We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property at reasonable prices at a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow
Ranked #84 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Anand, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great property at reasonable prices at a good location”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Whenever I am Bangalore, I try and stay there whenever in Bangalore. The rooms are comfortable, food is good and they have an excellent roof top bar and grill. I stayed for 4-5 nights and it was enjoyable. The Hotel Officers take personal care of your any specific requirements and needs, all the time.

Room Tip: Race course side rooms will give a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujay_Ojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    193
    89
    22
    13
See reviews for
83
27
37
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have checked in on 16/12/2011
no of night :2
checked out on 18/12/2011
My self stayed in room no : 4419 ( very big )
fortune maintains its standards
I got a very good price . and i love staying in Fortune hotels.
Very safe and very good service to the rooms .
we requested for steam iron for pressing the bleazer . the guy came within seconds with steam iron .wow !! to Fortune for training the staff to give ultimate services .
the restaurant was also good.
it is very near to city rail stn .
The front desk people were very efficient in check in

Even on the day of check out they were very efficient .

I will recommend JP CELESTIAL
I would stay in this hotel next time as well

vijayanand
HYD

Room Tip: opt for 4419 in the fourth floor which is very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijayanandvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I got a good bargain online and so i booked this hotel. Its centrally located and so you can just walk to most places from here. The rooms are awesome and have really grand furniture. The rooms are clean and not small by any standards. I had a wonerful stay here and the timely room service added to the experience. Good for business visits and couples as well. Food needs some improvement though was not top class.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hotel is located near the Race course road and it very close to the central bus stand, called Majestic. Also located close to the market area to fulfill your needs . The rooms are clean and good. Food is good. One of the best hotel to have a Business meeting and get together party. A best place to have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jagan786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel is a balance of new and old. The pricing is appropriate and the food is good. The bar opens very late which is quite weird. Right now renovation is going on, but that does not affect services in any way. The rooms are very decent. I recommend the Fortune Club room which of good size but all bathrooms are average.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which face the race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peeyush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here on business a week ago. Being right under an elevated carriageway prevents a good view of the hotel or its signage. Limited parking visible (not sure if they have something underground). Bright looking lobby and very welcoming staff at the Front Desk who smilingly checked us in with promptitude.
Rooms were comfortable with adequate glazing to keep out the noise from the elevated road (barely 10 yards from the Hotel), and I had a good night's sleep. My room also had a view of the racecourse.

Restaurant had a good spread for dinner, with especially attractive choices for salads & desserts.
However, service was patchy; staff was by turns- inattentive; slow or overeager to clear our plates.
This service quality carried over to our conference where several glitches were caused by inadequate communication & a bureaucratic outlook on the part of Hotel staff.
The most irritating was when my departure was delayed because sales staff was unsure whether conference costs were to be paid by me personally (despite clear instructions that room charges would be paid by me, and conference costs were to be 'billed to company').

Much to my regret, I blew my top after a 20 minute wait, as I was about to miss my flight.
Unfortunately, that remains my enduring memory of an otherwise good hotel with efficient employees at the front office.

Unlikely to go back to this Hotel for business or to recommend it to anybody who wants efficient & 'no fuss' service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have stayed 5 times in last 8 months to this hotel.It's serves DAL KHICHDI at 12 in night like you asked in Home! Big room with all required amenities and accessories.You will have Fruits also before going bed or during watching TV .
Breakfast is EAT LIKE KING! you name the item they will get nort indian,south inidian,american ,all items are there. Staff are very kind and supportive,they know once you stayed more than 2 times.they are quick in service.
It is good to have Fortune Park JP celestial in your prefferd hotel list as it;s Great value for Money.

Room Tip: Please take room on 5th and 6th floor on left side of lift, will have good view of RACE COURSE in ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJOSHI13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#50 of 667 in Bengaluru
636 reviews
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#99 of 667 in Bengaluru
232 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 667 in Bengaluru
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JP Cordial
#120 of 667 in Bengaluru
113 reviews
Fortune Select Trinity
#80 of 667 in Bengaluru
462 reviews
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#49 of 667 in Bengaluru
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow

Property: Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow
Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Park BBD is a contemporary, full service hotel conveniently located near Hazratganj - the iconic commercial centre of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing