We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plush oasis of calm in the bustling city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #23 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My second visit here for business, and although my first visit was 6 months ago, it was pleasant to see familiar faces and also surprising that the staff recognised me from my previous visit! Given I was staying for two weeks, the staff, especially the Welcom Divas made certain I was looked after. The hotel has so much choice that I never bothered to eat outside the hotel. Overall a lot of care has gone into ensuring this hotel provides a flawless service to guests. I was lucky to get upgraded to one of the ITC One suites, on a special floor for female business travellers. The pool is lovely, but I was only able to enjoy it during the weekend, because it is only open until 8pm. A lovely oasis, I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel! Especially if staying more than 10 days.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paroncider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
There are newer reviews for ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,720 - 1,726 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

I cheked in the hotel around 1:30 AM and it was all mess at ITC side. They didn't have correct details of booking as my middle name was changed and the company information were all wrong. Finally they corrected it and we checked in.

I was told that loundry for 4 cloths were complementory and before checked out they added a INR 1270 in my bill and when I borught this into their notice, they corrected it.

Apart from these two episodes room was very clean and good, view from the room was spectacular, food was good though I had only breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear Guest,

At the outset please allow us to apologise on the inconvinience caused during your recent stay.

This certainly is an abberation & is not reflective of our services.

Your stays in future will steer clear from your recent experience , rest assured.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru soon.

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The ambience of the hotel has been amazing. The service is not very friendly and the inclusions have not been very convenient for business travel. They do not provide free internet for guests. In current day world internet is a necessity than comfort. The food has been fairly good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psiddarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

As a frequent business traveler, I can say this was the worst hotel experience for the price that I’ve ever had. My room rate was INR13,400 (US$300) and yet the service was terrible. I ordered room service 3 times during my stay and each time the food was late or my order was incorrect (also, they didn’t have O.J. which seems odd for a 5-star hotel). Their transport desk (to call for taxis/car services) is very corrupt. I asked to call me a taxi to take me to a meeting, to which they replied it would be 30 min (to get a cab in central Bangalore???) but I could use their car service for INR700, only to discover they posted to my bill a price double that because it was a “round trip” (which I never requested). The next day when I requested a car to the airport, they posted to my room bill a charge 25% more than the ride from the airport to the hotel and yet when questioned the manager, he had no explanation.

I wouldn’t put this last bit here if I wasn’t commenting on the items above because they’re not major, but they’ve failed in trying to make the rooms high tech because it’s overly complicated. You need to use a bedside console to simply turn on and off lights and 2 remotes to operate the TV (I had to call for someone to help me with the remote and he actually said, "you need to use 2 remotes to use the TV"). Charging INR1500 (US$33) for their best internet service (at only 3M/s) was also excessive relative to other hotels in Asia and almost anywhere else in the world. To provide some balance to the review, the hotel lobby, room and fitness center are all relatively new and in great condition.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Bangalore is an amazing city in itself and to have an exotic Platinum Hotel like ITC Royal Gardenia just adds to the beauty and the experience of the city. Most importantly being an example to the rest by following the Green route.

From the staff to the rooms to the hotel itself with, the feel is just extravagant.

Would love to be there again as soon as possible.

Just one addition of some recreational sport would be great!

Cheers!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aakashnarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The hotel is very nice from design and service point of view. Rooms are comfortable, restaurants are great and location is good.

Though, my first impression was a REAL NIGHTMARE... What happened ?

* I checked in very late after a long-haul flight
* after 15 min in the room I got a phonecall (it was after midnight) that they need my business card urgently. No idea why... They send someone to the room

* I went to the bathroom and found "not so nice traces" of the previous guest in the toilet. I called the concierge and they send a cleaning team to the room to clean the bathroom. Not good. it was clear for me that they rented the room before to "an early leaver" and probably did not have enough time to clean the room before the "late arriver" arrived.

* Then I wanted to synchronize my email and tried to log on to the internet. Though, I got the message "internet port not opened". Probably still "closed" because the previous guest just left the room. I called again the concierge and they told me they will send an IT specialist to my room !!!! What will I do with an IT specialist in my room at 2 am ??? They released the internet port and 15 minutes later I could send my email.

* Time for bed ! Though, not before you learn how to work with the impressive room control screen. After 15 minutes, I got it ! put all the lights out and ... Time for sleep. 3 am !

* Except... that there is a text on the television which continues to light up saying "no signal". Calling reception again and "they will send someone to the room"... Please no ! I want to sleep ! So, I put my hand behind the flatscreen television and pulled out all cables. Solved !

Anyway, the hotel is nice, but this experience really turned me off and next time, i will be in the Leela again. Not good.

i also want to mention that the hotel has a nice gym. Except that there are tons of cables around the machines and that the nice television which is linked with the equipment is not working. not good.

The hotel has all potential to be a true 5 stars hotel. Though some things need to change first. Not yet at that level....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tk100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Guest,

At the outset thank you for sharing with us your contact details. This has further given us the oppurtunity to complete a detailed investigation on your recent stay at the ITC Gardenia.

Your experience has been an abberation in our service standards & is certainly not reflective of the practices embraced at ITC Gardenia.

Please accept our profuse apologies , the associates & the processes implemented have been addressed at the grass root level & corrective measures implemented with immediate effect.

May I assure you of a flawless stay on your next visit , while every measure has been taken to ensure complete compliance across standards & parameters set.

My team & I endeavour to promise you that your stays in future will be nothing like your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Bengaluru.

Warm Regards,
Management of ITC Gardenia,Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

ITC Gardenia was an honour to stay at.. I have stayed there 4 times and from the welcome you get at the check in counter to the food to the luxury is all 7 star.. They have never disappointed me.. I have also stayed in 2009 when the IPL was on and it was like a festival inside the hotel yet not disturbing anyone. I love the place and would love to stay there again and again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pracks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,991 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,310 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,998 reviews
The Taj West End
#16 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £130 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing