We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent veg food”
Review of Time Traveller

Time Traveller
Ranked #1 of 11,112 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Time Traveller Sai Vishram
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was one of the best veg food i had ever. The food and ambiance was good, great service. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gopakumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 621 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have visited this place (From E-Inn times until the now, Sai-Visharam days) several times. Thankfully, they have not changed in their quality and spread. Pricing is quite reasonable too and is definitely worth every penny spent. Well suited place for Business / Team Lunch or with family & friends too. If one is located in Electronics City, it is a no-brainer; this is #1 Veggie dine-in around! Ample parking is available for cars. When we went with family, they placed the baby-chair for my son even before requesting for one. At least 3 pairs of eyes (their staff) will be watching you (Of course, without bothering you) and there would be no necessity to call them and make requests (Water refills, clearing used plates before next refill, replacing fallen cutlery, what not??). Service is commendable. Off late, they are not taking telephonic reservations; I would be even comfortable if they start doing it again.

Some Tips (collected over courses of visits) to have full satisfaction at this place:
* Visit at their starting time (~12 noon) to beat the mad-rush; though waiting is not common, it could be annoying at times when it happens
* Have a light breakfast to enjoy their feast fully (Paisa vasool; ...lol...)
* Go around, understand their spread first and then proceed with filling
* Do not over-fill any (ANY) single item; try out a small portion of as many as possible - this itself is going to be filling.
* Take good time to relish each spoon. No hurry to "Quick-Fill". Relax.
* Their Dessert course is big too; have some inches free for these sweeties in your tummies :)

Cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Manoji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Time Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

"Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are indeed humbled by you appreciation of our services at Time Traveller and happy that you enjoyed our sumptuous spread of vegetarian delights.We do accept table booking on the phone but would suggest our guests to book well in advance to avoid inconvenience on rush days. we sincerely look forward to your continued patronage of our restaurant. Thanking you
Warm Regards.
Nitin Phadnis.
Time Traveller@ Sai Vishram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

have been to e-inn more than 10 times and 2 times in the last month or so. Easily, the best veg spread available in bangalore. Great service and amazing veg spread which does not dent your pocket. Would definitely recommend for a office party where the majoirty is veg and also for a family outing on a lazy Saturday or Sunday lunch.
Keep up e-Inn and Sai Vishram.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sitangshu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not long ago, I searched Trip advisor for advise on Veg food & amazed to see that Brahmin's holds the top spot and Time Traveller (TT) is #2 and end of Sep 2013 I viewed again Trip advisor and yet amazed to realize TT topped Brahmin's and this gives one more reason to run more than 15 kms on a weekday for food. Yes, thats what the importance to us (Jain's) is of wholesome Veg food. And families like us would agree that we are dead tired hopping in different " " Sagar outlets in various cities. For us, North + South variety of food is always a preference.
These are some of the reasons behind...and if you're having similar thoughts like me upto this point of reading and in search of answers. Here is my detailed review of spot -

You have come far from city's bustle so parking isnt a issue at all. However, you will find ample space within a beautiful property since this restaurant is inside a Hotel. The restaurant serves both variants buffet and from Menu book. There are various options of north indian dishes along with oriental & chinese and bread (Nan) is served hot on the table. There are multiple options of Salad and desserts. I finally end up having a sumptuous buffet after a looooong time in a family outing.

Everything went extremely well and both the mood & stomach are in best shape ;-) by now. So, nothing spoilt the fun.

The shocker comes while emptying the pocket, I produced a green bill expecting this could well take care of the tip or else I will pull some change.

...guess what I got back close to 3 dollars. WOW...this absolutely overdo my royal treatment.

One more reason - where do you get to drive over 100kmph within city limits. I feel fortunate that I stay close to silkboard junction. :-)

Thoughts running over while driving the elevated Toll road -

...Feel like hitting the restaurant owners of downtown Bangalore who make us eat cold, filth, handful and charge umpteen bills.

Heartiest thanks to Sai Vishram people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Time Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Mr Ashish J,

We appreciate your generous review and thank you for your
time. Although it is our continuous endeavor to serve our guests better,
reviews such as these, serve to re-in force our commitment.

As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest
satisfaction, we take responsibility to help you make some memories
here that you would remember fondly forever.

Once again we thank you for your feedback as such positive responses
from the guests encourage the entire team at Saivishram to keep up the
spirit of serving you with warmth and providing experiences worth
sharing time and again.
Warm Regards.
Team Sai Vishram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Sai Vishram is excellent in Vegeterian Cuisine. Excellent hospitality,ambience. Loved to stay in Sai Vishram.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bandanadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time Traveller also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Time Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing