We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Royal Senate”
Review of The Royale Senate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Royale Senate
Ranked #145 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Royal Senate is designed to be a business hotel, especially for the North Bangalore region. The rooms are spacious. But there are several challenges with the place - the check in process can be cumbersome, the restaurant staff is not the most courteous and the rooms seem to be all smoking with little ventilation to dispel the smell of smoke.

Room Tip: The A/C takes some time to switch on. Keep the room doors open until it does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Good spacious rooms. Prompt room service. Burnt garlic soup, lemon coriander soup, masala papad, Dal fry at must to taste in veg. Any tikka or tandoori dish also worth to have both in veg and non veg.
Bendi fry is a very good item which is not in regular menu. But if you are smart enough (like me) you will get, that too at a nominal price.
Friendly front office.
Well stocked bar.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel is not what it shows in the internet / website. The booking was OK, but while check-in there was no reservation. The room was less than even basic. The saaga restaurant both food & services is not even worth a 1 star. Overall just waste of money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here twice. On both occasions the restaurant was lovely and the wait staff very polite. The rooms are well appointed and the hotel is in a convenient location to the airport. I would stay here again, were it not for a terrible experience with the late night receptionist, who was extremely rude. He shouted at us when we were checking out, refused to help us with printing our airline tickets and was very unhelpful in summoning a taxi for the airport. I am really unsure as to why, because up until that point all the staff had been most courteous. My husband and I have different surnames, and perhaps he took offense at a seemingly single couple staying together, I am not sure. That ruined our stay though and I am not sure how a person so unskilled with customer service could be employed by a hotel, lest it be nepotism of some kind. The other staff around at the time seemed acutely embarrassed by his behavior. The other receptionists we had dealt with before and during the day were all exceptional. It is unfortunate, because he has put us off an otherwise pleasant hotel and we pass through Bangalore semi-frequently.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Good clean rooms, conveniently located from office. Has very decent food. In fact feel quite popular with local people and families who come to eat here even though not staying here. Have a decent buffet breakfast. Offer a 24 hours checkout and very convenient for business travelers.

Room Tip: Dont have much of a view, but rooms road facing are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anusant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A nice place with all the amenities one would expect. The wireless internet can be a bit intermittent, but there are Ethernet jacks. The rooms are reasonably quiet given the location beside a busy road; rooms on the top floor are a bit noisier than one might expect due to people moving things about on the roof at early hours of the morning (gas cylinders perhaps?). The restaurant is excellent and things seem generally well organised. The staff are attentive to put it mildly.

I don't believe the remark about the fire exit stairs being blocked is true -- given there is a second staircase at the back of the building -- marked with a green EXIT sign.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank NigelSpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

An excellent stay with all the luxury of a star hotel, Situated right at the enterance of Bangalore city about 27Km from airport (this is a highway, so drive is about 15min) despite being in crowded place quite comfortable and sound proof room with all amenities for a relaxing work. INternet high speed and Wi fi compliment the executive stay. The few disadvantages are lack of self driven parking and non availability of taxis in case you quickly want. Of course hotel can arrange for one. Overall worth staying for a day or two. Also try the cuisine

Room Tip: Ask for a suit room , Its nice king size so you can spread and sleep , If travelling with a child al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shubhashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.6 mi away
The Royale Senate
The Royale Senate
#158 of 670 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Bengaluru Hebbal Road
3.0 mi away
Attide Hotel
Attide Hotel
#275 of 670 in Bengaluru
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#117 of 670 in Bengaluru
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rio The Hotel
Rio The Hotel
#230 of 670 in Bengaluru
23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Liwa Hotel
Liwa Hotel
#115 of 670 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Senate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Senate

Address: 24 Bellary Road, Bengaluru 560024, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royale Senate 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your The Royale Senate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing