We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 23 November 2013

From the moment you check in the hotel oozes luxury. Pleasant check-in, huge rooms with all amenities, high speed internet, fountains in the lobby, excellent food in the restaurants and a large breakfast spread, the hotel falls in the luxury category - expensive for the routine business traveler . However thoroughly enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0am_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,423 - 1,429 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Went to Bangalore for 3 days and stayed here. Really regretted it. It was a disaster zone !!!

Problems faced (in no particular order) -

- drain in shower completely blocked. Consequently, bathroom flooded and seeped into room. Was moved to another room that was supposedly "checked";
- the new room also had water leakage problems from the shower, but fortunately not as severe as the previous one;
- water out of the taps was rust red, indicating zero usage for an extended period of time, as well as zero maintenance. This room was supposedly "checked" prior to us having been shifted;
- the room stank like it had not been used or aired in a month;
- curtains would not close, so sleeping in was not an option;
- plugging in the hair dryer to wall socket at dressing table caused the socket to fall out. Indicates zero maintenance;
- heavy wooden sliding door between bedroom and bathroom has no handle on the inside to open door. Hmmm ...
- air-conditioning control moved to fancy touch screen by the bed - that does not work. Switching the air-conditioning "off" made no difference. It continued to run at a preset temperature and fan speed setting;
- service in the breakfast room was horrendous. Was first seated at a table that had missing cutlery. The next day was asked to sit at a table that still had food on the table - NOT in a plate - and on the chair. Needless to say, I refused. Something simple as asking for a glass of water takes forever to fulfil;

I will NEVER stay here again. The multitude of faults indicate ZERO maintenance and ZERO staff training, indicating to me at least that someone in maintenance AND management need to be sacked.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigJohn32819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide such detailed feedback in your review. This has my personal attention and I sincerely regret your reported experience.

At ITC Gardenia, we are committed to providing the finest luxury experience and I assure you that the experience you have shared is not representative of our service standards. I have personally ensured that this matter is addressed and necessary interventions have been made to ensure such instances do not recur.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to reinstate our credibility. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to ITC Gardenia in the future.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Visiting Bangalore (Bengaluru) on business I stayed at the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru.
Every aspect of this hotel was simply superb. The Food was excellent, the staff were supremely helpful, the location is perfect, the bedrooms are amazing ....the entire ambiance is top class - well done and keep up the good work.

The only negative point I would have is that you have to pay for WiFi - as most hotels across the globe include this as free - perhaps the hotel should consider doing the same.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuaimhneasDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. At ITC Gardenia, we strive to create the perfect hotel environment for all our guests and are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look foward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangalore.

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Prompt service, kind behavior, accommodative attitude - this stay was the best experience for me so far as compared to any other hotels. I haven't seen the staff so well trained, as i found here. The rooms were well done everyday. And i faced no problem seeking for some lonely time to do my work. It was like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supriya55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback through TripAdvisor. We hope you will choose to stay with us once again, the next time you are in Bangalore.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, good service, good food, great and very clean and large rooms. Very recommended!

Also, the restaurants were very good and so is the buffet, very good and "safe" food... free mineral water anywhere in the hotel..great spa (massage was great!)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bangalore.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Amazing repeated experience, newly refurbished room, nicely lited and spacious room. The service is warm and personal.. Hotel comes with great gym and pool facilities.. Very suitable for families short break-away.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhfoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot to us to have our guests appreciate our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia very soon.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I arrived in on a late-night flight and was greeted warmly by the staff, who took me to my room and set me up for an easy sleep. Wonderful gifts as well!

The breakfast buffet is excellent and I enjoyed the dinner I ate there as well.

The best part about the room is the excellent balcony with day bed. It made dealing with jetlag much easier.

Bangalore is a chaotic city, but this place is almost serene.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ixianmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create the best hotel environment for all our guests and are happy to know you felt relaxed and comfortable while staying here.
We hope to host you again on your next trip to Bangalore.

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#22 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,470 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,070 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj West End
#16 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,638 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £156 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing