We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel as usual”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #161 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here again, with mom and sister for 3 Nights. We have only praises for this hotel and it’s ever helpful team of staffs. From the day we arrived till the day we checked out, they have helped us in every way they could and made our stay very pleasant. We are lucky this time around as their in-house restaurant has started their operation. Had a very delicious Masala Dosa & nice cup of coffee too. Thumbs up for their cleanliness. They even have Wi-Fi service which can be accessed from the rooms. Location wise it’s located in the centre of the city & public transport is easily available. We would like to thank the management and staffs of Sri Lakshmi Comforts for all the helps they have extended to us during our stay at their hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrangeGerbera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear OrangeGerbera,
Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts and sincere thanks for staying with us (revisit) and posting this wonderful review. The pleasure was all ours to accommodate wonderful guests like you. It may not be inappropriate to mention that we always had a pleasant experience with all the fine guests from Malaysia (mostly medical students initially and their parents/relatives/friends on subsequent visits) without a single exception.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Masala Dosas and filter coffee. Hope you will visit us again as always and would try our other delicacies (South Indian Vegetarian dishes).
Once again we would like to thank you and request you to convey our regards to your mother and sister.
With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

on a scale of 1 to 5 with 5 being the best & 1 the worst.
Location-5
service-4
cleanliness-5
Value for money-5
no nonsense-5
fantastic place to stay in MG road. No-nonsense service and courteous people. I will surely be back there again.



  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AbhishekKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Abhishek KD,
We thank you for staying with us and we also appreciate for your high rating of our establishment. In a very brief review you have conveyed lot of information to us.
We always look forward to have nice guests like you.

With warm regards,

Nagaraj Karanth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I wanted to try this hotel after several good reviews on tripadvisor. I stayed here for just a day - checked in early in the morning and checked out mid day. The hotel is bang in the centre of the city which is wonderful since you are just a short walk away from eating joints, shopping places, movie halls and a metro station. For those who are visiting for the first time, just reach Kumble circle and you will not miss the hotel. The room was basic but very clean. The linen, towels and the toilet were also very clean. They have a fully functional restaurant functioning in the hotel premises which serves good, value for money food. The room service was also prompt. I did not get much noise in my room despite being in a heavy traffic area. Overall, this hotel is a steal for the price they offer on their rooms. For those looking for a good budget, value-for-money hotel, this is probably the best in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganesh_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Ganesh,
Greetings and sincere thanks from Staff and Management of Sri Lakshmi Comforts Bangalore. This is a wonderful review and informative for our new guests. Our aim is to retain the goodwill of fine guests like you.
Your comment "Overall, this hotel is a steal for the price they offer on their rooms. For those looking for a good budget, value-for-money hotel, this is probably the best in Bangalore" is overwhelming.....
We wish to see you back with us during your next visit to Bangalore...
With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel along with my wife for 10 days as we were visiting Bangalore on Holiday. Our Flight from UAE landed at 5:30pm and after all the clearing procedures we managed to get an Airport taxi and reach the Hotel at 8:00 pm. As I had the Landmark reference as LIC building near Kumble circle the Taxi driver had no problem upto there but on reaching and going round one circle we still could not find the hotel finally on reaching the MG road side the Taxi driver located the small passage leading to the Hotel.
The check in was simple as I had already booked the room online (We had booked a double Non AC room). The rooms were clean and nice and the staff was always ready to comply with any request. The best part was that there was no advance collected. We were allocated a room on the second floor with not much of a view but that was not our priority anyway. We needed a safe clean hotel in a central location and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The design of the rooms is simple yet appealing and the sheets and towels provided were clean which made our stay quite homely. We will be happy to stay in this same hotel on our next visit to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear Merwyn P,
Greetings from Management and Staff of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Your review, in our opinion gives a good insight for new guests. We would like to remind our guests while coming from Airport at Kumble Cirle both LIC building (landmark) and our hotel would be on the right side of the road and as the MG road is one way you will have to travel around 500 meters further and come back.
You have rightly pointed out that we do not collect advance for booking rooms. This is to ensure that our guests are NOT compelled to check in, if they find the facilities available are not suitable for them.
Once again we thank you for your time in writing this review and would like to see you again with us during your next visit to our city.
with warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I only spent one night in Bangalore so I'm not a city expert by any means, but the night I spent at Sri Lakshmi felt like very good value for money.
It's centrally located right where you want to be, next to shopping and entertainment streets but also close to Cubbon Park and to some more fancy parts of the city. I took an airport bus and then walked for 5 minutes, didn't think it was hard to find (had looked at a map first obviously).
Had booked an AC room; didn't use the AC much but I saw a fan single room and was I happy I had a bigger one, quite comfortable, with TV and a good shower. Felt clean. Not much of a view and I heard some traffic but so what at this great price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank MikaelTrivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear MikaelTrivandrum,
Greetings from Staff and Management of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you for this positive and informative review. We are happy to know that you find the location, price and surroundings are great.
We think your suggestion, having a look at the map before and using Airport Bus and walking less than 5 minutes to reach our hotel is a valuable suggestion for first time visitors to our hotel. Hope we will see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore and we wish you also enjoy our South Indian Vegetarian restaurant........
With warm regards,
Nagaraj Karanth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

the hotel is value for money and my stay was comfortable. no waiting period for me. the staff held a room although i checked in late in the evening. bathroom was clean. and the bedsheets fresh. i would prefer to stay here for my next visit also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Beshwanth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Beshwanth C,
Thanks for your time in writing this crisp and positive review about our establishment. Goodwill of guests like you is the real goal of Management and Staff and keeps us motivated to perform better to retain the same.
It would be a pleasure to have nice guests like you with us any time and hope to see you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days in 1st week of February. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were neat & tidy. The hotel has Wi-fi facility and provides complimentary newspaper. The bathrooms are adequate in size and have 24 hrs. running hot water. The USP of the hotel is its location (located on MG road, half a km. from Brigade road) and its courteous staff. The staff is ever ready to serve with a smile on their face and provide prompt service. There is an auto stand just across the road & its quite easy to find conveyance. The only disadvantage is that the hotel has a south indian veg. restaurant that serves food only till 7.30 P.M., but you can find numerous food joints nearby both with dine-in & delivery facilities. You'll have to search for the hotel a bit as it is tucked away in a small gulley between Coir bhavan and New arya bhavan but this fact also makes for quite surroundings despite the hotel being on a busy main road. I had booked a single room through Cleartrip and ended up paying a total of Rs. 2000 (US$37-38) for 3 days after discount which in my opinion is a great deal having travelled to Bangalore few times before also. I just suggest that go looking for a budget hotel and you would be pleasantly surprised to find a hotel that far exceeds expectations. Do not expect a luxurious setting and you won't be disappointed. Would like to stay at this hotel again and will recommend others to check it out too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nikhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Nikhil G,
Greeting from Management and Staff of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for writing this informative and positive review of our establishment. Your account of property is very accurate and we are sure this would help other guests to make an informative judgement in choosing a budget accommodation on MG Road in Bangalore.
Again you are right in pointing out about hotel tucked in behind New Arya Bhavan Sweets and Coir Board (actually it is behind Samsung Electronics showroom) and advantage of being less noisy and disadvantage of slightly difficult to find out for new guests.
Your comment about our Restaurant timing (Upto to 7.30 PM) and availability of countless nice choices around the place is apt.
We thank you for recommending our facility to other guests and would like to see you with us during your next visit to Bangalore and hope you will enjoy the stay as this visit.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#126 of 693 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
Holiday Village
#158 of 693 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 693 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 859 in Bengaluru
194 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Address: #117 M G Road | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing