We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actual Garden....ia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bokaro Steel City, India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Actual Garden....ia”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Indeed a good place of Green to stay in.....The lobby ,and entrance is so good in a centre of the city in worth a stay.

it was my first stay and would love to stay again and again in this property. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrawalshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Season’s Greetings.
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. ITC Gardenia is a LEED Platinum certified hotel and we are committed to merging luxury with sustainability. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Thank you and best wishes for the festive season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    364
    60
    29
    40
See reviews for
244
121
98
1,204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This Hotel is special because the lobby integrates with seamlessly with nature. I have stayed here numerous times and each time the warmth and graciousness of the staff; cleanliness and personalized service in the rooms and the variety of dishes available for sampling always make my experience at Gardenia wonderful and stress free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnan1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. At ITC Gardenia, we are focused on combining luxury with sustainability and our lobby reflects this "green" sensibility with its vertical gardens, natural light and natural cooling. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time here and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Thank you once again and best wishes for the festive season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut, India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Truly excellent choice in Bangalore, very fast check in , a staff guides you to your room( a very rare thing in Europe and Americas) , warm hospitality , excellent room amenities, good and clean toilets, two times room cleaning. The breakfast and food was good with good choice. The welcome drink and sweets, nice sash / cloth around neck, complementary beer with dinner are few things to mention. I am very happy to stay, as I am ITC Club Member and ITC Shares holder. I strongly recommends to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr N K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hospitality and would be delighted to host you again on your next trip to Bangalore.

Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Since my previous stay earlier this year when I thought the hotel was near perfect, it has improved a notch where there was no scope of improvement.Starting from the fancy welcome Bangalurian style, to the guys seeing you off,it has been a wonderful experience.OK, everyone may not get a personalised pillow or the message chair(we seemed to have been upgraded), but the warm and professional and personlised service is every where.The staff is extremely courteous and helpful and knowledgeable. The restaurants floor you with excellent food and service-Edo is a super Japanese cuisine restaurant. The hotel is an eco hotel and that is admirable-ITC has been in the forefront-this is commendable. Very comfortable and relaxing. I wonder if I would every like to stay anywhere else in Bangaluru after the experience here. The hotel definitely deserves 6-stars

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank your for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed every element of your stay and hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Bangalore.
We look forward to hosting you soon.

Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Upon my arrival at the hotel, I was welcomed and draped with a sash (which was interesting because I ended up using it as my praying mat) by Stella while Shanmu checked me in and upgraded my room. The hotel has great staff all eager to support you and make your stay more comfortable which makes it a bit difficult to select the best, but mine remains Shanmu and Stella.

Hotel services were impeccable, awesome hospitality every staff greeted you with a smile.The FOOD!!!! Was so great across all the restaurants of course I had Karan recommending where to go to and what to eat...he knows his job so well. My favorite was Chef Madhav Nambiar....

The spa and beauty services was excellent, for the first time my hair felt different after visiting a stylist that I had to go back and ask what product she had used on my hair.

I've never rated any hotel before despite the fact that I travel a lot but I couldn't wait to rate ITC GARDENIA. Keep it up

It felt so good being there and I'm looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rukkayah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for for your positive feedback. At ITC Gardenia we are committed to offering the best luxury experience to our guests and we are delighted to know you appreciated our food, service and the efforts made by our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thank you once again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Having met the requirement of three quick stays within the stipulated time, ITC had extended me a free room upgrade voucher and I used it recently. Having arrived at the hotel, for some reason the customary welcome of a sash being draped around my neck was missing and so when I got to the front desk, I asked for the for a sash when I found one of the colour I liked. Having left my suitcase behind, I headed for work.

My request for the room upgrade found me being ushered to a Junior suite 1945 when I got back from work. Walking in, I noticed that in comparison to the regular rooms which are fairly large by themselves, the Junior suite I was allotted, had an additional room with an attached balcony. Within the room were a sofa , a dining table laid out for two and a television. Had it not been for the fact that my upgrade voucher's validity was due to run out, I perhaps would have saved it for another visit with my wife.

There were some issues with the card operated power switch in that having inserted the card, it seemed to cause the power to come on and go off occassionally for no reason. But once I got it going it seemed fine on both days that I stayed there.

Overall it was a very good experience amidst very friendly staff and I look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. We will certainly address the issues reported by you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing time in ITC, coffee shop cabban pavilion awesome hospitality and hard working. . . Really felt very good being thr.! Hope to go thr again!
Very nice time at the coffee shop!
Would love to go thr again and again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank poojab912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Public Relations Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for appreciating the food and service at Cubbon Pavilion. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#20 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,349 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
The Taj West End
#13 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,527 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing