We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super budget hotel in the middle of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Lakshmi Comforts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #147 of 648 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super budget hotel in the middle of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

If bread and breakfast is all that you are looking for then this is the place to be. SUper cheap and clean rooms on MG road with all modern facilities and walking distance to cubbon park etc. this is just perfect for travllers who spend mpst of teh day exploring the city and need a place to rest for the night. Stayed for 5 night split over 3 nights on the way through bangalore and 2 nights on my return journey. Accomodated us on the larger suite on the 4th floor for the return journey. Great guys. Non botrusive, amazingly fast service and efficient. Will stay here again

Room Tip: Car parking is virtually on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Prasanna K,
Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. On the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable time in posting this review. We are happy to know that you were comfortable and happy during your stay with us.
You have rightly pointed out that the service is non obstructive but fast and efficient. The management does not try to promote any other products/services etc., However, on request by our guests will try to provide the required services like taxi, directions to places, print/scan etc.,
You are also right in pointing about car parking on road. As you may be aware most the business establishments in this area has the same issue as this is Central Business District and land is a scarce commodity here.
We look forward to seeing you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    49
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
36
29
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Before going to Bangalore i went through Trip Advisor to check which Hotel i should stay in.
Well after looking at all hotels and their rates , i decided to stay at Sri Lakshmi Comforts which is situated in the best area M.G.Road.
It is 5 minutes walking distance from Hard Rock Cafe , Metro Station , Shopping and lots of road side food stalls.
I had made the booking by sending them a mail requesting to book a basic no AC room for 2 nights, for which they replied within 24 hours confirming that they will have the room blocked and no payment was required which was a surprise for me specially when any hotel would first secure a mode of payment.
I Checked In at 9am and my room was ready and even at check in they said to pay at check out no deposit no security NOTHING.
Had breakfast which was really good and then went to my room which was small had a single bed but room and bathroom very clean and basic amienities available.
Would definitely suggest anyone going to Bangalore to stay there .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sachin0590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear sachin,

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for posting this nice review of our lodging. We also would like to thank all other guests for posting useful information about our hotel and helping other guests on tripadvisor.

With respect to your interesting observation "I Checked In at 9am and my room was ready and even at check in they said to pay at check out no deposit no security NOTHING. " , Management would like to add:

We trust and respect our guests as majority of them do check in after booking over internet (without any advance collected by us) or inform us well in advance if they change their tour plan.

In few rare occasions, due to overwhelming positive reviews in tripadvisor by fine guests like you, some guests who seek more luxurious accommodation (4 or 5 Star) end up at our budget accommodation.

Therefore, to avoid any embarrassment or inconvenience to our guests, they are provided an opportunity to see the room before check in and make the payment afterwards.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed food at our restaurant .
Thanks for your recommendation of our lodging and wish to see you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I'd travelled to Bangalore for business-leisure in April 2013. I was told that since auto's in Bangalore are exorbitant and almost everyone has two wheelers, I intended to stay somewhere close to MG Road which is centrally located.
Sri Lakshmi Comforts is brilliantly located bang on MG Road, right opposite the MG Road Metro Station. With Brigade Road a two minute walk away, there are several eateries, pubs, etc around.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and provided help with directions and the like throughout the way.
Only minus was that I noticed that my room wasn't cleaned throughout the three days that I stayed there. I suppose that was because I didn't ask them to, etc. But in anycase, it would've been ideal if fresh towels-soaps be provided everyday.
But I'm definitely not complaining. Sri Lakshmi Comforts provides excellent value for money and is definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Rohit A,
We appreciate your time for writing this wonderful review. We are overwhelmed by all the positive things you have mentioned about us.
In all the detailed review would be a great help to potential new guests, in our opinion. In general all the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels are replaced. However, some guests prefer their rooms cleaned only on demand and not to be disturbed for routine cleaning etc., There could be some communication error in this regard from our supervisor to maintenance staff. We regret for the inconvenience caused and ensure that this would not repeat.
Again the management and staff thank you for your review in general and the last para in particular which reads as " But I'm definitely not complaining. Sri Lakshmi Comforts provides excellent value for money and is definitely worth every penny."
It is always a pleasure to have fine guests like you among us and to hope to see you back with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

With Warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is right on the main road next to LIC building, a little tucked away from the street isolates the din and gives a peaceful ambience. The staff are very friendly and nice. The room was very clean with a mini fridge and aesthetic lighting. The bathroom was really big and beautiful. The hotel also has a restaurant serving pure veg. breakfast and lunch, no dinner.

Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank babudeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Babudeva,

Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you for this positive review of our facility. The staff and management feels happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had all these good things to write about our lodging.
You have rightly pointed out that we serve only Vegetarian food and we close our restaurants at 7.30 P.M.
However, as you are aware there are 50+ fine dining spots catering to all tastes and budgets within walking distance. Further, there are nice Bars and wine stores around our hotel. There is no shortage of entertainment and attractions around this busy Central Business District area....
Hope to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore and wishing you a nice day.

With warm regards,
Nagaraj Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

we had stayed there for a business purpose

allcompliments to teh staff for their friendly polte service
rooms are well kept clean
ambience god
front office very helpful
never felt such silence in city heart

major offices of business importance nearb y

food is god and tasty and it is best noted that on sunday restaurant is closed

over all very satisfactory experience

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnivesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Dear Agnivesh,
Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you for posting this positive review. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the stay and food served.
You have rightly pointed out that our South Indian Vegetarian restaurant is closed on all Sundays. As majority of our customer are from local offices, which are closed on Sundays, we also close our restaurant for maintenance on Sunday.
However, as you might be aware there are 50+ fine eating joints around our place which are within short walking distance.
Hope to see you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

we stayed for 2 nights
silent atmosphere
clean rooms
good service staff

price is very reasonable
front office is accomodative to requests
important land marks are near by itself


over all worth going again if bangalore is re visited

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthreyaResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear AthreyaResort,
Management and Staff of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore wants to thank you for taking time to post a review of our establishment.
Your review is indeed very different, precise and informative. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore.


With warm regards,
Nagaraj Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I first saw reviews of Bangalore hotels on tripadvisor it had like 26 rank in 500 hotels according to popularity and all above it were around 10000 rs
location near mg road do exceptional
CLEANLINESS - excellent clean western style bathrooms change of sheets and towels everyday
SERVICE - didn't give me chance to complain
OTHER - free Wi-Fi on every floor and at reception, newspaper in your room everyday
COST - I couldn't believe it either but 850 rs single room 1200 double and 1600 with Ac
ROOMS - COMFY BIG WINDOWS GOOD VENTILATION TV WITH ENOUGH CHANNELS
I HAVE MY SHARE OF BAD HOTELS AND DECENT ONES BUT FOR THIS PRICE AND EVEN FOR SUB 4000RS IT IS BEST OF THE LOT.
If you go to Bangalore and don't want till live in 5 star hotels for comforts don't miss this.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear nitmac,
Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We are overwhelmed by your review and find it difficult to thank you enough for your very encouraging review. We will try to retain goodwill of fine guests like you by maintaining the service and facilities to the best of our abilities.
As you have pointed out we have been ranked highly by nice guests like you and for a long time we were ranked around 10 out of 500+ hotels.
However, we also want to acknowledge that this created some mismatches between expectations of some guests and the facilities offered by us. We understand and respect views of these guests as well, But request them to consider the fact that our's is a budget establishment while posting their review.
Your final comments "I HAVE MY SHARE OF BAD HOTELS AND DECENT ONES BUT FOR THIS PRICE AND EVEN FOR SUB 4000RS IT IS BEST OF THE LOT.
If you go to Bangalore and don't want to live in 5 star hotels for comforts don't miss this." sums up nicely and we are sure your wonderful review will help other travelers.
Once again, Management and Staff want to sincerely thank you and expect to see you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.
With warm regards,

Shashidhar Karanth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#158 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Richmond Town
Zingo Hotel MG Road
Zingo Hotel MG Road
#206 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
HM Suites & Studios
#121 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ivory Tower
#175 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#112 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Property: Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Address: #117 M.G. Road | Anil Kumble Circle | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing