We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indigo Stripes Serviced Apartments
Ranked #235 of 803 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was on a 4 month trip to Bangalore and my baby was only 2 months old when i shifted here. After a lot of searching, i found Indigo Stripes and was very ahppy with the society and apartment which was shown to me. It had all the services that one needs at home at an affordable price.Very spacious, well lit, fully furnished (just walk in with your suitcase). Power and hi-speed internet have been provided to insulate you from the outages you experience at other places in India It has 24/7 power with battery backup/generator in the building. Hi-speed internet connection dedicated to this apartment. It has a fully furnished kitchen with everything you need for everyday cooking. There is a maid service for cleaning dishes, sweeping/swabbing and changing sheets/towels. The owner is very easy to speak with and is extremely prompt with addressing and resolving any issues or even just inconveniences

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
2
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I was on a short business assignment in Bangalore for 3 to 4 months. Since the stay period was neither short (for a hotel) or long (for a leased apartment), I chose a service apartment. After surfing the net, quite a bit, and looking at reviews, chose Indigo Stripes. I would say it was the right decision, as it offered a peaceful stay with all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. The house was maintained by a daily visiting maid and Nagesh was available whenever I needed something.

Room Tip: Just pick up the phone and speak to Nagesh
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MRRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Apartment/Room: Very spacious, well lit, fully furnished (just walk in with your suitcase) - All the fittings and furniture are very much like you would find in a standard USA apartment or hotel. Power and hi-speed internet have been provided to insulate you from the outages you experience at other places in India

It has 24/7 power with battery backup/generator in the building - very useful when you have an infant with you, it can reduce those extra cries :)
Hi-speed internet connection dedicated to this apartment.
It has a fully furnished kitchen with everything you need for everyday cooking.
An automatic washing machine is also provided.
The building complex in which this apartment is located has common amenities like a children's park, swimming pool (as well as a covered private swimming pool for ladies), gym and games facilities for tennis, badminton, ping pong.
There is a maid service for cleaning dishes, sweeping/swabbing and changing sheets/towels.
They also have a cook service to cook your daily meals - but we didnt avail of this service.

The owner is very easy to speak with and is extremely prompt with addressing and resolving any issues or even just inconveniences.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gselvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Its a residential area and a little away from the city centre. However all basic amenities are arranged.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikash_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I have stayed in a number of hotels / apartments in the past but this is my first review which I felt compelled to write. We recently booked a family apartment and upon arrival we got a very friendly welcome by Indigo Stripes management"

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment - some of the key things to mention are

- Nice Location
- Friendly People
- Excellent Customer Service
- Nice View from balcony
- Comfortable Furniture's
- Wireless Internet
- Multi channel TV
- Very Spacious Bathrooms.
- Very Hygenic
- Housemaid who cleans everday.

I would recommend to everyone who visits Bangalore and needs a place to stay.

Best Wishes.

Sharath.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dixit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashdwaj, Owner at Indigo Stripes Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 26 November 2010
Thank you for your compliments. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you very soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Online Suites
#401 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Sterling Suites Marathahalli
#139 of 803 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 658 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Stripes Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Stripes Serviced Apartments

Property: Indigo Stripes Serviced Apartments
Address: E304, Concorde Midway City, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 803 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in providing quality living solutions for employees on relocation or visit to Bangalore through our Serviced Apartments in Bangalore. Indigo Stripes at Bangalore offers a home away from your home with comforting ambiance in designer serviced apartments. Our apartments are ideally suited for guests even for short or long stay, weather corporate or individual on business or leisure travel to Bangalore. We offer fully furnished and serviced apartments with advantage of a fully functional kitchen with appliances such as fridge, microwave, gas connection and others. Living area with flat TVs, DVD player, plush sofas and exquisite bedrooms with excellent decor Apartment comes with a host of personalized services including daily housekeeping, room service, laundry, cook-hire, car hire/ transfers etc. everything aimed at delighting your stay with us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing