We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very clean and centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #20 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kochi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A very clean and centrally located hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

ITC Gardenia has no qualms in admitting they are over 35 Kms away from the airport and that drive alone can take well over an hour to complete. But that said, this being my first time in any ITC hotel, I was impressed with the warm reception I received upon arrival. The filling out the forms and other formalities must have taken all of five minutes or less.

Just as I was about to leave the front desk, I was presented with a filigree silk scarf. I was a little surprised until I found my colleagues deciding on which colour to pick on this visit when I realised this was a regular welcome gesture.

The rooms were absolutely clean and I tried to look through a critical eye to pick faults with the place and I must admit, I couldn't find a thing out of place. I ordered a room service for late lunch and tried some of their Mysore Chilli Chicken and Malabar Paratha. The food was yummy and it was all neatly laid out on a large tray which was cleared just as promptly at the requested time.

The btah is large and clean with a tub and a shower cubicle.In the bathroom, I noticed this little green tag hanging from one of the light fittings where the Hotel proudly displays the initiatives it has taken to recycle the water making it more ECO friendly.

The bar in the lobby offers free drinks as part of the happy hours between 6 and 8 PM and is a nice place to gather around while you wait for someone to come and take you out for the evening.If you were to retun to the bar for a late night drink after dinner, you would be in for a treat to watch a beautiful lady with a lovely voice sing to you.

Although I stayed in the hotel only for twenty four hours, I go away with good memories and would definitely recommend it to any business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sparing time to share with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Service. We at ITC Gardenia are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    354
    59
    27
    40
See reviews for
232
116
92
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

If I could score this a 3.5 - I would. Apparently the top cricket players of the IPL stay here (located right next door to the Cricket stadium) and, based on the hotel competition, I can understand why. This is one of 2 or 3 hotels you stay in for a business stay - and probably the best of the bunch. The Indian restaurant is very good - speciality is kebabs but the curries were excellent and the ambience and service was very good also. The mainstream delhi/restaurant is less impressive. Food is quite good but the service is inconsistent and sometimes what I ordered didn't even arrive. This is annoying because there are loads of staff around - they just don't all seem to be doing much! The room is comfortable but most of the plug sockets didnt work which is also annoying. The TV was slightly disjointed and there were a number of little annoyances throughout the hotel. The gym was comfortable and the service was excellent as was the Spa. That all said, overall it was a good experience and with a bit of polish around the service and maintenance this could be a score of 5 and not 3.5.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adlynmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to your next visit and to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

ITC Gardenia is an excellent 5-star property in a convenient location. There are multiple restaurants onsite serving excellent fare (even in-room dining was above average). Of course, all the amenities (including the restaurants) come at a pretty steep price. Service is excellent with attentive wait staff all around. Room was well-appointed if a little underwhelming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation & feedback as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.

ITC Gardenia, Bangalore, Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel, inspired by the ‘Garden City’ of India, strives to create an indigenous experience befitting discerning travelers & we are grateful to the many wondrous opportunities bestowed to relentlessly pursue & establish ITC Gardenia’s service hallmarks, as a beacon of ‘Responsible Luxury’, while fulfilling & surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .

Our constant endeavor is to consistently co create personalized, memorable experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury befitting your needs & requirements.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review, we do hope your travels will bring you back to Bangalore in the near future.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Spent the last 10 days there. All the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The team in the Cubbon restaurant where breakfast is served were great. I thought the breakfast was of very good quality - wide choice between traditional Western and local. I had both during my stay. They will provide take-away for super early travellers.

The Cubbon was also good for dinner too with a choice of A La Carte or buffet. I would say if you are extremely hungry, the buffet is the obvious choice and the theme changed every night. Otherwise the normal menu has a reasonable choice if you fancy just a main course.

The open air bar, central to the hotel, is relaxed, with a continuous breeze blowing through it. This meant that it's best to have an extra layer on to feel comfortable. Light meals are available and draft beer...

The bar opposite Reception seemed sole-less, despite attempts by live singers to entertain.

There are another 3 restaurants in the hotel, but I made it into only one of them, Edo, a Japanese restaurant. If you are on a per diem, then it probably won't cover it ;-) but worth at least one visit, as the sushi was outstanding. They also have a grill.

The room was a good size, needing a little TLC but nothing dramatic. The bed was extremely comfortable and the clever remote system for all the rooms lights and gadgets was good. No AC noise at all !

Location was pretty central but still nearly an hour to the airport.

Room Tip: I was on the floor 21 (the 10th floor !?) facing the front of the hotel. It was a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you..

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your delightful experience at ITC Gardenia on Trip Advisor.
It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst at the hotel.
Our constant endeavor is to consistently create a personalized and memorable experience and it remains our focus to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us…

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I stayed a couple of nights on a business trip.

Check in was nice and prompt with respect to the size of the hotel.

The room was spacious and clean but may need to be refurbished as I've noticed allot of scratches on the tables and the couch seemed a bit runned down.

A large choice of restaurants were available and were nice with a good variety of choices to choose from.

Note the Spa booking was totally booked for 2 days and would recommend you book in advance.

Over all was good but have been to better with a better price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Services. We at ITC Gardenia are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Nice Place.. The rooms were specious, I choose a room with Balcony, it was nice and decent you get a good city view..

This room had a good bathroom with bath tub attached enjoyed it..

Breakfast was good too..

Very cooperative, reached room at around 6:00 PM and the reception team were kind enough to extend the stay till 6:00 PM next day.. Welcome was done with a nice silk shawl..

I am not sure why they are not providing a complimentary Internet access and they charge a heavy rates if you want to make use of it.

Entrance lobby is superb, you get a very good breeze.. actually loved it ..

Unexpected thing happened : The room service personal landed directly into the room without the bell or the door knock.. I was sitting in the balcony and was surprised to see him in the room, it was may be by mistake, but I did not like this .. I shared with him this is not good, he said I did bell.. probably since I was in the balcony I did not hear (Hotel guys may take a note of this and put a bell on the balcony so in case some one bells in we know for sure) and avoid such surprises.. Lucky I was alone ;-)

Room Tip: Negotiate for the Internet and package it within the agreed price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayaram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at ITC Gardenia

Your feedback across customer engagement, arrival, check in , welcome & accomodation facilities encourages us in our endeavor to consistently & constantly ensure we deliver our commitment of quality service .

However it is distressing to note of the protocol abberation on In room dining. This is certainly not the standards reflective of ITC Gardenia & immediate attention to detail & action has been putforth to address your feedback

ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers , while fulfilling & surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .

Our committment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia & assuring of a superlative experiences in the future.

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

ITC Gardernia was a splendid hotel in the heart of the Bangalore city .The whole concept of the hotel was an amazing experience .The Hotel lobby was the best place in the property more of natural light ,the breeze makes you feel fresh .The Green concept works magic for this hotel

The checkin was easy and rooms were very comfy with all comforts and touch control lights and gadgets were interesting .Toilets were big and well planned.

The Breakfast spread was good with lot choices to choose from .

Overall great hotel and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivapaavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your appreciation & review of ITC Gardenia on Trip Advisor.

It is delightful to note of your enjoyable experience including the hotel's wind cooled atrium lobby that is an ode to the garden city of India around which the hotel concept has been envisaged.
Your words of appreciation encourages us in our endeavor to consistently & constantly ensure we deliver towards our commitment of quality service .

Your feedback on check in, accomodation , breakfast offer, technology & facilities brings us great pride & motivation .

ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru , Asia’s First LEED Platinum hotel , inspired by
the ‘Garden City’ of India , strives to create an indigenous experience
befitting discerning travelers , while fulfilling & surpassing expectations of our valued patrons such as you .

Our committment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia

Warm Regards,
Management ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 657 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#16 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing