We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly & bright uniforms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Ranked #34 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly & bright uniforms”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

As a Wipro employee from the UK, I wanted a hotel close to the campus. This place is minutes away. The hotel is very clean, the staff incredibly friendly and unlike most hotels in India it is bright, with light bulbs that actually light up the room.

The buffet and chinese restaurants serve tasty food, and the prices are reasonable. Now in Chennai staying at the much more expensive Fortune Palm and miss the Lemon Tree.

I think the Lemon Tree is a brilliant hotel if you are Wipro overseas/Indian employee, who does not want to stay at the Guest House.

To the front desk 'Trainee' - keep up the good work, and get a User ID for the computer !!

Only improvements I can think of, is that the front desk has 6 people at the quiet times, and 1 when you want to check out. This needs to be sorted. Also, lets have free broadband too - this is not a luxury anymore!!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 8th floor. I think anywhere is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    523
    104
    20
    19
See reviews for
91
35
78
1,210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Overall the service had been good.a bit delay in providing office transfers and the tv has v few channels to surf.food is good and the support staff is really good especially Gautam H.K who was nice in hospitality and proved to be a good cleanliness staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankitkedia403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Very nice and clean Hotel and the best part is service, I stayed here during a period when the hotel was almost full and still the service were excellent ... Even during the peak times , the house keeping staff managed to provide the service flawlessly.... Nicely managed
by the manager Bipendra, will meet up ones m back to Bangalore...............

Room Tip: Incredible Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rackss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

've been working in hospitality industry in the last 17 years, and yet this little 'home' where all the staff know who you are is the one that show me what the 'hospitality' is.

All the staff have an excellent way to communicate among each other, they greet you by name wherever you are and whoever they are.

My special regards to Mr. Verma, Chef Sachin, Mr. Cannan & Reception team for making my stay such wonderful...

Room Tip: This is it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0cky1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I like the service from house keeping and cafe....I must appreciate Gautam H.K, Gaurav and Bharat. They are very cooperative and like the courtesy of staff here. I like the hotel pool and spa...the front desk ESP. Sebasty is very kind person who everytime assist me regarding everything regarding hotel or tourism here....whenever I visit Bangalore, I stay at lemontree hotels

Cheers,
Juzar

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juzarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have arranged accommodation for our Clients for their stay in Bangalore.they are quite happy with accommodation and other facilities.

We would like to thank Mr.Kapil Raina & team for excellent coordination.

We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsriinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I had used this hotel for stay and conference around a year ago and enjoyed the experience. Therefore when another client wanted my workshop, I recommended Lemon Tree as a good venue.

My earlier experience had been good. The green and yellow colour combination standard to the Lemon Tree chain, gives a feeling of lime-associated freshness. The rooms are spacious and comfortably furnished, and the conference hall is among the best that I have used, with its space, bright lighting, and high ceiling. The banquet area is also partitioned away from the lobby and common area, and this insulates conference participants from noise and disturbance.

This time however, my experience was different. It was a weekend and I realised to my dismay that this hotel is oriented entirely to the Electronics City IT crowd during the weekdays. And because most of the IT crowd go away from Electronics City over the weekend, the hotel is pathetically ill equipped to handle customers on Saturdays and Sundays.

For one, there was a glaring shortage of staff. During lunch food ran out, and refilling took time as there was only one person to handle the service. Secondly, the dinner buffet was trimmed down with an apologetic spread that clearly included at least one dish from the breakfast menu that had been reheated and served. It was stale. When I asked the restaurant staff why the menu was so meagre and miserly I was told that this was the weekend menu and was accordingly priced lower.

A guest staying in a hotel away from home, expects fresh and wholesome food irrespective of whether it is a weekday or weekend.

The overall standards seem to have deteriorated. The bed linen was not clean enough for comfort and the quality of towels in the bathroom were poor. The AC seems to have been switched off or turned down sometime during the night and I got up feeling uncomfortably warm, and with a headache.

I get the feeling that the attempt to cut costs and minimalist weekend service is undoing the image of freshness and value for money that the Lemon Tree chain initially projected. They have a good concept and have achieved positive visibility over the past few years. They would do well to optimise the brand through competent management and consistent customer service.

I for one, would not be able to recommend Lemon Tree Bangalore to another client with the same confidence that I had earlier.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorporateTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the room and conference size and facilities at this hotel.

May I apologize for parts of your experience, on this occasion, not meeting your expectations fully.

We have studied the issues mentioned by you and are relooking at our processes so that our guests can have a more comfortable stay with us. Specifically,
• Buffet variety and freshness: we have a continuous process to review the variety and quality of the buffet and make changes as often as possible. We apologize for what you experienced on this visit and have worked on improving the same.
• Quality of linen: we make every attempt to ensure our linen is well laundered and maintained with a specific focus on whiteness and a fresh smell. We apologize for the experience you had on this visit and have since rectified the problem
• Air-conditioning: the AC temperature through the hotel is maintained at a comfortable 22-24 degrees (depending on the ambient temperature). There may have been a problem during your stay and we have since fixed the same.
• Overall weekend service: though our occupancy on weekends is a little lower than week days, this hotel has a number of longstayers who stay with us through the weekend. It is important for the brand to ensure consumers get the same wonderful, fresh and memorable experience on every day of the week. We will work on improving all the points you have mentioned.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at Lemon Tree and to have you be our brand ambassador, once again. Do email me at mukesh.verma@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally and ensure that you will be delighted this time.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Mukesh Verma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotels, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#41 of 662 in Bengaluru
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Svenska Design Hotel
#89 of 662 in Bengaluru
396 reviews
Radha Regent Bengaluru
#63 of 662 in Bengaluru
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru
Address: 55a Hosur Main Road | Electronics City, Phase I, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru. Well connected by the new elevated expressway, the hotel is a short 15 minute drive from Koramangala; 40 minutes from M.G. Road; and 30 minutes from Old Airport Road (Leela Palace Kempinski Hotel). Experience value-for-money, full service accommodation at our hotel. The refreshing interiors and large windows are designed to bring the 'outdoors in'. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate our well appointed guest rooms and suites, friendly service and range of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Electronics City, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing