We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very innovative hotel and we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #34 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Very innovative hotel and we loved it”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I stay at LEmon tree everytime i travel to Bangalore. HEre is what i like:
1) Very friendly staff.
2) Great ambience. I love all the witty quotes that they have put all over. I read hundreds of them and look forward to more.
3) THe quality and variety of toiletries that they keep in their bathroom, would impress all women. I am big biotique fan and was happy to find biotique products in their bathrooms.
4) Their buffet for breakfast and dinner is very elaborate and good.
5) My company had negotiated a good price for all business trips with lemon tree so it was really value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonaligera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    545
    105
    22
    19
See reviews for
99
35
78
1,245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

One of the finest Hotel in the Bangalore. Far from City crowd. Beautiful Greenery around it. Peaceful and calm. Citrus Café of Lemon tree is superb for dining. Delicious cuisine of Indian, European..etc. Excellent room service... interior decorations, cuisine. And I appreciate the all the staff of Lemon Tree, Electronic City, Bangalore for their dedicated services and smiley face. I simply say...Lemon tree is Superb.......... :-)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepjyoti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The lemon tree hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Bangalore's Electronic City phase-1. It is very well connected to the offices of Technology giants like Wipro, Infosys, HCL, Siemens etc.... The rooms are spacious & pleasantly furnished with LCD TV, Mini bar, bathing tub, snacks etc... The hotel has a bar and 2 very good restaurants including one that offers delicious oriental cuisine. The hotel serves buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner and has a vast variety including choice of North & south Indian as well as continental and oriental dishes. It is spotlessly clean and you can always smell the refreshing odour of Lemon at all places

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoorujwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean. Rooms are comfortable with all facilities. Love the option of an entire floor for nonsmokers. Large conference room and excellent support for events. Lots of options in food. Check in and out is pretty fast. Only challenge is the distance to the airport, around 60 kms. and at least 2 hours away! City centre(MG Road) itself is an hour away so not good if you have work anywhere other than in Electronic city. Surprising that many cab drivers dont know of the place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylaihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I stayed for 3 months and reaaly felt welcomed; service was excellent, personnal very helpfull and understanding.
Cuisine is very good, food is always fresh and tasty. Variety is always there. Personnel takes time to discuss a bit and ensure that we are well served. Chef (especially Sushil) are great.

Room Tip: 7th foor rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have been at the Lemon Tree for 8 weeks and every meal has been great. Sushil Omhare has truly turned cooking into an art form. Not only is the food of the highest quality, if you want something that isn't on the menu he will prepare it for you. A food lovers paradise. If you stay here you must try the blueberry pancakes!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillysfrillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2011

A good business hotel, bang on the middle of electronic city, surrounded by Wipro, 3M etc. This hotel has a few dedicated rooms (I was told a complete floor!) for ladies, travelling alone. Food was ok, nothing great. Had a reasonably comfortable stay, expect I was put into a 'smoking room'. Being a 'non-smoker' it was a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#44 of 669 in Bengaluru
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Svenska Design Hotel
#88 of 669 in Bengaluru
396 reviews
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#61 of 669 in Bengaluru
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing