We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is one awesome place. Be it location or amenities.Reception area and design is unique. And a very regal welcome. Very beautiful hotel too. And close to UB City. Gym is just ok. Nothing great. Great eateries though.I ate my first pizza in India here and was impressed. Surprisingly tough to find brown rice in restaurants in India. Same issue here. Been staying here every trip to India and always impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sparing time to share with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Service. We at ITC Gardenia are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    355
    59
    27
    40
See reviews for
232
117
93
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I went to the Cubbon Pavillion restaurant in Sep 2013 for a team dinner. The spread of the food and the taste of the food was not to our liking. Although the ambience of the hotel and view inside is breath taking the food left us wanting. Most of the food there was of continental type and some of them didn't taste well according to Indian measures. Given that each buffet costed us Rs 1500+ , it was a dissapointment. It is a high end Hotel so probably people dont worry about money but then we paid Rs 200 per water bottle of Kinley.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on your stay at ITC Gardenia and have taken cognizance of your observation. Your feedback will undoubtedly help us enhance guest experience.

The team at ITC Gardenia is committed to quality service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed at the ITC Gardenia for two weeks. Like many high quality Bangalore hotels, the hotel is beautiful -- rich with marble, and not skimping on space. The common areas are airy, most with the feeling of being outdoor (even if covered).

What makes this hotel amazing, however, is its staff. I've stayed in other hotels in Bangalore, and have been impressed with the courtesy and attentiveness. But, nothing has compared to the service and personal attention I enjoyed while at the ITC Gardenia.

The day I arrived at ITC Gardenia, I mentioned to one of the Guest Services (Amrit) that I had special dietary restrictions; by the time I entered the West View Grill, she had alerted the chefs (Vittorio and Madav) to watch for me.

The Cabbon Pavilion -- one of the four main restaurants at the ITC Gardenia -- has a truly amazing staff that is willing to cater to your every request. Although you can choose to enjoy their incredible all-you-can-eat buffets (the breakfast buffet is complimentary), you can also enjoy a la carte meals -- or (as in my case) special, made-to-order meals. After my first visit to the Cabbon Pavilion or to the West View Grill Room, the chefs (Madav, Vittorio, Sasha, Tushar) and the support staff (hostesses -- Penpa, Leiya; waiters -- Prakash, Francis, Atul; etc.) all remembered me and anticipated my preferences. There are an endless number of places to eat in Bangalore -- but, for two weeks, I ate almost all my meals at the Cabbon Pavilion. And, the Assistant Manager (Kartik) and hostesses (Penpa, Leiya) made sure that a take-away lunch was prepared for me each morning, for me to bring to work. Kartik and the entire staff ensured that every meal was an excellent experience -- from the moment I entered the Cabbon until the moment I left.

The hotel's happy "hour" -- held daily from 6-8pm in two areas in the hotel -- provides a selection of complimentary wines, liquors and juices, and some finger food. The bar, and their Lotus Pavilion, provide amazing live solo singing entertainment nightly ("Dee" and Letu) -- for approximately 3 hours. So, if you want to listen to something other than work banter, or if you are tired of watching cricket highlights on the large screen TVs, sit back, watch and listen to their talented performers.

There is a fitness room -- well stocked with cardio machines and with weights -- and it is well maintained. I did not take advantage of their spa services, but they offered dozens of options. Butler services are also available, although I only used a butler to pick up my laundry. Their laundry options are very good, with flexibility about how quickly the laundry will be returned. I was surprised at the cost of the laundry -- a bit more expensive than I think it should be -- but hotel laundry services are often charged at somewhat of a premium.

My room was comfortable (the bed was very comfortable), spacious and clean. My room attendant (Ramu) greeted me daily, to ensure that his services and my room was excellent.

My room had been upgraded to one with a balcony -- giving me a nice view of the surrounding area. The room had a safe, mini-bar (for a fee), coffees, teas and fruit (complimentary and restocked each day).

In addition to the expected amenities, the ITC Gardenia provides access to conference rooms, if (for example) you want to have a work meeting. The first 3 hours use of the conference rooms is complimentary -- the rooms have video support for PCs, and the hotel provides coffee, tea and biscuits. I took advantage of this for an offsite meeting with my managers.

Continuing with my praise… not only is the dining staff amazing -- the reception and guest services staff is equally attentive. And, the Sales and Marketing Manager (Ragini) personally went shopping for me to locate and purchase a hard-to-find gift. In fact, at one point, she and one of the Receptionist/Guest Services (Amrit) were both looking on my behalf.

The bottom line -- you might expect a high quality hotel to look great, provide comfortable, clean rooms, serve great food -- the ITC Gardenia does all that. What sets the ITC Gardenia apart front the others is its staff. I have no doubt that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Gardenia!

I am delighted to learn that you had a very pleasant experience at the ITC Gardenia during your recent stay with us.

I have shared your kind words of appreciation for the ladies and gentlemen of ITC Gardenia, and have been felicitated. I am sure this will further motivate them in their quest for excellence.

Thank you for your support and patronage as it is guests like you who lend stature to our product.

With Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

one of the best hotel experience. The staff is very good. The overall experience has been terific. This is my best hotel experience ever.
The staff really takes care of the guest. Food is amazing. The cheff is amazing. They even custom dishes for me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddharth0505ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to your next visit and to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

ITC Gardenia is superbly located in a quiet part of Bangalore's Center. The Hotel is extravagantly designed with Roof top Gardens and a Helipad. Located a short walk away from UB City and a minute Drive to MG Road, it's pretty much ideally located. The Dublin is their bar and is awesome. The who's who of the celebrity world generally end up here or at UB CIty and I've often seen most of the Indian cricket Team here. Infact, the last time i went there, i was seated across some cricketers (which made my meal pretty uncomfortable in a good way).

The staff seem friendly and very ready to help in the case of a friend who lost his car keys somewhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theindiantraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your delightful experience at ITC Gardenia on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in one of my recent trips, it was luxury combined with outstanding experience. Excellent staff, very courteous irrespective of whether you are staying at the hotel or visiting the place and always smiling.
Located at the heart of the city, great ambience & well connected to all parts of the town,the only shortcoming if you were to find one would be the absence of a lawn/garden because it is in the crowded part of the city.
The cross-ventillation when you stand in the Reception area is truly an amazing experience and there is greenery all around in whatever little space they have.
The food is multi-cuisine with some mouth-watering South Indian delicacies which is a great treat for foodies.
Overall a very good place to stay, please ensure you have adequate credit limit in your card but still I would stay it is value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSRI0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much for your warm appreciation of the ITC Gardenia's ambience and the excellent quality of its food and services. We are delighted to know you had an excellent experience at the ITC Gardenia and enjoyed the "Green Environment” of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

One of the best experiences I have had in the hotel even though it was a 2 day stay.

Located in the heart of the city and without doubt the best service experience I have had till now. I was greeted and escorted to my room by a RM.

1) As soon as I entered the incorrect password to my wifi (Literally same min) I got a call if I was having trouble with wifi.

2) Whenever I left my room even for half an hour my room was done up.

3) It wad a pure luxury experience with even standard room being huge, when compared to any other place. Has a luxurious bathing experience with full size bath tub and bathroom almost as big as a small hotel room filled with ITC luxury bathing products.

4) Entire property is green well done including the room decor.

5) Got complimentary happy hours from 6:30 to 9:00 am..

If one has the budget, please upgrade to ITC is my recommendation..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At ITC Gardenia, we do strive to go that extra mile and give our guest unmatched hospitality and a memorable stay. Thank you very much for appreciating the efforts as the entire team feels proud and honored to read your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#17 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing