We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is missed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #22 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 17 January 2014

From the moment we stepped into the hotel, it felt like we were home. We are family of 5 including three teenage boys from Australia. We arrived late in the evening after a long and gruelling flight only to be met with the friendliest staff imaginable. We were quickly escorted to the room with hot chocolate in the room. A concierge member by the name of Tapash Ghosh, without any prompting took over ensuring we steeled well into the evening. For four continuous days thereafter, the staff were unbelieavably warm, welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was in ITC fashion extensive and with way too much choice. In case that wasn't enough, the staff made stuff for us that was not in the buffet.

The rooms are incredibly clean and well maintained. The lounge equally good and all teaming with very friendly, courteous and professional staff.

Tapash Ghosh in the main and Sam John were incredibly helpful throughout our stay. Look out for them during your visit.

Do not go past this hotel. It is very well located to most amenities and boasts a good deal of recreation in-house as well.

Room Tip: Everything just works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DPK800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. We are delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you once again and have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,939 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

These guys have to learn hospitality. We had made a group booking for over 150 nights. Most of the rooms had their mini bars locked. They could not provide any reason for doing so. When I wanted to put something in the fridge, they unlocked it, removed everything and then let me keep my stuff. They know very well how to offend a customer.

And to add insult into injury, while checking out, they asked - any thing from the mini bar...?? This sums up my experience there...bye bye ITC Gardenia.

Room Tip: Please check at reception if the mini bar is open or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ritz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret the inconvenience reported by you. This has my personal attention. Based on your feedback we shall certainly review our processes to ensure that similar situations do not recur. I assure you this is not representative of the standards of service we stand for. Thank you once again and have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We traveled to India for an adoption process, planning on treating ourselves to this luxury hotel for 4 nights. The first two nights were wonderful! Kinds, professional staff helped us navigate this new experience and their attention to detail was magnificent. The food and services were certainly top of the line. After the second night we found out unexpectedly that we had to spend three days at the orphanage. Suddenly our hotel plans had to change. The staff at the ITC Gardenia was extremely helpful in navigating our transportation and change in reservation. Even though our stay was cut short, they treated us as if we were long time guests. We cannot stay in luxury hotels like this often and we certainly are not their normal luxury client. But they treated us with respect, dignity and quality service nonetheless. We recommend them wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and are glad we could be of help during the sudden change in your schedule.
It would be our pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Bangalore.
Thank you and have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Have stayed here regularly in last several months and one can sense a genuine warmth and hospitality. The lobby is expansive and elegant. The whole layout is green and soothing. the bangalore breeze that wafts through the lobby does its fair bit ! The food is good and the guys at the bar try and acomodate everyon'es needs with a lot of enthusiasm. All in all, a place i most recommend in bangalore.

Room Tip: ITC One rooms /Suites r the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GANESHSNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to know that you loved the hotel and had a great time here. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very hard to find a single negative to write about this hotel so i'm not going to. Right now I'm sat by the pool after experiencing the spa, the business centre, the bars and restaurants here. By far the most impressive part of this hotel are the exceptional staff at every level from the door guards to the maids, butlers, concierge the list goes on. Never can do to much for you and if you want to try something not on the menu the restaurant staff are happy to play with the chef and create something magical.
The cost of the hotel is incredibly reasonable, the food, wine and extras such as beauty treatments are not expensive compared to other hotels of this class.
The rooms are more than comfortable and after a long flight the massage chair was perfect! The bed was more than comfy and pillows to smother a sleeping lion.
I will be staying here again, in fact this hotel from the floor to ceiling understand elegance and serenity however you want your trip, work or pleasure, you will leave here feeling that it wont be a last goodbye to this hotel

Well done to all staff here... You are a credit to ITC

Room Tip: Dont bother with balconies in the sun. Yes they are practical but for sun and water worshipers the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for a month while we were relocating to India and really needed to be in a nice and comfortable place.
Its a beautiful property in the heart of the city with lots of nice restaurants and many more options around. The UB city is 10 mins walk away. The rooms were tastefully done and kept clean always. All the needs were attended with utmost care.
The morning buffet was amazing and kept changing but for someone staying for a long duration it could become overwhelming, the staff was generous and happily prepared bespoke breakfast for me whenever requested.
The "Lotus" restaurant is a nice place to spend evenings. We tried all restaurants and would rate them highly. The in room service was great too.
The hotel is also a sponsor for the IPL cricket series, and during our stay we bumped into many cricket players during our stay, this was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PriyankaGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with the services offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I visited Gardenia in April 2013 with much read hype about its LEED status, other amenities and the word that it is the best ITC property (ofcourse the most expensive one). While it matches the ITC standards I would put ITC Maurya Delhi above this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank IamHereIamThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Bangalore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,442 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,401 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj West End
#17 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,627 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 693 in Bengaluru
2,040 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 693 in Bengaluru
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £153 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing