We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #20 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Anyone who follows my TripAdvisor reviews knows I prefer high-end hotels. This hotel was one of the best I've ever encountered in all my global travels. The rooms are beautiful, newly remodeled and has all the plush amenities you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Also, the free laundry option for the first couple of clothing items was really handy after traveling throughout Asia. Everything was returned folded neatly in a thick wicker basket and perfectly pressed. The presentation alone was gorgeous.

But what makes this hotel stand out is the people. I was greeted warmly from the moment I walked in until I left and beyond. Even after I left the hotel, the staff have followed up with me to make sure my stay was pleasant and up to par. At every turn, the staff went above and beyond to make my stay memorable, and memorable it was. The customer service manager met me for tea in the gorgeous, open-air tea house off the lobby just to get to know me and understand more about me as a traveler and as a human being. I felt known and appreciated, and I truly liked her and enjoyed our discussion so much, I felt like I'd made a new friend in India. Shamnu at the front desk checked me in once and remembered my name throughout the rest of my stay. He also did everything he could to accommodate my late check-out plans on my last day and made sure I was very comfortable. Stella, who was guest services for my room/floor, was so kind and giving. She took care of my every wish and was usually anticipating any needs before I did. It was always such a pleasure to speak to Stella and Shamnu throughout my stay.

With all this fabulous service, you might expect the hotel to be too "posh" but the feeling was warm, welcoming, comforting and like being with friends for a long week.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. If you find yourself in Bangalore, India, there is only one option. I look forward to my next trip here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmgsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. At ITC Gardenia we are committed to personalising each guest's stay and we are delighted to know our associates did their best to make your feel comfortable. We shall certainly convey your words of appreciation to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    354
    59
    27
    40
See reviews for
232
116
92
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I love the indian food at this hotel and the breakfast selection is also many and great. My room has a personal massage chair, so it really helps after a long day of exploring. This hotel is modern in style and great art work. Staff is friendly, especially Disha. Close to the shopping area too. Sure like to go back to this hotel when I am back to Bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald_woo_lao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Recently spent two nghts here for my son's wedding. The whole experience was superb! Excellent rooms, great service from all hotel staff and a wonderful breakfast spread. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would not consider anywhere else in Bengaluru. It was just a shame that no other hotel on our tour of Southern India came close to matching the Gardenia's lofty standards!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia and congratulations for your son's wedding. We are delighted to know you and your family had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I love this hotel when traveling on business - it's pricey, but the rooms are excellent, the staff is ridiculously courteous and helpful, and the staff is empowered to take quick decisions to solve any problem you might have, The food is excellent, and the whole layout of the hotel is very bright and full of sunshine.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Short business trip but amazing service, very relaxed feel, staff couldn't do enough, the rooms were beautifully laid out and had everything required for both relaxation and being able to do work, the pool was just amazing - and top it off and the choice of restaurants was fantastic - shame we only had 3 days there,
Next time, definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. It certainly motivates us to continue providing the finest luxury experience for all our guests. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and very much anticipating to your requests. We were totally seven members including me. The stay is awesome and generic, very great services from housekeeping, in room dining, cubbon pavilion, laundry, concierge and front desk.

I would like to share few observations which are eye to details to your front line agents, appreciating their work efficiently.
Ms.Stella who has welcomed me on an evening after my office hours seeing me tired, offered me information about the luxury hours at the highland nectar bar, Ms.Disha, the welcome diva upon my departure reconfirming my email ID, i told her don't send me any emails, but she was so sad, she asked we need to know because it is important for us. Here I should say about this gentle man Mr.Shanmu, the executive operations was recommended by my business partner Ms.Fore from my company, he was taking her check out and then followed mine next. He handled a quick check out for most of your guest as that day was seen more than 10 people waiting, his printer got stuck, he excused himself asked my permission to get the invoice copy from the next station, I do remember have told him to keep the itemized bills two days ago and at departure without me reminding him, he told these are your requested itemized bills. He did not stop with that Hari at the desk told him they are waiting for 2 cars from company, he walked with us and told front porch porter to announce basement parking. While I was about to get into my car, Mr.Shanmu, thank you very much, he saw my shoe lace untied and he told one moment Mr. Dennis he suddenly reached my shoes and about to tie it up. I apologised him and I did it myself.

I want to recognise few more people at front line who where smiling at me and collecting my preferences for my future visits, the girls in pink saree Ms.Rhea and Ms.Deepti headed by Ms.Akanksha at desk were really marvelous. Smiling faces very beautiful for the evening.

Every staff are having eye for details for minute things is most appreciated.

You have very dedicated people across the hotel, I will be coming soon in next seven months along with my entire crew.

I will also comment about my experience in the travel plan sites. Great job by everyone. Thank you all for providing us a great stay.

Best wishes
Dennis

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenCreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our associates. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at the ITC for a short business trip and was completely blown away by the amazing service and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was incredible - warm, responsive, and always intent on ensuring my every need was addressed. My room was perfect and jam packed with amenities. The restaurants/bars downstairs were all excellent, including for breakfast buffet and the outdoor patio bar in the courtyard very pleasant with candle-lit pond and live music.
A shopping mall is convenienttly just a 5-10 minute walk away.
I would absolutely return to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoccerPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 657 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#16 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing