We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay at the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #20 of 667 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable stay at the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We experienced a memorable stay at the ITC Gardenia. Everything from our welcome to our departure was made very comfortable by the very helpful & on toes staff of ITC Gardenia. We greatly enjoyed the breakfast & buffet dinners.

We enjoyed the spacious ITC One Category room & the room service was very efficient.

We got to see & meet a lot of cricketers put up at ITC because of the IPL tournament.

We look forward to visit ITC Group, bengaluru & at other locations in the near future :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piya0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the quality of food and service. I shall certainly convey your appreciation to the rest of my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    365
    60
    29
    41
See reviews for
249
123
98
1,221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As usual, when I arrive to Bangalore I feel like I am coming home when I arrive to the ITC Gardenia and this time was no exception! The warm welcome has become something I expect at the Gardenia and this time I was not disappointed. It was nice to see some of the same people from my numerous visits last year and that always makes one's welcome feel even better. But, due to my carelessness, I accidentally left my new iPad Air on the floor of my taxi and by the time I got to my room, I realized it. I immediately called down to the front desk in an almost panic. The calm voices of several people at the front desk helped to get the "recovery process" on the right track. I then went down to explain the situation and management, Ankit & and Rishi got on it right away and by utilizing hotel security cameras and the numbers of the taxi noted by the front gate along with the Gardenia airport person, Umamahesh (it's great they always have an airport contact person at BLR Airport to help you with anything upon arrival), they located the exact taxi and got the driver on the phone less than an hour after I had arrived. All were so kind and concerned as if it was their ipad that was missing. It was an extraordinary effort by the whole team at the Gardenia, in a very calm and professional way, to help me in that very stressful situation. Great to be back at "The Gardenia" where you always feel like you are at your home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a terrace. I personally prefer the ones that overlook the grassy area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rydintl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. I am glad to know your iPad Air was recovered quickly and I shall certainly pass on your compliments to the rest of my team for helping you in the process. At ITC Gardenia, we strive to create the perfect hotel experience for all our guests and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in late April on business. Staff was great in every area -front desk check-in, restaurant, bar,business centre. A very modern and we'll appointed hotel. Approximately $200/night so not cheap but it is first class.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanataguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know the hotel was ideally suited to your business needs and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was my 1st experience with ITC & i must say this was one of the best experience in recent times. Location was very far from the airport, but you will forget everything once you enter into this hotel. Hotels staff are very friendly. Kakori Kebab in Kitchen & Kurry restaurant is the best. Breakfast menu was average. There is live music available in the evening in the Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Floor 17th & above have nice view. Room no 1719 till 1733 has nice view from the private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParthaAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay as well as the meal at K&K. I regret the inconvenience reported by you during breakfast and I assure you this matter has my personal attention. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Was here on business for two nights. Nice room with good amenities and lovely restaurant. Courteous staff as well.

The lobby was pretty different and I liked it a lot.

Only complaint is the internet is not free and Vodafone and Airtel data connections did not work properly in this property.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank pak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and were happy with the service. I regret the inconvenience reported by you with regard to mobile connectivity and I assure you this has my personal attention and shall be resolved on priority. My team and I look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

ITC Gardenia is very luxurious and is affordable for rich people. It's classy and green, with no ACs.
The rooms are huge and the staff is very friendly. The food and location is amazing. Near Chinnaswamy . RCB's permanent hotel in home ground.

Room Tip: Choose any room all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rndubey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

One of the best eco friendly green Hotel I have stayed in. Believe its one of the first platinum rated leeds Hotel in India. Good feel as soon you enter the Hotel. The room size is good and the choice of F&B is excellent. The location is absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: Any room would be a good room, as the windows do a great job in blanking out the outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. At ITC Gardenia we are committed to our motto of Responsible Luxury and I am delighted to know you appreciate our efforts to blend luxury with eco-sensitive practices. I am glad to know you were happy with your room and the quality of our cuisine and service. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#23 of 667 in Bengaluru
1,372 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 667 in Bengaluru
1,951 reviews
The Taj West End
#15 of 667 in Bengaluru
1,554 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 667 in Bengaluru
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing