We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good home from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Suites
Ranked #72 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good home from home.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is set down it's own drive away from the main road. The price is reasonable, more than just a hotel room, but worth the extra for the extra room and cooking facilities. These were especially important to me as I don't like spicy food - or very much so anyway.

The hotel also had it's own minibus service, which I negotiated into the price, and laundry which I also negotiated into the price. The staff were friendly, albeit not that competent. When asking for a pan to use for the induction hob, they just didn't understand what was needed for an induction hob to work. Also on the negative side they tried to charge me extra for laundry/minibus services already agreed up front.

Of the sporting facilities, there was a squash court, swimming pool, table tennis table and gym - all included. Overall a good experience for an Indian hotel.

Room Tip: The front desk are pretty accomodating, just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_fusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Each one of us are delighted to read your feedback and happy to note that you took back fond memories of your visit. Your kind words have been shared with the entire team.

Our team is our strength and it is feedback from esteemed guests like yourself that helps us to strive higher towards excellence.

look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in future.

Best Regards,

Anil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    158
    28
    12
    17
See reviews for
75
35
36
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Royal orchid in March month its nice place to stay comforable and very coprative staff, farha, she guide to visit the place in bangalore, she is very helpful n cordinated, i wll appreciated her. Thanx.........

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank manju201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us and we are delighted to know that we have lived up to your expectation and you have appreciated our services.

Look forward to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Best,

Anil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

stayed there initially when I moved to bangalore for a few days. The stay was very pleasant! The bar staff are very courteous and they made some great cocktails. The food was extraordinary. I had even met the chef personally as the Chicken Tikka he made was just out of the world. I had the same dish again and again during my stay there.

If you are staying near Whitefield, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amateur_traveller922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Sir,

On Behalf of the Team " Thank you" for your Valued comments. It was indeed our privilege to be of service to you.

We eagerly await the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Anil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Royal orchid suites is an excellent hotel, I had my great stay for 2 days and amazing food as well. Right from booking till checkout experience was very smooth.F&B service was excellent, specially i would like to thank Mr. Raj Subba for suggesting me good dishes from the menu as I have no idea about food much.Compare to any other hotel I would say royal orchid was my best experience so far. Thanks to all the staff in the hotel for their courtesy and immediate response.
thanks once again, Payel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest

Me and my team would like to convey our heartfelt gratitude for staying with us and for the positive comments on us.

We at Royal Orchid Suites believe in guest delight and delivering more than expectations.

We look forward to your visit again and assure you of a delightful experience time and again.

Wishing you and your Family Festival Greetings!!

Raj Subba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had booked 18 rooms at Royal Orchid Suites recently and the whole experience ,right from booking till check out was great. The rooms and service was excellent. It is also very reasonably priced as compared to service apartments in the same category. I would especially like to thank the manager for his personal involvement and flexibility.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdityaKedia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest
Me and my team would like to convey our heartfelt gratitude for staying with us and for the positive comments on us.

We at Royal Orchid Suites believe in guest delight and delivering more than expectations.

We look forward to your visit again and assure you of a delightful experience time and again.

Wishing you and your Family Festival Greetings!!

Raj Subba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hi,

My stay at Royal orchid suite was not at all good. 1st of all its too inside and its a residence building converted into hotel due to which you do not get the hotel wala feeling. Service is too slow and no buffet dinner/lunch since they have less occupancy. Post 10pm no orders taken. Post 10 kitchen closed. Buffet breakfast was good however my overall experience was bad.

Room Tip: Royal orchid at south block is much better than at white fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest
please accept my sincere apology for our services during your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feed back with my concern managers for poor service.I would like to ensure you that we have taken the necessary corrective measures and would like to assure you that you will find positive improvement in our services in your next visit

On behalf of my entire team I thank you once again for your kind patronage. We at Hotel Royal Orchid Suite- Bangalore shall look forward for your next visit.

Raj Subba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We booked 11 rooms over the wedding period from Jan 01, 2014 to Jan 06, 2014. Some of these were Deluxe Suites with 2 bedrooms, others Executive Suites and a few Studios. Service was excellent. Assistance provided to the wedding guests was outstanding. We used the property previously in August 2012 for another wedding group. Glad to note that the excellent standards have been maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ittira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSBLR, General Manager at Royal Orchid Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest
Me and my team would like to convey our heartfelt gratitude for staying with us and for the positive comments on us.

We at Royal Orchid Suites believe in guest delight and delivering more than expectations.

We look forward to your visit again and assure you of a delightful experience time and again.

Thanks and Warm Regards

Raj Subba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#84 of 665 in Bengaluru
690 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#70 of 665 in Bengaluru
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#78 of 665 in Bengaluru
450 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#17 of 665 in Bengaluru
600 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#42 of 665 in Bengaluru
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Suites

Property: Royal Orchid Suites
Address: Vaswani Pinnacle Annexe | Whitefield Main Road, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid Suites is a 88 room suite hotel with warm, contemporary design and features chic public spaces, restaurants & lounges in a cool pristine part of Whitefield overlooking some brilliant views of the lush greenery around. Also on offer is a lap pool, fitness center, squash court, pool table, snooker, Jacuzzi, steam/sauna, jogging track, DVD library with rentable DVD players and business center to fulfill needs of our discerning travelers. Our food and beverages choices include BURGUNDY( All Day Dining Restaurant & Café ) serving modern Indian, Italian, Arabic and regional cuisine in a stylish setting that awe’s, as well as BLEND Bar & Tapas Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing