We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Canop Le Trans
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
16
12
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watervalue for moneybasic amenitiesfront deskwifiprosbangalore
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have been to this hotel a couple of times during my business visit. The hotel is just ideal for my business visit. The location of the hotel is great with good restaurants and shopping malls in walk able distances. The room was fantastic a great value for money. The hotel is pretty clean and well maintained. They provide hair dryer and iron and iron board in the room. They have minibar in room but no alcoholic beverages. If you need drink, you might have to go and purchase. Comfortable and mindfully designed rooms.

The staff are courteous. Kudos to them. They just live up to the expectations. Right from the security to the House keeping. Special mention to the middle aged room service staff (forgot the name). Always smiling and very courteous.

The breakfast is pretty decent for a budget hotel and its served on time. The do not have a restaurant, but they have room service menu (tied up with a local restaurant).

The only suggestion is that if they have some signage at the road it would be great, since it is in a lane its a bit difficult for the cab driver to find the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genieprinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A good place to stay in the heart of Bangalore. Very well priced and comfortable. if you are looking for drinks then they have to go out and buy them for you but they are happy to do that. Mini bar only has soft drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We recently stayed at this wonderful hotel for our Valentines week gateaway and what a great choice it was. Picked up from the airport as requested, checked in earlier so were provided with a refresher room until our rooms were ready. Breakfast delievered within minutes before transfered to our room.
Very fortunate to get the top floor room which opened up to a great balcony with a swing and sun bathing deck chairs.
Room was very clean, tidy and spacious with modern furniture and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and TV listing to help you guide away.
The staff make up this hotel and congrats to all concerened. Never a problem to help and advise and always delivered with a lovely smile. You guys ROCK!!
Surprise flowers for my wife were of great quality, fresh and timely delivered on arrival and on the Valentine's Day. Great job!!!
We had our breakfast in the balcony each morning and listened to the birds singing away and the minor local traffic bustling.
Great location to pop into MG Road, Brigade or Commercial St and hotels nearby The Park for night clubs.
Excellent restaurants nearby their sister hotel, Shilton Suites. Japanese, Thai and Keralam. But the best budget ones are just few steps further up the road.
Food can be ordered inhouse too and have a great selection to cater for all.
Had a fantastic time and look forward to staying there again. Thank you Shilton!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnie240609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I recently had a chance to stay at "Shilton Tranquil" Bangalore which had always been in our discussion at office whenever we plan our Business trip to Bangalore, the comments passed by colleagues about their experience at Shilton is what kept me looking forward for an opportunity. Now let me share my experience Well Furnished & Neat Front Desk, yes all hotels have a wow front desk but the difference makers are the Front Desk staff, Rooms though not so big but big enough to serve the purpose, well planned and innovative interiors and placement of amenities, Neat and clean maintained makes us to feel as if we are the first occupants of the room, Good room service. Food joint missing but thay are in tie up with good Restaurants in and around MG Road trust me you can get any kind of food as per your preference through room service.
Silly, but I found the channel list print out lying on the table under the TV remote which I appreciate, at most of the hotels discovering our favourite channel is a tiring job. A small Example that shows their customer centricity.
One thing what made me to write are the employees of Shilton who take care of the customers really well without expecting anything in return I mean it…
Hats off to Shilton Employees you are rocking, not the building but you are the real Assets.
Finally if you’re a person looking for descent place well connected to attractions this is surely yours!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed multiple times in the hotel...nice rooms with good food and hospitality...the hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city....I recommend the hotel in case you want to stay for multiple business trips....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews