We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Spacious, And Well-Equipped Apartments - Great For Extended Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stamford Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stamford Residency
Ranked #194 of 793 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious, And Well-Equipped Apartments - Great For Extended Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed at Stamford Residency when on a six-week stint in Bangalore for business. As a woman travelling alone, my primary concerns were safety and accessibility. My stay at Stamford far exceeded expectations! I was very happy with the consistent level of service and professionalism displayed by members of the staff, all of whom truly made my stay a personal, comfortable, and enjoyable experience. More so than easily meeting international standards for extended stay accommodations, I found that the little touches put Stamford in a league above its class. For example, not only did my suite (a standard double occupancy) have a full kitchen with stove, microwave and a full set of dishes so I could make my own meals, they also offered an in-house dishwashing and laundry service. In fact, the staff even deliver groceries to your door should you wish to cook your own meals! For days when I did not cook, the 24-hour room service more than adequately met my needs. As a business traveller on extended stay abroad, having ready access to hygenically prepared meals is a huge benefit I cannot overstate. Other services include access to a fitness center and discounted spa services at nearby vendors. All in all, Stamford provides the amenities of an international hotel, with the personalized service and cost made possible only by a smaller operation. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bangalore!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandyM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

As a Westerner, it is difficult to find a safe and comfortable long term residency in Bangalore. I stayed at the Stamford Residency in February for a business trip and it was a great experience.

Upon arrival, I was greeted with festive decorations for Valentine's Day and the staff was helpful and eager to get me checked into my room. The lobby, while small, includes a business center as well as a small cafe for refreshments and meals. There is full time security in the carpark area and there was always a staff member available in case anything was needed.

The room was spacious and had a separate bedroom and bathroom as well as a small balcony. The furniture was comfortable and stylish and there were flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom. Two things to note are the cleanliness and the full kitchen. The room was extremely clean (which is difficult to find in Bangalore outside of a five-star hotel) with clean linens and near spotless bathroom. And yes, this room has a full kitchen which comes in handy during a long trip if you get tired of eating out or room service and want to make your own meal. On top of that, there were many food options since the hotel offers room service (with many Indian and Western food options) and also grocery delivery services which was extremely convenient on busy work days. The entry door to the room is a heavy-gauge steel door with multiple latching points so it gave me the added sense of security when I checked in for the night. The Wifi service was included and worked quite well during my stay.

The highlight of this hotel, however, is the people! Every time I came or went, I was always greeted with a smile and the hotel staff was extremely attentive and helpful, especially when I needed advice on transportation and dining options. Room service was prompt and the room was always kept clean by the cleaning staff.

All in, this is an excellent business hotel for long term stays! The rooms have all of the creature comforts that we Westerners take for granted and the hotel staff was top notch. I look forward to my next stay the next time I find myself in Bangalore for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OSZ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Got a free trip to India to audit a supplier. This was my first time in India. Mixed business with pleasure and stretched my lodging allowance to stay 2 weeks with little out of pocket expense. Found this hotel near the supplier. At first I was worried the price may reflect the quality of the hotel. It turned out to be a great hotel if you don't care about having a swimming pool or outdoor patio cafe, or bar with live music.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. I loved the well equipped kitchen, but why bother to cook when there were so many good restaurants nearby. The hotel reminded me of an Indian version of Marriotts Residence Inn but cheaper. I definitely recommend the hotel to my Indian friends in the US.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Po L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

not every place is good for folks from out of town, esp in Bangalore... these guys made it easier esp since it was my first trip. stayed a couple times since and like it. much better than ***** up the street... Can't understand why there is a TV in every room with cable, but hey! i'm not complaining. accommodating cooking/ room service to down the spice level to something tasty. spacious and well kept... place was quiet and class service/ like price. But it aint a 5 star hotel - so no 5 green dots.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I was a corporate client here along with my family (wife and child) for almost a month. Stayed in room 401.

Don't know why my company put me up here, instead of other places around.

Had to stay for a month on work with family, and was not the most pleasant experience.

Room service and room cleaning staff were below standards. Never cleaned the room or bathrooms properly.

Food was mediocre and poorly done.

Internet connection kept breaking, and generator was also not functioning many days.

My company could have hosted me in a Majestic Lodge instead - that was the level of service and facility.

Also, full of Indians - mostly from lower-middle class - so if you are coming from abroad, avoid this place, since the rooms can get very noisy at night.

Many loud and drunk Indian males staying in groups and plenty of young Indian ladies walking in and out of the place....

For the service and cost, could have done better...sometimes the entire building and room really smelled even though it had just been "cleaned".

Try and avoid. Staff don't care.

You can do better than this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank WFNCorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serviceapartment, General Manager at Stamford Residency, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
We have verified our records and would like to confirm that this is a fictitious entry as we do not have any records of the so called Mr WFN Corp having stayed at Stamford Residency.

We understand as per his review he has stayed with us for one whole month when he was so dissatified with our facitlity and services, which is surprising as we know and respect that customers have a choice and could have moved out the very next day.

As we have no records and cannot verify the true identity of this Gentleman, our sincere request to him is to avoid maligning our Hotel and service standards, as we take customer feedback very seriously. 90% of all our Customers are repeat customers and overseas clients staying with us from few weeks to few years at a stretch. As other genuine reviews from real people indicate, Stamford Residency is their preferred choice every time they visit Bangalore.

Rgds
Neelesh Salian
General Manager
Stamford Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spacious, clean, airy rooms, well appointed. Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Friendly, efficient management and staff led by Mr Neelesh. I stayed in a 1-BR and it was fantastic.

Feels like home with all the comforts one can reasonably expect at this price point. TVs in living and bedroom areas, High-speed WIFI, washing machine in each unit, refrigerator and stove-top with gas connection and cooking facilities, modular kitchen, drinking water filter equipment in each unit (Aquaguard), balconies in each unit, phones in living and bedroom, nice woodwork, premium fixtures in bathroom with hot water (of course), and 24 hour power back-up including for air-conditioners in both living and bedroom areas.

Not much more you can ask from a place - ideal for short-term and longer visits for individual and group travelers either on business or pleasure. Highly recommended - beats anything comparable around.

They also have competitive rates for long-term stays.

Mr Neelesh and staff are very, very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

A+. Highly recommended. Excellent experience.

PS Also, a great cook who serves up very tasty meals along with a complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Really, it's a great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LalitGCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottobrunn (Germany)
Level Contributor
154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stay there quite often since years, what I like is the combination of spacy apartments, good service as well as good location in a nice living area with good access to retail and other shops and nearby public transport (busses),
the apartments besides standard stuff include frig and freezer, microwave and even washing machine ay well as a tv in each room (so more than you need ; - )
there are one bed as well as 2 bedroom apartments i.e. you can easily stay there with 2 people (each bedroom comes with a separate bathroom) and thereby have even a bigger living room with bigger dinner table,
there definitely are some improvements possible especially when looking at it with western eyes but the people are nice and helpful so tell them and they will do it,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Braunleder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Treebo Cartier
#123 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
The Chettinad Serviced Suites
#321 of 547 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Residency

Property: Stamford Residency
Address: 538 B Block, AECS Layout | Off ITPL Main Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 793 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamford Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangalore’s newest All Suites Hotel located in Whitefield has a class of its own. Ideal for Corporate travelers, business visitors and families relocating to Bangalore both for short and extended stay, we at Stamford know how great Home feels. We strive to cater to every need of every resident to ensure that you feel at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stamford Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing