We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Hotel Paraag”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paraag

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paraag
Ranked #201 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
kanpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review of Hotel Paraag”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel Paraag Bangalore endeavors to build value for money in true sense. They offer a perfect blend of hospitality at affordable price. Soft spoken and well mannered front office desk, quick room service, delicious food, exclusive veg. restaurant offering variety of north / south Indian food, well equipped conference/banquet halls, nicely appointed rooms, quiet ambiance and overall hygiene put together make this hotel a home away from home which needs to be applauded.

Located centrally in the heart of city, commuting to the places of business interest during working hours and taking pleasure trips beyond office hours makes you feel completely relaxed in a city like Bangalore with dense traffic.

The personal care and attention extended by Mr. Jayantha, the Sales Manager of Hotel adds considerably to your comfort and credibility of the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed. However, those interested in entertaining Business visitors in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaheshDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParaag, Owner at Hotel Paraag, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Mr, Dubey,
Greetings from Hotel Paraag,
We would like to thank you for Choosing our hotel for Your stay in Bangalore and also for taking your valued time for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are also great full for your positive review about our hotel on tripadvisor.
Our team and I deem it a privilege to have served you.
We thank you once again for your generous comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
5
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Was put up in Hotel Paraag for two days during my visit to Bangalore. The hotel has decent big rooms and they are well maintained. The bathrooms are spic and span. Room service is good. For whatever reason the air conditioning in my room was not sufficient. The hotel staff attended but there was no improvement. Also since the room did not have any fans.. had to live with the bad air conditioning. Buffet breakfast is not ready until 8 AM so a big dissapointment as I had to check out to the airport without any breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Potla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warangal, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Hotel Paraag is centrally located with decent rooms, competitive tariff and ample parking space. the food served is worth its value. The courteous staff, quite environment and sumptuous breakfast add attraction to this hotel. Makes the guests feel at home and make them feel come again and again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvjayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I had stayed there only for a night and all I could find is a bench kept across the hallway named as reception, being in the tier A city this was shocking as its right next to raj Bhavan.Only the room was neat and clean.

Came down for breakfast and found it very unpleasant. Food is average.Would only recommend if someone hs to just crash overnight and leVe early morning. Strictly no family as the entrance itself is shared with other hotel.

Room Tip: if your travel desk is booking then it's because they have a tie up. If you have booked it then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParaag, Director of Sales at Hotel Paraag, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear Sir,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel. The main reason for this being we were renovating our lobby area hence entire lobby area along with front desk was demolished. and we had placed desk to make arrangements for the check in Check out and other general operations. at the Hotel.
we would like you to visit our hotel now as the Hotel has a newly renovated Lobby area and front desk .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you are looking for reasonably priced hotel in centre of location with big and clean room, this is nice option. But if you want to roam and discover the place, there is nothing you could do. Once you are into hotel, there is no choice to enjoy or time pass. .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiantourist82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParaag, Owner at Hotel Paraag, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Sir,
We are located in the heart of the city with all the major shopping district (MG ROAD, Brigade Road, Commercial Street ) within 1.5 Km Radius of the Hotel and also The legislative Assembly Vidhan Soudha is just next to our Hotel as well as the Central business district is 1.5 Km from The hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed for a few nights with friends whilst attending a wedding in Bangalore. The rooms are absolutely fine - reasonably clean and comfortable with decent bathrooms (including a walk-in shower).

The service is pretty mediocre, but I gather this is pretty normal for mid-range Indian hotels. There's a reasonable selection of food in the restaurant, but service was slow and disorganised (again I'm told this is typical for India).

All in all I'd stay here again just for the room, but would probably eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#113 of 652 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Capitol
The Capitol
#98 of 652 in Bengaluru
198 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#32 of 652 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
i145 Hotel
i145 Hotel
#502 of 652 in Bengaluru
44 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#150 of 652 in Bengaluru
640 reviews
Curzon Suites
#448 of 652 in Bengaluru
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraag

Property: Hotel Paraag
Address: No 3 Rajbhavan Road | (Entrance From the Capitol Hotel), Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paraag 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraag is a premier 3 star Hotel centrally located in the diplomatic enclave of the city of bangalore offering 34 well appointed 34 elegantly designed guest bedrooms, 2 banquet halls which can accommodate from 20 to 400pax and 2 restaurants and a well equipped Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paraag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing