We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay always...”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #45 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

It a beautiful property situated at the center of the city, the ambiance of the hotel and the rooms is just perfect, rooms are well maintained.....
Buffet dinner has a decent spread and quite good nothing much to complain about.
The only thing that puts that negative mark is the cable tv channels which really needs to be changed.
Overall its always a great experience to stay the staff are really courteous and ensure hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Mr. Sir ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback on TripAdvisor!.
The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really happy to know that you liked our courtesy and overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to staffs for their efficiency has been conveyed to them .

We are glad to inform you that we are adding up some more TV channels and this issue will be sorted out within a weeks time . Hopefully you can watch your favourite channels on your next visit .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is classed as one of the best 4 * hotels in Bangalore.... I would say it is a 4* hotel, but not one of the best. It was a little 'tatty', with tape around the windows to seal them and old looking seals around the bathroom door. The airconditioning gave a strange damp smell and after speaking with my husband who is a climate contral engineer, he said it needs a good clean and not to use it unless necessary as it can carry all sorts of bugs...!! I infomred the staff and I hope they now clean the system.
Staff were excellent and breaskfast well presented. Evening Buffet was also good. The highlight was the rooftop restaurant Puran Da Dhaba. They provided excellent service and wonderful punjabi food. We were both really tired and the wonderful staff just kept bringing the food to us instead of us having to go to the buffet......
Overall a good value for money hotel in excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I appreciate the courtsey and hospitality extended by Hotel Staff during my stay. Room size are decent and service & other amentities like Gymn & Cafe Treat etc. are very good. I have stayed for more than 20 nights in last 6 months and have been very satisfactory experience,

I would recommend stay at this hotel espically if you are out for a Business tour.

Best Regards,
Ashwin

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ashwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Mr. Ashwin ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really excited to know that you liked our courtesy and overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to staffs for their efficiency has been conveyed to them .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I have been a customer at the Pride Bangalore for the past few months. Work takes me to Bangalore regularly and I have experience staying in some of the fine hotels there. But what makes the Pride stand out among them is their commitment to customer service. The property as such is of three star quality, prime location, spacious and well maintained rooms, clean and neat, with all basic amenities. The food is also really good, the buffets are "Cafe Treat" usually have a decent spread with very friendly and helpful staffs to assist u. The hotel also has a rooftop restaurant called "Puran Da Dhaba". Food here is really good with some of the best starters and chats available. The view from up here is really worth it.
For me the reason to keep coming back to the Pride is the people there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Since sometimes we travel as bigger groups, it usually needs a lot of coordination, but this has never been a problem at "Pride". Everything is always ready and on time. I would really like to thank Mr. Jobin, Asst manager, for all the help and hardship he has gone through to ensure all the above. We usually have all last minute requests and when its a bigger group, harder to fulfill. But Jobin has always made it possible and with no compromises.
I would be making more visits to The Pride, and would also recommend the place to others. Guys keep up the good work and Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good and spacious. View is not much from the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s220985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really happy to know that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room or the overall experience at the hotel. Your appreciation to Mr .Jobin has been conveyed to him .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Facade and the entrance of the hotel gives a poor expression to the first time visitor. Room size is good and contains all facilities required for a business traveller. Room service is much better with staff serving pleasantly. Breakfast buffet in "Cafe Treat" has a good spread and gives a wide variety to chose from. Hotel also has an inhouse restaurant on top floor named "Puran da dhaba having a rustic Punjabi look and similar menu option. Food in this restaurant is good and priced competitively.

Hotel lacks good quality gym and has no swimming pool, considering other hotels in the vicinity provide these facilities at the same rates. Due to being located in a cramped up space, rooms do not provide good view and one has to draw the curtains at all times. Given a chance to visit next time, I would prefer other hotels offering better facilities at the same price.

Room Tip: All rooms face other buildings in the vicinity and as such the view from the room is blocked. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshayanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The entrance to the hotel is weird for bigger cars to enter, but once you enter the ambiance, the look and feel will impress you for sure. The rooms have view, but due to the location nothing much can be really enjoyed. The toilets are small, yet maintained clean. Am not sure about the breakfast as we had somewhere else. There is some restaurant/bar at the terrace, but couldnt find time to visit. Overall experience was Good..!!!

If you are looking to stay at the descent hotel with a touch of luxury, Then is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms are descent enough and well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKRAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Mr. Akram ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really happy to know that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room or the overall experience at the hotel.

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

The stay was for3days on a business trip. In a city like Bangalore one would expect higher level of professionalism. But the service leaves you wanting esp. When it comes to basics like they do not ask if one prefers smoking or mon smoking rooms? The staff will not advice the TV channels are blocked for 3 days until you complain....leaving with not much choice esp.you follow IPL. Room service or duty msnagerseldom answers phone. If they do take 20 mins to get back. Overall nice property but lack of professionalism.
In a one off incident the ac failed and they stopped taking complaints when they realised that it was for the entire floor. The team got into action and started knocking doors at 11pm of al the guests. Xould have handled it better...all they offered was a mug of beer In lieu of this. Had to fight for a discount though.
You may relish the food ...esp buffet at a decent price

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupeewiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Chancery Pavilion
#70 of 695 in Bengaluru
894 reviews
Jayanagar
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#157 of 695 in Bengaluru
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#96 of 695 in Bengaluru
253 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#195 of 695 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
Jayanagar
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#141 of 695 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £42 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing