We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel - good location”
Review of Brindavan Hotel

Brindavan Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brindavan Hotel
Ranked #365 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Mangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Budget hotel - good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I would recommend this hotel if anyone's looking for a budget hotel at MG Road. The location is excellant, but the rooms are not that great, not too clean, restaurant is Vegetarian, but they can order for you from close by restaurants and deliver to your room if you fancy non-veg. There are plenty of restaurants around to choose from. Shopping and Cinemas are close by, walking distance. Adequate place for parking if u're arriving by car like I did.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cuttack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Brindavan Hotel Bangalore is a decent budget hotel located on MG Road, Shanthala Nagar. Brindavan Hotel Bangalore offers comfortable accommodation in its well appointed rooms, which offer basic in-room facilities.

A perfect hotel for long and short stay. Usp: location, bang on mg road, the city center, clean, home like, best food, big rooms .All at a perfectly justifiable price. airport bus service drops right opposite the hotel. The most convenient places to say i have seen in a long time.
Location: the hotel is on mg road. Its just behind cauvery emporium and another popular outlet called corner house, best ice creams in town. right at the city center. rooms: big...Even the standard non a/c room has a sit out area that is fairly big and balcony. food: the hotel has a popular restaurant called 'mathura' and serves best thali in bangalore @ rs 70 only. suitable for all ages and kind of travellers...Its a perfect place for all.
It could be revamped in terms of looks.It appers as if it is government run. Well, its owned by someone from mangalore. there is no online booking system...So do call well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babuiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Upon arriving in Bangalore late one night we were trying to find a hotel. With the Lonely Planet in Hand we went to the Brindavan Hotel.There were bums camping on the nearby roof outside. When we entered the dark lobby I am glad that we asked to see a room. It was very scary. The rooms were very rough and basic. They looked semi clean. The paint was coming off the walls and it was sketchy. It reminded us of a prison cell. There are much better options in Bangalore for the same money. We found Tom's Hotel and were overjoyed. I will write a review on this one as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5-10climber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I stay at the Brindavan Hotel every year when I go to Bangalore on holiday. The hotel is an old style establishment with basic rooms and amenities although bathrooms do have hot water for a few hours in the morning.
The location cannot be beaten - on M.G. Road and a minute's walk from Brigade Road. The staff is unfailingly courteous and the owner Mr. Shankar Rao most hospitable.
The food is traditional South Indian and is possibly one of the tastiest in the city.
What this hotel may lack in style and coolness factor, it more than makes up in being value for money, courtesy, convenience and of course in the excellent cuisine. For anyone desiring value for money, this place is probably the best such value on M.G. Road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zorrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Booked to stay at Brindavan after finding it in the Lonely Planet.

Upon arriving we went and had a look at the room - it was disgusting. The filthiest place we'd seen on our trip to India.

The room was very basic, which is fine - the problem was that it looked like it had never been cleaned.

We are experienced travellers and used to staying in budget places in developing countries but Brindavan was unacceptable. We immediately turned down the room and instead went to another hotel.

The place is obviously cheap for Bangalore and in an excellent location but it really is disgusting. If they started cleaning it, it might be inhabitable but until then I'd recommend giving it a miss..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatever92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 753 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

The USP of the Brindavan Hotel, Bangalore is its excellent location in the heart of MG Road, coupled with its very moderate room rates. As the property is set in, away from the road, there is no traffic noise to be heard from the rooms.

The hotel is barely a minute’s walk from the Cauvery Emporium and the very happening Brigade Road. The main railway station and Majestic bus stand are about 10min by auto rickshaw.

AC and Non AC rooms are available from approx. Rs 700 up to Rs 2500. They are large and clean, if somewhat tired. At that price in that location, who is complaining?

The lobby and restaurant area are also tired. The restaurant does not appear to have been refurbished since inception. Again, at that price and location, it is quite acceptable. And the restaurant certainly compensates by way of the quality of the food served which is piping hot and simply delicious, albeit restricted to pure vegetarian South Indian at fixed timings.

Food prices are very low, and local residents also patronise this restaurant in huge numbers.

Those who want more variety can visit the many pubs and multi cuisine restaurants at nearby Church Street - about 5 minutes walking distance.

The staff from the reception to house boy to waiters are all very efficient. Room service is almost instant !

The quality of coffee served is also very good - a rare feature in star hotels of South India these days.

The hotel also has an adjoining travel kiosk for rail, bus, tour and taxi bookings at competitive rates. Laundry facility is also available.

Up market and branded shopping is available in plenty on MG Road and Brigade Road. For more down to earth prices and greater variety, the Commercial Street shopping area is about 15 min walking distance away. The shoppers mecca - Chickpet is also a short auto ride away.

I would highly recommend this hotel to any leisure or business visitor to Bangalore who would like to be in the heart of the city, without breaking the bank. It is certainly no resort, but simply the best value for money for decent, clean and safe accommodation.

  • Liked — Location, safety and price
  • Disliked — Tired looking, could do with a good renovation
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gita-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 668 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 822 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,958 reviews
The Signature Inn
#131 of 668 in Bengaluru
159 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 668 in Bengaluru
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindavan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindavan Hotel

Property: Brindavan Hotel
Address: #108, M.G. Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing