We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good respite from the city”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
Ranked #178 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Originally, we had not planned to go to the Sri Lakshmi Comforts, but to the Church Street Inn which is just outside Sri Lakshmi. But since they were full, they relocated us (for the same price) to the Sri Lakshmi, and we didn't regret it.

We even chose to go back to the Sri Lakshmi when we traveled through Bangalore again a couple of days later. And again on our last day in India, before we took the plane home. We had only a day to spend in Bangalore and they agreed to rent us one room for 1/2 price just for the day, which was great as it allowed us to refresh and rest before the long flight home (and served as a perfect base for last-minute shopping...)

I thinks the above paragraph says it all: good-value rooms, relatively quiet (street noise of course, but not much traffic inside the hotel), very conveniently close to MG road and the shopping district, and to some delicious restaurants. And very nice, flexible staff.
The hotel is a bit off the main street, and borders on a coffee roasting plant, so there is a constant heavenly smell of coffee... Very nice! :-)
There's a good restaurant in the neighboring building, perfect for breakfast or for a quick dosa.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timtom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2009

We slcomforts would like to sincerely thank you for your honest remarks about our establishment. We would like to strive our best to keep our guests as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOMOPPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcomforts, General Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pastamanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisEvelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#131 of 730 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Holiday Village
#200 of 730 in Bengaluru
167 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 730 in Bengaluru
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 730 in Bengaluru
2,187 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#142 of 730 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Address: #117 M G Road | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing