We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

very comfortable stay in the heart of Bangalore city with close proximity to MG Road and Brigade road. The caring staff does not let any stone unturned to make your experience a great one.
Breakfast is very good with many choices in the buffet. Service is fast when you order for omelet or dosa or tea/coffee.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet_Khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Your words of appreciation encourages us in our endeavor to consistently & constantly ensure we deliver towards our commitment of quality service

ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers , while fulfilling & surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .

Our committment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    340
    59
    27
    39
See reviews for
224
113
92
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Wonderful experience, from arrival to departure.
Reception and lobby staff very well trained, fast check in, very large spaces within lobby and grounds so it is an oasis in the middle of Bangalore.
Room was very well appointed, but I expected it to be larger. It was clean and well taken care of.
Japanese restaurant was a good option for dinner.
This is a world class hotel indeed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FPFTVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us a detailed review on your recent experience at ITC Gardenia.

It brings the team great delight & motivation to note of your feedback during your recent stay

Your words of appreciation on the experience, staff, accomodation & your feedback on EDI our Japanese restaurant encourages us in our endeavor to consistently & constantly ensure we deliver quality service.

Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements for discerning patrons such as you


Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore & to ITC Gardenia in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

A team from my office had gone to ITC Gardenia for our quarterly team meet!..the hotel was dimly lit and gave a warm feeling. The staff was quite helpful and easy to find. The food for high tea and dinner both was ready n served on time! the appetizers were delicious! The hall was looking sharp like a business meet but yet comforting nonetheless!..it felt like a little escape from the hustle bustle of everyday work.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank far_valli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,

It is an absolute delight to read your review on ITC Gardenia at the recently held quarterly team meet.

Your appreciation of the ambience , staff enthusiasm , quality of food & business spaces brings the team great motivation & inspiration to continously excel at ever given oppurtunity.

Our endeavor is to consistently & constantly ensure we deliver towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting

ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .

Our constant endeavor is to consistently create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.


Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Though it was a short stay, ITC Gardenia makes it a point to make it special. The functional pieces like check-in, etc. have been perfected into an art. The appointment of room is of high order. The hygiene and cleanliness is world class. Room service is impeccable. What will help though is if the usher can explain some of the features and location of important things in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayKukreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation and motivation as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.

Thank you for your appreciation vested towards check in, cleanliness, in room dining, amongst other key parameters. However it is vital every resident guest at our hotel is acquainted with the in- room features on arrival , this is certainly is abberation & not the exacting standards embraced. Rest assured every care will be taken to ensure we abide by this crucial element to boost the arrival experience.


ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru ,strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .


Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.



Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore & to ITC Gardenia in the near future

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed in the ITC for business in Feb 2013 and had the best week. All the restaurants, business center, spa and service staff are well equipped and are staffed with some of the best service industry staff ever - better service than some places in the US.

If you have a spare hour or so, go to the spa - I had the BEST facial and my face felt so good afterwards and I was so relaxed - and it was super affordable!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC30101984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at ITC Gardenia.

It brings the team great delight & motivation to note of your appreciation & feedback during your stay at the hotel.

Your words of motivation extended to the Spa , this further encourages us in our endeavor to consistently & constantly ensure we deliver towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting

ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous
opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s
service hallmarks , as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’ , while fulfilling
& surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .


Our committment is to consistently create personalized, memorable
experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your
needs & requirements.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us a your collective thoughts , we do
hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore & to ITC Gardenia in the near future.


Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

More a resort than a hotel, amazing rooms, services and food choices. Especially nice was the Cubbon Pavilions where the dishes changed daily and the food and service was wonderful. The room was immaculate and focused on the guest's comfort. Very enjoyable stay and I now have a new hotel in Bangalore for frequent business visits.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are much quieter, get a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleofColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. The team at ITC Gardenia is delighted to receive your comments.

It is our endeavor to ensure that each of our guests enjoy and have a memorable stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Services.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I Stacey at the ITC Gardenia hotel in January this year. Wonderful hotel. The entrance to the hotel on its own is very inviting. The rooms, bathrooms, service, food, and staff are amazing. Not that I was looking, but could not fault the hotel on any thing. I do believe that Internet should be free especially for the business traveller.

I shall return to this glorious hotel and could certainly recommend the hotel to ant interested parties.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to your next visit and to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#17 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#9 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: No 1 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing