We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for stay in Bangalore”
Review of Empire Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Empire Suites
Ranked #232 of 817 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for stay in Bangalore”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed for two nights & three days on Feb'14, hotel is centrally located in Bangalore . Good clean rooms, good service & staff. For non vegetarian its a gud place for stay.Try " Sulaimani" tea from the hote..its wonderful & also the Kerala Parotha & mutton curry. Juice centre outside the hotel in evening hours is good for taste & fresh air.

Room Tip: Studio Apartment are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshchellapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Empire suites is an ideal place for family who is in Bangalore to move around the city - it is centrally located which makes conveyance in a city like bangalore hassle free. The rooms are clean and the service is great...keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashikmoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and 2 day (mid of 2013, yes I am bit late to write the review but as they say “better late than never”). I was visiting my girlfriend after 6 months so the occasion was special and this place was most apt. The property was located on the castle street which is a very peaceful yet well connected location.
Since it was my first visit of Bangalore I knew little about it and Empire chain had 3-4 different properties and we went to the wrong property but the staff of that hotel was courteous enough to guide us and arranged a ride for us to our destination.
The process of check in was hassle free, breakfast was complimentary and was very rich in terms of quality as well as variety (two three types of breed, Chocós, cornflakes, fruits, some quick veggies etc. etc.) and staff was very courteous.
We had a very pleasant stay and we never felt judged.
A sincere than you for the great hospitality

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utkarsh_Bhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days in Jan'14. The room was clean. The surroundings were calm. Only issue is if you are a vegetarian it is not advisable to stay in this hotel. Also the breakfast is served only after 8.30 am and also not all the items will be ready at that time. The advantage is it is near by MG road and Brigade road. The bathrooms are bit cramped.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I travelled with 2 kids aged 7 and 2, and a senior citizen. Place is decent with one of the best food chains in the hotel. Empire in iteself seems to be a popular food joint. We stayed for two days and nights.

Good - Very close to most shopping areas (Brigade, MG Road etc). Walking distance from Garuda mall. Food joint is good. Decent business stay hotel - 4 floors. Not the huge fancy kinds. We stayed in room with kitchen and microwave. Friendly staff. From what it seemed lots of families/ people were staying in top floor rooms for a longer time - like a homestay. There is a also a pool on rooftop - we did not use it, but seemed ok and clean.

Bad - Hot water took about 15 minutes to come. Had to keep the tap on for about 15 minutes.

Overall - Good value for money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

we had another reservation but cancelled it as the location and homestay was absolutely not good. Through Booking.com we immediatly found that hotel. The room is actually a room with a nice kitchenette. Quiet even though the first night the noise came from the neighbours.Ask for a room without a door to another room (probably family room). We complained and the reception people appologized and called the people about the noise. They stopped. The next night no problem as the room next to us was empty. Good airco. Only one negative point. The breakfast only starts at 8.30 (too late) and at 8.30 nothing of the buffet is organised. But they did make eggs for us and toast and coffee. It took time but they served it. Other people were also waiting.

Room Tip: not a family room except if you are a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemariemuylle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The suites (5000 rupees, would sleep four in two bedrooms) are very large, clean and comfortable. We had large TVs and a sitting-room area. Fridge, showers all worked perfectly. The kitchen was not equipped at all but to be fair we didn't want to use it and never asked for anything to be put in. Wi-fi connection was free but very sporadic. It's a very reliable and secure place. Staff were excellent and unfailingly helpful and the food was very good value (though we ate out in the evenings on Church Street). They found us an excellent taxi for the airport which was very reasonably priced indeed. The small swimming-pool on the roof was refreshing in the afternoon heat and there are great views of the city from up there.

Room Tip: We suspect they are all very similar. On the lower floors you probably don't get much of a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenwichjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Empire Hotel
#189 of 664 in Bengaluru
96 reviews
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#81 of 664 in Bengaluru
480 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#54 of 664 in Bengaluru
458 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#144 of 664 in Bengaluru
179 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#45 of 664 in Bengaluru
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Suites

Property: Empire Suites
Address: #35 Brigade Road | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 817 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Empire Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing