We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRUELY MARVELOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #33 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Srinagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TRUELY MARVELOUS”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I was there for a business trip for 15 days. I've been to such meetings before as well but the hospitality that i was served with was exceptional. It was like home away from home situation for me as i never felt that i'm staying in a hotel. The hotel provided all the basic ammenities.The staff at the restaurant was very hospitable especially a boy namely RAHIL ATTAR who pleased me alot with his austere attitude. One fine day, i invited rahil for a casual roaming as i found him trust worthy. He accepted my invitation wholeheartedly and agreed to spare his free time with me. I along with him went to UB CITY and MG ROAD where we shared some memorable moments. He guided me as if he was well versed with the city. Besides being a complete guest service associate,he is an awesome personality. I pray for his shining future and great blessings may fill his life ever and ever.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HASSHIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarotamS, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels.

I'm delighted to know that Rahil Attar went above and beyond his call of duty.

It is our endeavour not only to provide our guests with the best of our product and service and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Narotam Singh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    537
    104
    22
    19
See reviews for
96
35
78
1,234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My stay at the Lemon Tree was great. The room was very comfortable and the service was spectacular. I ate food at the cafe and ordered room service dining and it was all delicious. I specifically enjoyed the Mutton Roganjosh with a side of Nan. Very good!

The stay was very peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Bangalore near Electronic City.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warrenjkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarotamS, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. I am delighted to know that you had a brilliant experience with us.

It is our endeavour not only to provide our guests with the best of our product and service and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Narotam Singh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stayed at Lemon tree hotel in Electronic City for 3 months for business purposes and I must say that I really enjoyed this Hotel. Since the hotel was near my job location it was a good advantage as well.

Concerning the employees there, all the staff was always happy and kind and they were always at your service wathever you asked for.

My room was a good living place for the time I was there. I would like to especially thanks, IB SINGH, the person who has cleaned my room for these three months. He has done an excellent job.

The dining room staff was excellent. The Chef did excellent meal. I really enjoyed the food. Since I'm canadian I wasn't really used to Indian food but I really appreciate it.

What a good culinar experience!!!

I would like to tell another special thanks to BHARAT, one of the responsible at the dining room, who's welcoming us gently at each of our visits.

In fact, I must say that everything was well done and I have no complaint to raise.

I don't know if i'm gonna be back in India but FOR SURE I would like to stay again in Lemon tree hotel!!

Dominic Ouellet!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dooum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarotamS, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels.

I am delighted to know that IB Singh and Bharat had given you a brilliant experience.

It is our endeavour not only to provide our guests with the best of our product and service and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Narotam Singh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

First, one would only use this hotel for business because of its location. It is in the opposite side of the airport and the infamous (for traffic) city of Bangalore lies in-between. In the late evening (9 PM) it took me 1 hour 30 mins to reach the hotel while the return journey at 8 AM (for a noon flight) took a staggering 2 & 1/2 hrs.

Stayed for 2 nights and the hotel could at best be described as a 3 star. It looks 'low profile" and I was staying in a small hotel after a long time. But once I entered the reception, things started getting better for me. It is a nice and cozy reception, friendly guys and they try to be very nice. Anyways. they did impress me with their straight & honest answers.

The room was nice and airy with air-conditioning at "low" when I checked in. It was clean and very functional. Nice king bed, great medium mattress, TV that worked great, a nice office corner with fast internet, more shelves than one would need, tea/coffee supplies with an electric kettle, etc. were all in place and looked pretty new & clean. They even had a fruit platter and knife on the coffee table. A three seater couch completed the furniture.

The bathroom was the only aspect in the hotel that I did not like. The wash basin and soap dispenser (?) concept is good but it still was cramped up. The shower area design is defective and all the three times I had a shower there was water everywhere. By my last shower I even tried to play with the direction of the water spill, etc. but could not stop the water flow. I think the best would be to put a glass partition (only maybe 1 & 1/2 feet) from the wall on the edge of the tub.

I did not get any chance to enjoy their spa (advertised heavily) but loved the coffee shop (with the open terrace) and the almost empty sports bar. Maybe because it was middle of the week but then who would travel to that place on the weekend for a drink?

The hotel has smoking floors and one is even allowed to smoke in the open terrace area of the coffee shop.

I am going back to Bangalore in the first week of July and would stay here again though there is a lovely Crowne Plaza right next door. I really liked the simplicity and honesty in service of this hotel.

Room Tip: windows can be opened for natural air
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarotamS, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. I am delighted to know that you had a brilliant experience with us.

It is our endeavour not only to provide our guests with the best of our product and service and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Narotam Singh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The LemonTree hotel in Electronics City, Bengaluru was truly a great surprise! I have never travelled to India before and I've only ever heard not so impressive stories of the accommodation. However, the Lemon tree hotel was great! The hotel itself was clean, and modern. The facilities were great - 3 restaurants, a bar, a pool, a gym and even a massage centre. The rooms were great too. They were well equipped and very clean. All of the rooms and floors were well presented and very modern. The staff were great as well. The housekeeping staff always ensured there was a fresh bottle of water and the day's newspaper in my room everyday. The restaurant staff was great too. They catered to any request I had and were even willing to pack my a lunch for the day. One of the head chef's Sushil was brilliant! He'd make me a fresh cup of cinnamon tea everyday, sit down and have a chat with me whenever I was in the main restaurant and he even offered to teach me how to cook local cuisines in his kitchen. All of the staff made me feel like I was in a home away from home. Service with a smile, politeness, cleanliness, modern hotel it was great. The only problem is that there isn't a western style supermarket nearby. So you have to travel into the city centre to do a bit of shopping. Although that seems relatively easy, the traffic in India is pretty intense, so a 30 minute drive can turn into a 1 hour plus adventure. I would definitely suggest you take a look at this hotel if you are planning on staying in electronics city. Oh and the internet connection was fantastic! The average download speed was 500Kb's a second. It was completely seamless, which was great when contacting my family back home.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms can be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarotamS, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. I am delighted to know that you had a brilliant experience with us.

It is our endeavour not only to provide our guests with the best of our product and service and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Narotam Singh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I was staying at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electroncis City, Bangalore for one week in June 2011. The overall experience was wonderful. Lovely hotel entrance and lobby. Excellent and courteous staff. Tastefully decorated rooms. Quite spacious and comfortable with facility for either the family or for a business traveller.
Excellent food!!! Terrific variety and very tasty. Breakfast is part of the package. Superb variery of breakfast. Special mention for Executive Chef Sachin and Chef Girish who took me through the menu in person explaining each dish and its speciality, every evening I had dinner. Mediterranian, Lebanese, Continental, and usual Indian dishes are all there in every buffet. Good collection of liquor is available. The restaurant staff were very courteous, especially Bharat with whom I had some excellent service. Overall an excellent experience. Worth returning back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarotamS, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. I am delighted to know that you had a brilliant experience with us.

It is our endeavour not only to provide our guests with the best of our product and service and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that.

It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Narotam Singh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This was my first stay in Lemon tree. The place is far from the Airport but very close to my office. Nice & comfortable room with good interiors felt like heaven after tiring & long working day. Food at Citrus was good. There were quotes put up all over were very interesting to read. I look forward to stay here again.....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veenu_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NarotamS, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Narotam Singh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#46 of 664 in Bengaluru
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#65 of 664 in Bengaluru
307 reviews
Svenska Design Hotel
#89 of 664 in Bengaluru
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#59 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing