We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip in ITC Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean pool and fairly good location in city. Restaurant are a bit expensive to have meal as well as lunch buffet but in other hand you get happy hour in afternoon with three hours free drink with high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohiMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining at our restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,238 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We're based in Bangalore and booked in to get some peace and pampering.
The whole experience was fantastic. The hotel is stunning, the rooms beautifully decorated and generous, and the food very good indeed (we ate at Edo, their Japanese restaurant).
It feels a little bit schizophrenic, with its glamour somewhat offset by its popularity amongst disappointingly slovenly foreign business travellers, but if you are feeling in the mood for something dressy and opulent, it certainly does the trick.

Room Tip: We were on the City View side. The city isn't that great to look at. The Pool View side, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to know you enjoyed our hospitality and were pleased with your room. Thank you also for appreciating the cuisine at Edo, I shall convey your compliments to my team at the restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hi, I'm an individual working for an Accommodation Services Provider, wherein, we booked rooms for a particular client, for their entire group consisting of more 15 rooms and all in our client's group were very happy with the way the arrangements were made, in particular, the hotel's gesture of giving a free upgrade to the CEO of the client we were representing in this hotel. Everyone in here needs a special mention, especially Mr. Arun Kaul - Reservations Manager, Ms. Garima Chadha - Asst. Sales Manager, Ms. Etisha Banerjee - Team Reservations, etc...after having helped us throughout our clients' stay in the hotel, making sure that this trip is a huge success for both ITC Gardenia & our agency. Thanks all, for helping us make this a wonderful success!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaduraiVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. It is feedback such as yours that motivates us to continue providing an exceptional hotel experience for all our guests. Thank you taking the time to individually mention key people who aided you during your stay, I shall certainly pass on your compliments to them. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very courteous staff, great food, rooms are nice and very functional. The BEST part was the beautiful balcony that each room has. You can sit there in the evening and relax! We also had arranged for the farewell of a senior official. The program was very well arranged and the food options were mind boggling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somnath931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our rooms, food and service. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were invited to attend a wedding at this hotel. We decided to stay as the reception was on the roof deck.

The Cricket had come to town, so everything stopped it was like they were the only ones at the hotel. Our room was fine and comfortable, however there is a very large problem with the birds. Our balcony was constantly covered with bird droppings. You could not stay outside to enjoy because you would get dropped on. Very unclean and it was never cleaned.

The rest of the hotel is fine, great location. I would check out the Ritz.

Room Tip: Dont get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret the inconvenience reported by you during your stay and I assure you this matter has my personal attention and shall be resolved at the earliest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to ITC Gardenia on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fantastic hotel and very good location, in the heart of the city but no noise is felt inside the hotel. Stayed while attending a wedding. Very well maintained lawns and garden. Friendly staff. Very comfortable and good rooms. Good food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and were happy with the food and service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Bangalore.

The service, rooms and restaurants are excellent.

It is a platinum LEED certified hotel and feels like an oasis in bustling Bangalore.

The location is extremely convenient within walking distance to restaurants, UB City Mall etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ITC Gardenia. We are committed to our motto of Responsible Luxury and I am delighted to know you appreciate our efforts to seamlessly blend nature and luxury. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#23 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,422 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,346 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,015 reviews
The Taj West End
#16 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,614 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £140 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing