We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #150 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I had booked the room for my parents. I am writing this on their feedback. They had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Service was excellent and they acceded to special requests without any fuss. 24 hours checkout was very useful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Prakash K,
We really appreciate you for taking time to review our establishment. We are very happy to know that your parents were comfortable here and would like to add that we enjoy the present of fine guests like them.
Hope we will be seeing you and your parents with us during next visit to Bangalore.
Please convey our regards (Management & Staff) to your parents.....
With besh wishes,

Nagaraj Karanth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    49
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
36
30
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here again, with mom and sister for 3 Nights. We have only praises for this hotel and it’s ever helpful team of staffs. From the day we arrived till the day we checked out, they have helped us in every way they could and made our stay very pleasant. We are lucky this time around as their in-house restaurant has started their operation. Had a very delicious Masala Dosa & nice cup of coffee too. Thumbs up for their cleanliness. They even have Wi-Fi service which can be accessed from the rooms. Location wise it’s located in the centre of the city & public transport is easily available. We would like to thank the management and staffs of Sri Lakshmi Comforts for all the helps they have extended to us during our stay at their hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeGerbera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear OrangeGerbera,
Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts and sincere thanks for staying with us (revisit) and posting this wonderful review. The pleasure was all ours to accommodate wonderful guests like you. It may not be inappropriate to mention that we always had a pleasant experience with all the fine guests from Malaysia (mostly medical students initially and their parents/relatives/friends on subsequent visits) without a single exception.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Masala Dosas and filter coffee. Hope you will visit us again as always and would try our other delicacies (South Indian Vegetarian dishes).
Once again we would like to thank you and request you to convey our regards to your mother and sister.
With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

on a scale of 1 to 5 with 5 being the best & 1 the worst.
Location-5
service-4
cleanliness-5
Value for money-5
no nonsense-5
fantastic place to stay in MG road. No-nonsense service and courteous people. I will surely be back there again.



  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank AbhishekKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Abhishek KD,
We thank you for staying with us and we also appreciate for your high rating of our establishment. In a very brief review you have conveyed lot of information to us.
We always look forward to have nice guests like you.

With warm regards,

Nagaraj Karanth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I wanted to try this hotel after several good reviews on tripadvisor. I stayed here for just a day - checked in early in the morning and checked out mid day. The hotel is bang in the centre of the city which is wonderful since you are just a short walk away from eating joints, shopping places, movie halls and a metro station. For those who are visiting for the first time, just reach Kumble circle and you will not miss the hotel. The room was basic but very clean. The linen, towels and the toilet were also very clean. They have a fully functional restaurant functioning in the hotel premises which serves good, value for money food. The room service was also prompt. I did not get much noise in my room despite being in a heavy traffic area. Overall, this hotel is a steal for the price they offer on their rooms. For those looking for a good budget, value-for-money hotel, this is probably the best in Bangalore.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganesh_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Ganesh,
Greetings and sincere thanks from Staff and Management of Sri Lakshmi Comforts Bangalore. This is a wonderful review and informative for our new guests. Our aim is to retain the goodwill of fine guests like you.
Your comment "Overall, this hotel is a steal for the price they offer on their rooms. For those looking for a good budget, value-for-money hotel, this is probably the best in Bangalore" is overwhelming.....
We wish to see you back with us during your next visit to Bangalore...
With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel along with my wife for 10 days as we were visiting Bangalore on Holiday. Our Flight from UAE landed at 5:30pm and after all the clearing procedures we managed to get an Airport taxi and reach the Hotel at 8:00 pm. As I had the Landmark reference as LIC building near Kumble circle the Taxi driver had no problem upto there but on reaching and going round one circle we still could not find the hotel finally on reaching the MG road side the Taxi driver located the small passage leading to the Hotel.
The check in was simple as I had already booked the room online (We had booked a double Non AC room). The rooms were clean and nice and the staff was always ready to comply with any request. The best part was that there was no advance collected. We were allocated a room on the second floor with not much of a view but that was not our priority anyway. We needed a safe clean hotel in a central location and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The design of the rooms is simple yet appealing and the sheets and towels provided were clean which made our stay quite homely. We will be happy to stay in this same hotel on our next visit to Bangalore.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear Merwyn P,
Greetings from Management and Staff of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Your review, in our opinion gives a good insight for new guests. We would like to remind our guests while coming from Airport at Kumble Cirle both LIC building (landmark) and our hotel would be on the right side of the road and as the MG road is one way you will have to travel around 500 meters further and come back.
You have rightly pointed out that we do not collect advance for booking rooms. This is to ensure that our guests are NOT compelled to check in, if they find the facilities available are not suitable for them.
Once again we thank you for your time in writing this review and would like to see you again with us during your next visit to our city.
with warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I only spent one night in Bangalore so I'm not a city expert by any means, but the night I spent at Sri Lakshmi felt like very good value for money.
It's centrally located right where you want to be, next to shopping and entertainment streets but also close to Cubbon Park and to some more fancy parts of the city. I took an airport bus and then walked for 5 minutes, didn't think it was hard to find (had looked at a map first obviously).
Had booked an AC room; didn't use the AC much but I saw a fan single room and was I happy I had a bigger one, quite comfortable, with TV and a good shower. Felt clean. Not much of a view and I heard some traffic but so what at this great price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank MikaelTrivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear MikaelTrivandrum,
Greetings from Staff and Management of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you for this positive and informative review. We are happy to know that you find the location, price and surroundings are great.
We think your suggestion, having a look at the map before and using Airport Bus and walking less than 5 minutes to reach our hotel is a valuable suggestion for first time visitors to our hotel. Hope we will see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore and we wish you also enjoy our South Indian Vegetarian restaurant........
With warm regards,
Nagaraj Karanth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

the hotel is value for money and my stay was comfortable. no waiting period for me. the staff held a room although i checked in late in the evening. bathroom was clean. and the bedsheets fresh. i would prefer to stay here for my next visit also.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Beshwanth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Beshwanth C,
Thanks for your time in writing this crisp and positive review about our establishment. Goodwill of guests like you is the real goal of Management and Staff and keeps us motivated to perform better to retain the same.
It would be a pleasure to have nice guests like you with us any time and hope to see you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#156 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#120 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#177 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HM Suites & Studios
#123 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Trinity Suites
#8 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Property: Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Address: #117 M G Road | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing