We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific staff, comfortable stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #178 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This budget hotel was in a great location and the staff was helpful and accommodating to our needs. We had an international package being shipped to the hotel and they kindly called us when it arrived. They were helpful with answering questions about touring the city and called a taxi for us when we were leaving for the airport. They have a popular restaurant serving lunch at an extremely reasonable with decent food. You will find many locals dining here during lunch hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlchestney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear mlchestney,

Hearty greetings from Management and Staff of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your time for posting this positive review.

About your comment "They have a popular restaurant serving lunch at an extremely reasonable with decent food. You will find many locals dining here during lunch hours" we would like to say that apart form lunch we also serve South Indian Vegetarian delicacies which we recommend you to try next time. As these restaurant (2) are very popular in the locality for economical South Indian Vegetarian food it will be generally crowded during lunch hours by people from nearby offices.
Hope to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore...

With warm regards,
Raghavendra Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

This place is tucked away inside a lane on MG Road behind the LIC building so is not very visible, but surely is the amongst the best budget places to stay in the most happening part of the city. Stayed here last weekend, nice clean rooms and bathrooms, with very polite front desk staff. Could not experience the attached vegetarian restaurant as it is closed on Sundays, but there are plenty of places around to eat if you end up there on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear P G,
Greetings from Sri Laksmi Comforts, Bangalore. We would like to thank you for your precise, informative and positive review.
As mentioned in the review the lodging is slightly tucked in behind LIC building (2 buildings further).
We are disappointed to know that you were not able to relish food in our vegetarian restaurant as we are closed on Sundays. But as you have mentioned " there are plenty of places around to eat if you end up there on a Sunday" or after 7.30 P.M (closing time of our restaurant).
We wish you will visit us again during your next visit to Bangalore and would not miss a visit to our restaurant then....

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have got services better than our expectation.We have got all services in one place.We have got excellent accomodation ,good restaurant and excellent travel desk for sightseeing tour at very economical cost. My family and Relative have travelled Bangalore after having Balaji Darshan at Tirupati on 2nd week of May 2013 for city sightseeing tour.We were 8 person including one child.We have seen excellent review on tripadvisor and we have booked 2 rooms with extra bed in the hotel by sending email and telephonic conversation one month in advance.Hotel management have not taken any advance while booking.We have also requested them to book Innova for city tour.When we went to hotel ,we have found room services was excellent and they have got inhouse restaurant which provides pure veg.snacks and meals which was good and cheap.The restaurant provides snacks and meal till evening upto limited time.The hotel is located at best area at M.G.Road and we got rooms at very economical cost.The hotel owner and manager is very cooperative and capable and he provides good guidance. .We wanted to book KSTDC half day tour but we have changed our plan and decided to book AC innova on first day also.Hotel owner and manager have booked the AC innova with good driver after our meeting with him within few minutes.The services of AC innova was very good and economical.The driver was very punctual and knows Hindi language and have knowledge of sightseeing places,restaurant and shopping centre in Bangalore.On second day also we have visited sightseeing places and used the same vehicle to drop us at Bangalore city Junction to catch train for Mumbai.We have got hassle free and memorable tour in Bangalore . We start our tour in morning from Hotel and end our tour at hotel.At the end of tour everybody was satisfied and told me that Bangalore is very good city.Good hotel & Guide (e.g.Sri Lakshmi Comforts) creates good city for tourist. We will visit again in future.

Room Tip: Choose room no.1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitish14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Nitish,

Warm greetings to you and your family members from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We would like to thank you for your detailed positive review about our Lodging and Restaurant etc.,
It was our pleasure to know that you and your family members had a comfortable and enjoyable experience with us and Bangalore as a whole.
Incidentally, Owing to good positive reviews by our valued guests like you regularly at Tripadvisor, Sri Lakshmi Comforts has got Certificate of Excellent award for years 2011 and 2013 by Tripadvisor.
The management and staff always derives pleasure in hosting nice guests like you.
We wish to see you and your family with us again during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

If bread and breakfast is all that you are looking for then this is the place to be. SUper cheap and clean rooms on MG road with all modern facilities and walking distance to cubbon park etc. this is just perfect for travllers who spend mpst of teh day exploring the city and need a place to rest for the night. Stayed for 5 night split over 3 nights on the way through bangalore and 2 nights on my return journey. Accomodated us on the larger suite on the 4th floor for the return journey. Great guys. Non botrusive, amazingly fast service and efficient. Will stay here again

Room Tip: Car parking is virtually on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Prasanna K,
Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. On the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable time in posting this review. We are happy to know that you were comfortable and happy during your stay with us.
You have rightly pointed out that the service is non obstructive but fast and efficient. The management does not try to promote any other products/services etc., However, on request by our guests will try to provide the required services like taxi, directions to places, print/scan etc.,
You are also right in pointing about car parking on road. As you may be aware most the business establishments in this area has the same issue as this is Central Business District and land is a scarce commodity here.
We look forward to seeing you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Before going to Bangalore i went through Trip Advisor to check which Hotel i should stay in.
Well after looking at all hotels and their rates , i decided to stay at Sri Lakshmi Comforts which is situated in the best area M.G.Road.
It is 5 minutes walking distance from Hard Rock Cafe , Metro Station , Shopping and lots of road side food stalls.
I had made the booking by sending them a mail requesting to book a basic no AC room for 2 nights, for which they replied within 24 hours confirming that they will have the room blocked and no payment was required which was a surprise for me specially when any hotel would first secure a mode of payment.
I Checked In at 9am and my room was ready and even at check in they said to pay at check out no deposit no security NOTHING.
Had breakfast which was really good and then went to my room which was small had a single bed but room and bathroom very clean and basic amienities available.
Would definitely suggest anyone going to Bangalore to stay there .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachin0590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear sachin,

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for posting this nice review of our lodging. We also would like to thank all other guests for posting useful information about our hotel and helping other guests on tripadvisor.

With respect to your interesting observation "I Checked In at 9am and my room was ready and even at check in they said to pay at check out no deposit no security NOTHING. " , Management would like to add:

We trust and respect our guests as majority of them do check in after booking over internet (without any advance collected by us) or inform us well in advance if they change their tour plan.

In few rare occasions, due to overwhelming positive reviews in tripadvisor by fine guests like you, some guests who seek more luxurious accommodation (4 or 5 Star) end up at our budget accommodation.

Therefore, to avoid any embarrassment or inconvenience to our guests, they are provided an opportunity to see the room before check in and make the payment afterwards.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed food at our restaurant .
Thanks for your recommendation of our lodging and wish to see you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I'd travelled to Bangalore for business-leisure in April 2013. I was told that since auto's in Bangalore are exorbitant and almost everyone has two wheelers, I intended to stay somewhere close to MG Road which is centrally located.
Sri Lakshmi Comforts is brilliantly located bang on MG Road, right opposite the MG Road Metro Station. With Brigade Road a two minute walk away, there are several eateries, pubs, etc around.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and provided help with directions and the like throughout the way.
Only minus was that I noticed that my room wasn't cleaned throughout the three days that I stayed there. I suppose that was because I didn't ask them to, etc. But in anycase, it would've been ideal if fresh towels-soaps be provided everyday.
But I'm definitely not complaining. Sri Lakshmi Comforts provides excellent value for money and is definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Rohit A,
We appreciate your time for writing this wonderful review. We are overwhelmed by all the positive things you have mentioned about us.
In all the detailed review would be a great help to potential new guests, in our opinion. In general all the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels are replaced. However, some guests prefer their rooms cleaned only on demand and not to be disturbed for routine cleaning etc., There could be some communication error in this regard from our supervisor to maintenance staff. We regret for the inconvenience caused and ensure that this would not repeat.
Again the management and staff thank you for your review in general and the last para in particular which reads as " But I'm definitely not complaining. Sri Lakshmi Comforts provides excellent value for money and is definitely worth every penny."
It is always a pleasure to have fine guests like you among us and to hope to see you back with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

With Warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is right on the main road next to LIC building, a little tucked away from the street isolates the din and gives a peaceful ambience. The staff are very friendly and nice. The room was very clean with a mini fridge and aesthetic lighting. The bathroom was really big and beautiful. The hotel also has a restaurant serving pure veg. breakfast and lunch, no dinner.

Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank babudeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Babudeva,

Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you for this positive review of our facility. The staff and management feels happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had all these good things to write about our lodging.
You have rightly pointed out that we serve only Vegetarian food and we close our restaurants at 7.30 P.M.
However, as you are aware there are 50+ fine dining spots catering to all tastes and budgets within walking distance. Further, there are nice Bars and wine stores around our hotel. There is no shortage of entertainment and attractions around this busy Central Business District area....
Hope to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore and wishing you a nice day.

With warm regards,
Nagaraj Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#131 of 730 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Holiday Village
#200 of 730 in Bengaluru
167 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 730 in Bengaluru
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 730 in Bengaluru
2,187 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#142 of 730 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Address: #117 M G Road | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing