We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven in the garden-city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #20 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A haven in the garden-city”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel's location is right in the heart of Bangalore - stone's throw away from MG Road and Brigade Road.

Luxury is the key word here. The entire ambiance is ultramodern and chic!

The rooms are adorned with all the creature comforts you could ask for including flat-screen LCD TV, a digital centralized controller for controlling the lighting and other settings in the room. The decor and lighting too simply oozes with class and luxury.

Though I stayed just for one night here, it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanmay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is our endeavor to ensure that each of our guests enjoy and have a memorable stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    365
    60
    29
    41
See reviews for
249
122
98
1,220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here during a recent business trip, great location in the center of the city. Brilliant hospitality, good breakfast buffet and beautiful hotel. Room service was average (had ordered a malabari parantha & chettinad chicken).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PranayMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you..

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for giving us your time and for your valuable feedback on trip advisor .Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Had a business trip for a couple of days and tried ITC, it didn't disppoint. Good property, excellent hospitality, good food. I would recommend it to everyone, the location is also appropriate even though wading tgrough traffic can be troublesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitsyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. The team at ITC Gardenia is delighted to receive your comments.

It is our endeavor to ensure that each of our guests enjoy and have a memorable stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

ITC Gardenia I think is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful. It is bang in the middle of the city and yet it is so calm and peaceful. We stayed there for a day and I absolutely loved it. The staff is extremely courteous. Well it is true that generally in India, the staff of any high end hotel it very courteous, but this was to another level. They paid attention to details. Everyone right from the security guard to the servers to the staff at the front desk is extremely warm and welcoming. You feel very privileged and well taken care of. The lobby is huge and very airy. We were there in July and so it was actually a little chilly because of the rains. Oh so great!!
The food was great. I had lunch at the Japanese restaurant and breakfast at their all day cafe. Great food at both places. Very good breakfast spread from south Indian, north Indian, continental, Asian cuisine.
The room was amazing, it was quite big and we had a balcony. I would suggest getting one of the high floor rooms with a balcony. Beautiful. When it rains, of course the balcony gets a little dirty, but you can sit out after the rains and enjoy the weather, the city lights etc.. If you are having a special occasion, just let the front desk know and they will do something special. I have stayed at ITC Mughal, but I think this is my favourite
I also went to the Kaya Kalp Spa. Its a beautiful spa and the services are great.
All in all, I would say, if you are spending to get great comfort, stay at the ITC. It is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your delightful experience at ITC Gardenia on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst at our hotel.

It is our endeavor to ensure that each of our guests enjoy and have a memorable stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Been to this place for my B school's Alumni meets last year, to my surprise they offered one of the best services I have ever experienced. Food was amazing, and we had such a great time, its commendable. You can feel the warmth of the staff and services the moment you drop your car at the reception. They had arranged a DJ and a dance floor for us after the formal events, and We kept extending the closing time as all of us were in good mood. Hotel staff was very supportive and they were requesting us "its time" but in the most polite way. clean and neat, and would definitely wanna stay over once if get a chance, as I belong from the same city, do not have a need to stay at this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FuriousJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Services. We at ITC Gardenia are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Booked into this hotel at the end of a week of business trips Mumbai - Hyderabad - Bangalore. It was in a different class to the other hotels at which we had stayed. The staff were very attentive (which is saying something given the usual high standard of customer service in India) and couldn't do enough to help advise on restaurants, bookings etc. The hotel itself is beautiful and he rooms very well appointed and would serve equally well as a great holiday destination. My only regret was that we were only there for one night before flying back home and would love to return when I have more time to explore this great city

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Services. We at ITC Gardenia are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

From the moment you enter this property you shall feel special and different. I had only heard about the lobby not having an ac but when I saw it I understood the thought that must have gone behind it. Simply mindblowing. Despite not having an ac you shall feel cold!

The entrance, the warmth of the staff, the way it is built, everything shall charm you from the moment you enter

And since Bangalore is a place that closes down pretty early at night you could enjoy the midnight buffet here. We went to the rest around 11.30 and ordered ala-carte and the food was on our table in less than 15 minutes. The person serving is kept enquiring about the food and our comfort that was very nice.

I was very happy with the services and will definitely stay here the next time I am in Bangalore!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your delightful experience at ITC Gardenia on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst at the hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurants which indeed have created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore.


We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#22 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,369 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,949 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,553 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 668 in Bengaluru
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing