We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smart stay!”
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pride Hotel
Ranked #44 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We went to Bangalore on December 04, 2009 for convening a business meet involving 15-20 domain experts in the evening...we chose Pride Hotel on Richmond Road for the venue of our meeting and decided to stay there as well...the hotel is very new, I think it was opened about 4 months ago...hence, everything's spanking new...the guest-rooms are excellent, they are provided with LCD TVs, parquet flooring, toilets with glass partitions, sanitary fittings from Kolhler...the light fittings & fixtures are elegant...the bed was truly king size! The 'chicken biriyani', we ordered for lunch could have been better with more authenticity...the breakfast spread on the next day morning was quite nice. It was a very good experience overall...I would certainly like to stay at Pride Hotel, Bangalore on my next visit to the city...I only hope they do not revise their tariff rates skywards..

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2009

This was my second stay at the Pride Bangalore in quick succession.
It is a brand new property. Location is excellent (Richmond Road). The hotel is more of a business hotel. It is clean. Quality of rooms is excellent. Decor is modern with clean looks. Bathrooms are good, but do not have a bath tub. TV is LCD, but the cable was on the blink on the day of my stay.
Housekeeping is quick to respond
The only negative is that the staff is inexperienced. For them, a smoking room becomes non smoking if you remove the ashtray.
However, they are ready to help and respond, even if they are clueless of a few things
And also, speed of the internet connection is pathetically slow. If you plan to pay the heavy charges for the internet, think again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vgargcnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Guests have access to in-room amenities like television with cable connection, telephone facility, living room, fruit basket, snack basket, mini bar, mineral water, tea / coffee maker, mini refrigerator, sofa unit, study table, daily newspaper, electronic safe, safe deposit locker and Wi-Fi internet access. Along with bathroom toiletries, geyser and shower area, the attached washrooms have hot and cold running water facility. For the comfort of guests, 24 hours room service is also available

Guests can unwind themselves at the well equipped gymnasium. Besides assistance to physically challenged guests, the hotel also provides services of professional guides for sightseeing tours.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dr_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

We did good business and yet we were comfortable to have a lot of fun because the hotel offered spick and span services. They were on their toes to help us. The rooms were good and the room service decent. A good time.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
Thank rajiv_zaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

I was travelling on work and required a very central location. The hotel is a new hotel with excellent and spacious rooms. ............ One thing which was very convenient in this hotel was the wardrobe attached to the shower area which helps you to reach your wardrobe after a shower without having to go back and forth. The decor is very contemporary and very soothing for a longer stay.I specially needed a spacious room with lots of light and fresh air since I was staying for 6 days. The hotel had good windows with a nice sit out along the windows and the early mornings would be a delight to sit on that and breathe the fresh crisp Bangalore Breeze and seeing the city waking up. I also could have a brisk evening walk to Brigade Road and be in the hustle bustle of Bangalore. What I really liked is the hotel inspite of being on the city centre on a busy road yet the hotel is a little tucked away inside which makes it absolutely cut off from the city traffics growls. The food has been really good and they serve with a lot of care and thoughtfulness. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. Overall a very Nice and Fresh Hotel at the city centre and a real Value for the price you pay............after all recession relief !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CalcuttaHeybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

A week before my last conference, I asked a few well-traveled colleagues to recommend luxury hotels in Bangalore, and 3 out of 4 were unanimous in their opinion that I simply must book a room in Pride Hotel.

Impressed by the hotel’s proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum prompted me to take the plunge and follow their suggestion. And I must admit I was not disappointed. Far from it.

This five-star hotel offered an exclusive blend of traditional hospitality with modern comforts. My pool view Deluxe Room featured a queen bed, a plush carpet, a well-stocked mini-bar and an electronic safe.

As a refreshing break from sticking to schedule at all times, Café Treat, the swanky coffee shop, allowed me to walk in at any time of the day or night to relish sumptuous buffets. The wide gastronomic choice of cuisine backed by impeccable, personalized service set the tone for a memorable dining experience.

The conference hall, Crystal, was the epitome of opulence with its rich, wooden paneling and discreet lighting and comfortably seated all 120 of us.

I visited Pride Hotel, curious and inquisitive. After experiencing the sheer lavishness of the hotel’s facilities and the thoughtfulness of the extremely pleasant staff, however, I returned to Mumbai as a gratified fan. I am now in concurrence with the rest of my colleagues that Pride Hotel is indeed the pride of business hotels in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chugho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShankarShyamalFOM, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2010

Dear Mr. Chugho

Greetings from Pride hotel, Bangalore,

Thanks for your valuable feed back. It may help us to improve our service day to day.

Thanks & regards,

Shankar Shyamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank CamilloCardelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrideHoteLBengaluru, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Chancery Pavilion
#71 of 695 in Bengaluru
890 reviews
Jayanagar
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#156 of 695 in Bengaluru
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 695 in Bengaluru
252 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#196 of 695 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
Jayanagar
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#139 of 695 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £42 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing