We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate, but far from Excellent.”
Review of Melange Astris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melange Astris
Ranked #146 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adequate, but far from Excellent.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here while shifting to Bangalore. The hotel was chosen by the Company and I just had to accept.

Everything about the place was just about average. The staff is very less and the rooms are always occupied hence the service is usually slow and many a times you have to call them twice.

The breakfast was decent but gets monotonous and boring for people on long stays. The restaurant was always full and most of the times it was difficult to find a place to sit even.

They don't have a restaurant of their own but plenty of places around that deliver to the rooms.

The rooms are functionally well equipped and neat.

The location is at the heart of the city and very approachable using public transport, that is a major plus.

Room Tip: Take one which is not facing the road to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Greetings !

Thank you for your time and appreciate your feedback . We have worked on the feedback provided by you and encourage you to give us an another opportunity to serve you . We look forward to Welcoming you again at Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Warm Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    79
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
34
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed in Citadines in December 2013 with our two small children. Staff are friendly and the room we booked was clean with comfortable bed and furniture. On our arrival as our children were tired they were taken directly to the room with their mother while I completed the check-in formalities. This was a good gesture from the staff. The breakfast selection is good but the service can be improved. Room service is not very good. we ordered a Cesar salad and buriyani. Cesar salad is nothing like a cesar salad i had and buriyani was very oily.

The have a collection of food menu from the nearby restaurants to order. Most of our dinners we order from those restaurants. It would take about 30 minutes for delivery and the price is reasonable and the food is tasty. Our favorite was a Chinese restaurant (forgot the name) kids love their food.

One day before our departure we found our room was not attended and cleaned. This was a bit let down as we were getting very good service from the room attendant through out our stay. As we were leaving on the next day we did not mind much about that. Room can become a bit cold at night as the windows are not insulated and it can be noisy from the traffic below. They have a self service laundry on a lower floor with dryers free of charge. This would be useful if you are staying longer. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked a Studio Premier, which has two queen beds and a dining table and sitting area including a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibrey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRB_India, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citadines Richmond Bangalore and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We did, however read with concern about the incidents where we failed to meet your expectations. This has been addressed with the team and assure you that this is not the usual service standard that we strive for.

We hope to welcome you back to Citadines Richmond Bangalore and give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I have been staying regularly in ascot group apartments. But the front office staff here are very rude.
Online member rate entitles for an up grade, the staff here will fool people, unless one reads the fine print and will try and push horrible rooms.
Please stay here only if you are okay with rude behaviour.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ranjalashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRB_India, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citadines Richmond Bangalore. I am most concern to read about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay here. This is not the service standards we strive for.

As discussed with you last week, this matter has been addressed with the team. We hope to welcome you back at Citadines Richmond Bangalore once again and give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We as a couple stayed their for one night and we got more than expected. The hotel was very clean and room was large with full kitchen and a modern bathroom. It was a full apartment. Everything was very stylish and of good quality. The price charged was very nominal as compared to the accommodation. The breakfast was very good and lot of choice was there. Staff was always smiling and ready to help all the time. Overall excellent experience. Would definitely come again. Would recommend to all my friends. Thanks to the staff and management of the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rockybuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRB_India, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citadines Richmond Bangalore and taking the time to write such a lovely review of the property.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again at Citadines Richmond Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel is quite central nd gives u access to the different parts. Overall impressed by the room size and amenities on offer. Swimming pool is on the 4th floor. Staff are very courteous. Stayed here for two nights in Feb 2014.

Cheers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SandeepBalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRB_India, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citadines Richmond Bangalore and sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor.

Our team are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Richmond Bangalore on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is relatively new, looks great, fabulous location and good service. The lobby is pleasant, a small breakfast restaurant (great food!) but service could use some polishing. The swimming pool due to it's location is a waste (just next to restaurant) .. would have been far better situated to the rooftop where the gym is.

It is easy to get to and from the hotel but auto or taxis and it's conveniently located close to watering holes, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are very spacious and designed for extended stay. A picture is worth a thousand words, so I'll let my pictures speak their tale.

One advise is to be cautious when using hotel transport; it is managed and operated by outsourced company so hotel caliber service may be subject to getting a good driver. I had a horrific experience when my disposal driver went AWOL and left me in a remote location at 3am in the morning (lucky for me I was native to the city for almost 2 years and managed to hitch a cab back to hotel).

Room Tip: If budget permits, book the suite (well worth the money & experience).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hament R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRB_India, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Citadines Richmond Bangalore and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We note your concerns in regards to the transport. Please do note that we have taken this comments seriously and have addressed the matter.

We do hope that you will choose to stay at Citadines Richmond Bangalore on your next visit to Bangalore and give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had a 4 night stay recently. Location is good. The hotel is clean and the staff is really helpful. Facilities like gym and 24 hour laundry are very convenient. Breakfast is ok. Rooms are spacious and washrooms are clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Aditya

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our staff and the property.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Richmond Town
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#57 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#48 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melange Astris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melange Astris

Property: Melange Astris
Address: Richmond Road | No.1 Langford Gardens, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Astris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melange Astris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing