We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for business traveller”
Review of The Royale Senate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Royale Senate
Ranked #152 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Royale Senate was recommended and booked by our business partner in Bangalore. Since 2009 I have been travelling to Bangalore on regular basis and each time I stayed at Royale Senate except one occasion where the hotel was fully booked. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to access airport even during peak time. Rooms are spacious and ambiance is fantastic. Food at SAGA restaurant is fabulous. Hotel has excellent internet connection. Staff is friendly and always helpful. Since 2009, I have stayed more than 40 nights at Royale Senate and I will not bother to look for any other hotel for my next stay in Bangalore. Royale Senate undoubtedly offer value for money. I think Royale Senate is the best place to stay for busy business traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurukulasuriya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalesenate, operations manager at The Royale Senate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time out & writing about us on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure that you have always found the stay with us comfortable & like our rooms.Thank you for the good reviews. Hope to welcome you back at The Royale Senate Hotel on your next visit to Bangalore .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed in Royal senate for two days recently and despite not being five star, the responsiveness of the staff was really excellent. I was stuck early morning at 7 AM as my official cab ditched me and had to rush for a customer meeting at 8. The counter staff was good enough to organize a good cab within 10 mins and saved my meeting. I have had experience of hotels who dont accept any cab request without atleast 1hour notice. But this team in the reception at 7 AM on 13 june, jumped in and solved their customers problem. Forget five start I would anyday like to stay ina hotel where the staff are friendly and helpful like royal senate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampath r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Suggested by a friend Hotel Royal Senate is a pleasant surprise to stay. The looks from out side are just average, but once I checked in to the room I was pleasantly surprised to see the room and the ambiance. Though it is on a busy road, no disturbance at all. The room and the bath are very neat and tidy, the linen is fresh & clean. The staff are very courteous and the service is superb. WiFi is uninterrupted and fast. It is easy to access the hotel and about 25 km from the airport. The hotel cab is a bit costly so better to hire from out side.Though not much parking place the staff are providing valet parking somewhere near the hotel. The restaurant Saga is worth a special mention. The food is of very good quality and tasty.Tried both veg and non veg both are very good. The buffet breakfast is good enough with adequate variety of north, south and continental fare. Will definitely stay on my next visit, if the work is around Hebbal. The staff are pleasant, services are excellent and prompt. The hotel can think of providing facilities like gym, steam room etc.,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sree61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is one of those trips that was unknown because reservation was made by my partner in Bangalore. I was prepared to face what may come after reading some not so glowing review in TripAdvisor.

But so far, after 2 days bunked into this hotel, I must say that it is not too shabby. In fact, the room is exactly how photos looked online.

Except for the insincere front desk (when I got in past midnight) who assured me that my first room was a "non-smoking" room, room and food have been pretty decent. I requested for a room change to an actual non-smoking room immediately after I saw the first room, and they obliged.

Staff has been friendly and rooms are clean. Amenities are adequate as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chin-Fah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The location / rooms / hospitality / food is up to the mark for any traveller to be near Bengaluru Airport..20-30 mins straight drive. The rooms are modern and as good as star class with affordable price. The Buffet Lunch (Goan Style) was awesome.

Over all worth a stay if you are catching odd our flights..Bargain for shorter stay....

Room Tip: Just be inside any room as its on Main Hebbal Highway connecting Bangalore city to Bangalore airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijit119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Not a 'boutique' hotel by any means.
My room was extremely dirty, stained carpets, very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Toiletries were substandard at best.
The whole floor had an overwhelming 'Sambhar' smell. Breakfast buffet was included in room rate but was very limited in its choices. Glad I only had to spend one night here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Royal Senate is designed to be a business hotel, especially for the North Bangalore region. The rooms are spacious. But there are several challenges with the place - the check in process can be cumbersome, the restaurant staff is not the most courteous and the rooms seem to be all smoking with little ventilation to dispel the smell of smoke.

Room Tip: The A/C takes some time to switch on. Keep the room doors open until it does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.7 mi away
The Royale Senate
The Royale Senate
#167 of 695 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rio The Hotel
Rio The Hotel
#199 of 695 in Bengaluru
26 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Insys
Comfort Inn Insys
#163 of 695 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#118 of 695 in Bengaluru
262 reviews
2.6 mi away
Habitat Suites and Rooms
Habitat Suites and Rooms
#541 of 695 in Bengaluru
4 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#31 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Senate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Senate

Address: 24 Bellary Road, Bengaluru 560024, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Senate 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royale Senate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing