We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food & amazing ambience”
Review of The Ebony

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ebony
Ranked #120 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food & amazing ambience”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Went there with my office colleagues and some guests and luckily got a table with the city view.
The weather was perfect and we had a really nice evening.
The food which is a mix of different cuisines is fabulous and the service very attentive

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindhumaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

First of all the view is good from the restaurant. No high buildings closeby and you get to see 180° view including metro.
Two veg starters and soup was served on table. And many dishes for the roties. All excellent taste. I loved the ratatouille (filled egg plant), methi gopi and everything. You have chats, salads, variety of deserts.
For sure, I will visit again multiple times for that excellent veg.food and deserts. And finally good service too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kthanigai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Excellent place to stay in Bangalore, conveniently located, Helpful staff...clean room...everything was in order. The ambience was outstanding...Complimentary Breakfast was delicious.....I will definitely make it a point to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Harshinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

After having a hectic day visiting all sight-seeing places and shopping, it was time we go for dinner @ Ebony in Bangalore for my foreign guests. We were provided the open terrace as I had booked early. We ordered drinks and starters but for the first time was surprised to see starters being provided before the drinks though they were delicious. I ordered the Roomali Roti which was new to my guests and they were happy and also withe side dishes. Food was great and tasty.Happy that they have a separate room for smokers which my guests didn't like but I do. The view from the top - looking at the Metro Trains was good. In total a fantastic experience to remember and re-visit.

Room Tip: Reserve advance so that you get the terrace else you lose the charm of the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor_Vij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

i went to the restaurant with my wife for lunch to celebrate our anniversary. They have buffet for lunch with a decent spread. The dessert was good. The USP of this place is that it is located right in the center of Bangalore, MG Road in the 13th floor. The view from the top is excellent and the wind just adds to the charm.

Off topic, reservation is highly recommended if a seat in the open terrace is desired.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kambigap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Here's an unexpected treat on the rooftop of a lurid city-center building. After the unpromising elevator ride up, you can dine alfresco and enjoy the best city views in Bangalore. Try the Parsi dish mutton dhansak made out of a combination of different lentils and served with brown rice. Another fantastic meat dish is Manan's pepper mutton; this comes from the temple town of Kumbakonam (Tamil Nadu), where Manan is the owner of a small eatery. The mutton is cooked in a paste made from roasted pepper, coriander seeds, and Indian spices. If you'd prefer to avoid meat, try paneer kairi dopiaza, made from paneer, green mangoes, onions, and fresh coriander; have it with garlic naan (bread). Thai food is served daily.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goud_mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Hi,

Ebony in Bangalore is one of the finest Hotels both for stay as well as for Lunch or Dinner visit. I had a Chnace to stay in this hotel for 2 days with my US Clients for the Business talk and had a nice experience staying there. Stay was bit on the costlier side but for the experience and facilities what i had staying there is much more cherrishable when compared to the Cost we paid.

Nice place to stay.

Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidyagmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 822 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,956 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#71 of 668 in Bengaluru
221 reviews
Holiday Village
#154 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ebony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ebony

Property: The Ebony
Address: 40 Prim Rose Road | Off MG Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing