We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service. Clean Room, Good Food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
Ranked #88 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Rooms were good, clean, comfortable, breakfast and dinner buffet food was very good, choice of Indian and international food. It was near a very busy intersection, but not near a shopping mall etc.

Upon arrival while we waited for our room to be ready because we were early, we were offered somethink to drink, we asked for tea thinking it will be complementry, we were asked to pay an outragous amont of about 60 rupees per cup and asked to pay right then and there. Being from Canada we found it very strange but learned a good lesson to ask other times if there is a charge for anything we were offered.

Hotel rents downstair rooms for party and there was a Christmas party one night when we were there and it was very loud and disturbing till late night even though we were on the upper floor.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

This is one of the few Fortune group hotels where I would go back again and again, mainly for the good service and good & caring staff. Hotel front desk as well as the food outlet staff are good.

However, they could improve on the food quality and taste bit more....all food varieties taste the same.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suresha293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I have checked in for a night in the month of September. The Hotel is centrally located in Bangalore near to the Race Course. The rooms are spacious and the service is excellent. Though the maintenance of the bathrooms is little bit required, otherwise I would give this hotel a thumbs up. The room rate for anight is also reasonable and we get more spacious rooms than the rooms in a five star rated hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurgaBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This hotel is truly a disaster. An old depleted property been converted into a modern looking hotel by putting aluminium sheets around the hotel. But inside the hotel is a disaster. There is nothing good to write about this hotel. The Staff is very bad, maybe just out of hotel management school with all most no work experience. The walls dividing the hotel rooms are paper thin and even a whisper can be heard in the room next door. Which is going to be a big problem for people who love staying up. The buffet breakfast was a JOKE. Please don't go for the hotel pictures on the website, as they look very appealing but once you in the property its not even a star rated hotel. This hotel claims to be a five star. Luckily I was there for a single night at this hotel. Really disappointed by ITC on this one, and never ever going to stay at the fortune group hotel, after staying here and at the Fortune in Vapi. Both were equally bad.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Located around 2.5 -3.0 km from MG Road. The staff and reception is responsive, cordial and helping. Room service is prompt. The room size for a twin bed room was OK but not great. The only problem is with this hotel is the flyover just at the face of it. The moment you step outside of the hotel its very noisy. Restaurant served good food in the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner but the buffet choice could have been better.
Overall a good stay and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkkiDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

It was an awesome experience with a courteous staff and great value for money. Definitely you will enjoy luxury at a nominal price. The room Service staff are quite friendly and very helpful . They make you feel comfortable - giving you a home away from home experience. Warmth and hospitality is at its best in the unit. It simply love coming back to this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This Hotel I must say has a place in my heart for when i am in bengaluru i am at this beautiful place to reside with hostile staff especially...what I actually admire...The Staff and the management makes me feel at home for almost everything anytime...Moreover the Rooms are quite comfy and cosy with good space to move around and a good view by the race course...just wow!!Cant forget to appreciate mouth watering dishes at the in house restaurant...just yummm...Must tell you, this place suffice all my needs to stay right from washroom to room service...everything is just what I wanted as always!!! Truly,Fortune JP Celestial is Satisfying at all times to me and my family...it Rocks!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shah_Khushboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#79 of 730 in Bengaluru
281 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#57 of 730 in Bengaluru
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
#59 of 730 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#216 of 730 in Bengaluru
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru

Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £44 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Park BBD is a contemporary, full service hotel conveniently located near Hazratganj - the iconic commercial centre of Lucknow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing