We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative and VFM hotel, well located”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #44 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Innovative and VFM hotel, well located”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

nice hotel; great staff. we had an overnight stay and experience was good. we did go to the terrace for their festival dinner (they had a punjabi food fest). it was too noisy but the spread was very good. even the restaurant had a decent spread for both breakfast as well as dinner.
For those who like to share rooms, an interesting thing was that the wash had separated entry points which meant that while one could shave and other could take a bath without disturbing the other.
The hotel is well located. also their concierge services are well done and organised which ensured that inspite of my taxi guy not turning up at last moment, they could help me out which was nice of them.
The check out process was smooth and they very helpfully retained our luggage till the evening saving us the hassle of moving with bags.

Room Tip: none in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Mr. Ashish ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your review on TripAdvisor!

The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.

Your special comments on the layout of our bathrooms is very encouraging .

This concept is the USP of our hotel rooms . It is designed to maintain the Hygiene and comfort level for the guests .

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    259
    94
    24
    21
See reviews for
112
64
58
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice one for Business trip. Good connectivity.Food options are nice. rooms are nice. overall value for moeny.We were a bunch of co-workers who had travelled for a conference and pride had a good lounge/ restaurant (continental) and terrace top restaurant (Indian) to suit various expectations of our group.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvtdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mr. Desai ,

Thank you for staying with us last week and for giving us a top class review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to front office for their speedy check-in and checkout process has been conveyed to them .
All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent Hotel for the short Business Stay. Room are big, Clean and comfortable. Italian food is pathetic but Punjabi food as per Bangalore standard is very good. Location wise hotel is good, not far from happening places in the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gupta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mr. Gupta ,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a top class review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.Your special compliment to front office for their speedy check-in and checkout process has been conveyed to them .
All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Pride Hotel, Bangalore.I once again opted Pride Hotel for their best service and hotel location.This is a value for money Hotel will very helpful staff. The rooms are clean and luxurious.The Multicuisine resturant is excellent for Oriental and Continental dishes, buffets are at very affordable rates.Hospitality is excellent and Bathroom accessories are also also excellent.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are well enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dev_1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mr. Dev ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a top class review on TripAdvisor!The entire team at The Pride Hotel join me in conveying their appreciation for all the good words you had for us!!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the quality of the room, amenities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the hotel.

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
93 Richmond Road
Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed 9 nights at The Pride in August, 2013 - we had requested to stay here again, following our pleasant experience 18 months ago when we last visited Bangalore.
The hotel staff were again very attentive and friendly, and we were very warmly greeted and catered for during the length of our stay.
On a couple of nights we visited the rooftop Punjabi restaurant and bar - I'd like to make specific mention of one of the staff, Suvajiti - an extremely competent and warm individual - we wish him all the best in his career in hospitality - he deserves to go far.
I'd also like to acknowledge the door staff - so very friendly and helpful at all times.
There were a couple of issues - no free Wi-Fi and the Wi-Fi costs were not cheap; we also had a problem when settling an account - not one of my 3 credit cards was initially accepted, and this was embarrassing, as we were entertaining guests - however, this does seem to be a challenge in many outlets in Bangalore. It is frustrating to attempt to pay a bill even when using a number of credit card machines - perhaps this can be investigated and remedied.
Overall though, we had a great time at the Pride, and will be happy to stay again, when we next visit India.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your review on TripAdvisor!

We are really thrilled to see that you liked our over all facilities and services.

All of us at the hotel take pride in going that extra mile to create guest delight in each of our interactions.Thank you so much for being so generous in your appreciation.

We are delighted that The Pride Hotel will be your address whenever you are in Bangalore in the future and I personally look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.

Thanks and Regards ,

Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I choose this Hotel as it was bang next to my workplace on a business trip. This is a value for money Hotel will very helpful staff. The Multicuisine resturant is excellent for Oriental and Continental dishes, buffets are at very affordable rates.

They have a rooftop punjabi resturant which is great in terms of ambiance but food disappoints.I felt the food was too spicy for my liking. The rooms are clean and luxurious I had a AC malfunction on my 2nd day but the Hotel staff swiftly changed my room to a better one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saswata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

By far one of the best hotels as far as customer service is concerned. Everyone from the Lobby Manager to the housekeeping staff ensure that the guests are looked after and also go that extra mile to make them feel at home. The rooms are neat and clean and the free wifi helps one to work in comfort. However, the hotel needs to do something about the volume of its music that is played on all the floors and also a greater variety of dishes for in-room dining would make the hotel really more than value for money.
The 4th and 5th floors are both good but ensure you get a room that does not overlook the main road.
The location is fine but one cannot walk or enjoy Bangalore's parks as the traffic outside the hotel is horrendous.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the staff exits as they are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capricorn_ukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 665 in Bengaluru
731 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 665 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chancery Pavilion
#101 of 665 in Bengaluru
785 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Property: The Pride Hotel
Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing