We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good alternative to hotel stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manjunatha Residency
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good alternative to hotel stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at Manjunatha residency as we had come to visit our relatives who were living in the neighbourhood. Manjunatha residency is in the heart of Jayanagar 4th Block, but is away from much of the noise and sound. Not many people are even aware that there is a service apartment among the line of residential buildings in this quaint neighbourhood.

We stayed here for around 17 days (on and off as we were travelling to different places) and found it a decent , clean and safe stay without any major issues.

It is a good place to stay and it might be value for money if you can use the kitchennete to cook - but we never used this facility. There didn't seem to be any room service or other dining facility there, but there are a number of restaurants at walking distance. You get coffee/tea served in your room - but I would recommend going to any restaurant for a coffee as what is served is instant coffee with lot of milk - and is no way comparable to the filter coffee you get in most restaurants.

The manager here was a guy called Prashant and he was very helpful. He helped with any transport bookings though I have to advice you that they transport arranged were a wee bit on the pricier side. Example - From Jayanagar to Railwaystation (Jn) costed Rs 800 in a Toyota and Jayanagar to Airport costed Rs 1800 again in a Toyota.

We usually went out in the morning and came back just to sleep around midnight. The rooms were always cleaned and tidied everyday. The linen and towels might not be as soft and fine as a good hotel - but neverthless they were clean. Any additional requests was immediately catered to. By the way Prashant is a very pleasing and nice mannered person and will always help in any way possible.

Overall I was happy with the place as it served my purpose. The reservation process can be improved and when we were there the prices of the room were increased - but on our request they kept it the same as our initial booking. I think with the latest price rise - the rooms might be a bit pricey for long stayers. They should come up with some good package deals for longer staying guests.

Hope to stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms at the ground floor - all were decent . The front facing room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blueberret79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This apartment is truly home away from home. The location is too good. The service is excellent. A true functional service apartment without any frills. The pricing is very dynamic for the location. The apartment size is moderate. Car parking is limited, but can park on the side of the road.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ranjalashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We Visited Banglore to give the COMED-K Exam. We Stayed at Manjunatha Residency. The Rooms were neet and clean. There was also a mini Kitchen in the Room
The Climate of Banglore was the best in May 2013
Best Serviced Apartment Ever..
:-)

Room Tip: All Rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Prateek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This rental apt.- style lodging is on the expensive side, but given it's prime location close to a bus terminal, mall, and shops, it's ideal. It's in a residential older part of Bangalore.The nicest thing about this property, is the staff that will run out to the local restaurant and bring back a take-out meal, or deliver milk, water etc. to your apt. The building has beautiful trees in front with a small balcony. Ask for the rooms in front when you book.The only criticism I have is the lack of cooking pots, utensils and shelving. There's a large dept. store called More, within a 5 min. walk where we went to stock up on these items.

Room Tip: ask for the room towards the front with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kits0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed with our family for a month at Manjunatha residency in August 2012. The service is very good and punctual. They clean the apartment everyday. The service apartment is provided with amenities and i even cooked for few days. The people are very nice and helpful. The place is close by to 4th block Jayanagar complex and walkable distance. I had no issues and very safe place. Prashanth (supervisor) is a very nice person and helpful. I recommend people staying at this place. I did not know the place to begin with. Read the reviews in trip advisor and booked the place. It is all worth it !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SrivalliAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

i stayed in manjunatha residency for a week with my wife and all i could say in one sentence is , it is just the home away from home. its a kinda apartment with bedroom , kitchen with utensils and a hall . its just like u r staying in ur home. hospitality is excellent and you get more than what you pay for the house. its basically in the city centre and good for shopping and evening walks. food.. of course , though u have ccd and other restaurants , one can cook and enjoy the holidays relaxingly. . . . . looking forward once again...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORKAY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed there for 2 days with family. Well maintained comfortable rooms very close to Jayanagar IV Block and very good staff. Only drawback, they dont serve breakfast.You need to order for it. very good restaurans near by. Good value for money. Very clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hariharankrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
#487 of 652 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lilac
#17 of 553 in Bengaluru
42 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manjunatha Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manjunatha Residency

Property: Manjunatha Residency
Address: No. 734,10th Main,34th A Cross | 34th A Cross, Jayanagar, 4th Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 798 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manjunatha Residency is a Serviced Apartment located in Jayanagar 4th Block . It is located very close to the BDA Shopping Complex in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood and is centrally located close to JP Nagar, Basavangudi, Banashankari and Bannergatta Road. Tariffs start from Rs 1990 for Single Bedroom Apartments and discounts are available for those intend to stay for longer durations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing