the property.

Thank you once again for your support & we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Till then, you have our best wishes.

Cheers,
Hament Rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    169
    40
    15
    14
See reviews for
80
36
31
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chickster78
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I visited this hotel on a business trip in september.

Staff
The staff can not do enough for you. They are all very polite and well mannered. Sometimes the service can be a little over bearing at the by the blue restaurant.

Rooms
Very modern, I stayed in a studio. Comfortable kingsize bed, flat screen TV, loads of storage space, amazing shower, hairdryer, small kitchen, fridge, WIFI. Room cleaned to high standard. Only concern was the noise on flushing the toilet!

Food
Breakfast Buffet has loads of choice, toast, sausages, beans, bacon, fruit, omelette, waffles, pancakes, loads of juices, loads of coffee or tea and my favourite Milkshake!!
Dinner at the 12th main was good, buffet has all different curries, salad, pasta and pizza to order and loads of very pretty and tasty desserts.

Extras
Laundry service very good, dropped the laundry off at around 8am and this was back in the room in the neatest pile by 6pm.
Pool very nice, even if a little cold!! Gym was of average size.
I would recommend visiting UB city for dinner and shopping all very nice. If you want to do some local shopping go to commerical street. If you do want to visit a supermarket there is a Spar in the oasis mall only a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Internet is £8 pounds a day which I though was a little expensive.

All in all a very enjoyable stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 September 2010
Dear Chickster78.

Thank you very much for your time on the wonderful review & your support of Grand Mercure Bangalore. Your kind compliments are well appreciated.

It is great knowing that you had a pleasant stay and happy to know that you liked your room as well as the food @ the restaurants too. Happy to know that you were satisfied with the laundry service too.

I have noted your comment on the flushing issue & it will be addressed.

Thank you once again for your support & look forward to seeing back soon.

Cheers,
Hament Rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhagalpur
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

yes,this hotel will offer you more than what you expect from it.i was there just to try for it but from now onward,i will love to recommend it to others and also,i will myself stay there comfortably.the hotel will provide you almost all the services at nominal rates,necessary in this era of inflation and depression.also,you will love the quality of the rooms and the nature of the surroundings.
the only problem that i experienced was that it is not a good place for business visits along with your boss and seniors because the level of the staff is poor.anyways,it is a must visit and hihly recommended for solo travelers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adityainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Adityainc,
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for your positive comments and have improved our services and trained our team members.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, England
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed here for 12 nights - no problems. Staff helpful. Rooms (I had a one-bedroom suite) clean and bright.
Food was good in the main restaurant - wide choice for breakfast and the buffet had reasonable quality food - Indian but also pasta and pizza.
One picky thing was that the plumbing was noisy - especially at night when the people above flush the toilet!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear David,

Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for your positive impressions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Mercure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This hotel came as a nice suprise. Even though it is out of the way in an upmarket suburb, the location is a pleasant change from staying the noisy city centre.
The facilities and service at the Mecure Homestead were excellent.
The two resturants were good value for money and I did not have any problems when eating the food, including the cut fruit. The room service is also worth trying.
The rooms were well appointed and the beds were sooooo comfy. Compared to other Indian hotels we have stayed in the rooms were very spacious.
The staff went out of their way to be of assistance, especially when I had to make an unexpected trip to the hospital in the middle of the night.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Macb69,
Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for sharing your positive feedback on hotel, rooms, beds, service and food. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The hotel has a lot to offer in terms of facilities but service standards are not up to the mark. Even the up-keep of the room I stayed in was wanting. The toilet door got stuck and unfortunately I was in the toilet then. The bath area glass door was a task to open. Bits of the furniture looked dirty. I have stayed at other Homestead and Mercure properties, this not their best. However, there seems to be an intent to improve as the management took pains to try and resolve some of the problems i faced at the restaurant or in my room and the effort was genuine. This could be the only reason why I would consider returning. And yes, the fitness centre is compact but good. The pool looks lovely and the same can be said of the poolside restaurant and the spa. But if you have work in the MG road area, reaching there would be a long haul.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharifDRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear SharifRangnekar,

Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for taking out time and share your impressions with us. Our rooms and guest areas have undergone and complete refurbishment. we are sure you will feel the difference as we welcome you back in the near future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Nice place to stay... Koramangala is a good area. But this is not a Accor-quality hotel. i stayed only for four nights last week, but the experience didn't match my expectations.
On the positive side, the ambience and facilities are awesome. But the food options/quality, promptness of service, concern for guest delight are missing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulkarniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Kulkarniaa,

Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for taking out time and sharing your impressions with us. We have revamped our menu with more variety and added a VIVA (health) option as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#167 of 668 in Bengaluru
119 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#147 of 668 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#87 of 668 in Bengaluru
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Property: Grand Mercure Bangalore
Address: 12th Main | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24 hr in-room dining, WiFi, fitness centre, boutique, swimming pool, spa, travel desk, web corner, restaurants and bar make the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions. The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing