We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
77
49
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
49
5
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This small hotel located just off M.G. road was so much more than we had expected. We booked online through their website without a problem & our double room was very clean & comfortable - so much so we ended up extending our stay in Bangalore a few more days.

After traveling a month in India we've yet to stay at a budget hotel as pleasant as Sri Lakshmi!

Plus: clean, hot water/cable & wifi - super convenient locale & pleasant staff
Cons: none (but worth a mention that the attached restaurant is only open for breakfast/lunch)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnshingpresence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore and sincere thanks for this wonderful positive review of our establishment. Staff and Management are overwhelmed by some of your observations, like "After traveling a month in India we've yet to stay at a budget hotel as pleasant as Sri Lakshmi!" and after "Plus:" remark "Cons: None".....what else we can ask from you ?
Again you have rightly mentioned our restaurants cater only breakfast and lunch (pure South Indian dishes) and closes around 7.30 PM. However, as you know the lodging is surrounded by number of fine dining options within walking distance.
It was a pleasure having you with us and looking forward to seeing you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore (India).
Staff and Management wishes you all the best.

With warm regards,

Raghavendra Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

To be short and precise,I had a very comfortable stay at this place.Its extreamly well maintained,clean and homely and a really wonderful place to stay at this nominal rate.Thank you Sri Lakshmi comforts !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Vinay R,

We sincerely thank you for posting this very positive review. The short and precise review brings out the essence of your experience with us, which we are very happy about. However, we would like add, the pleasure was all ours hosting fine guest like you.
We wish to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore.....


With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I had an early morning flight and was searching for a place to spend the night, selected this place based on tripadvisor ratings. And it exceeded my expectations for the price..
The hotel is bang in the middle of the city. Brigade road is just a short walk away. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The service staff are courteous.
Overall it is a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Balasubramanian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Balasubramanian S,
Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts Bangalore and sincere thanks for posting this positive and factual review on Tripadvisor.
Your comment "selected this place based on tripadvisor ratings. And it exceeded my expectations for the price....Overall it is a great deal for the price." makes us feel very happy, especially the "exceeded my expectations for the price" part which is incidentally the objective of management. Encouraging reviews like this from our fine guests strengthens managements resolve to provide comfortable stay at a reasonable price in the Central Business District.
We always look forward to see fine guests like with us again during your next visit to Bangalore.
With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

An awesome place to stay a for couple of days with lots of good restaurants and shopping place around. Moreover lovely pub Hard Rock Cafe is just few steps away which I loved the most and walkable distance to Brigade road and metro station to kill time as we did :) No much hassle of documentations or deposit in advance which is cool!!

Definitely a good place to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sup S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We sincerely thank you for rating us highly on Tripadvisor and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned many other guests have enjoyed Hard Rock (Pub) and few other pubs and other fine dining joints in the vicinity. Brigade Road and newly started Metro train (though it is still in beginning phase), shopping malls etc., are no doubt can keep some one engaged/entertained.
Look forward to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Raghavendra Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were on a family tour to Bangalore on 13th May. We booked a A/C deluxe room for our stay. The location is little bit confusing but the management sent a person to get us to the hotel. It is located near all the shopping centers. The owner as well as the staff were really friendly, cordial and very courteous. When i fell sick the staff immediately sent a boy to fetch medicines. The afternoon meal in the hotel was worth mentioning. We had all our meals in the hotel itself becoz of the taste and the cost. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty neat and with all toiletries needed. A fantastic stay we had in the hotel and i shall recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. you have a mini fridge outside the room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank georgepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear George PD,
We sincerely appreciate your time for posting this positive review and would like to thank you and your family members for choosing Sri Lakshmi Comforts for your stay at Bangalore.
As you have rightly mentioned few other guests as well had confusion locating our lodging as it is slightly tucked behind from M.G Road. However, it may serve well for our new guests to remember our hotel is third building from LIC Building at Kumble's Circle on M.G Road.
We are happy to know that you relished our South Indian Vegetarian food at our restaurant. We once again thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Look forward to your next visit to our Lodging during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Raghavendra Karanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews