We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good experience at the hotel. Was there for 1 night for my wife's birthday. Hospitality was excellent. Also the SPA was excellent. Found this hotel good for couples.

There are not indoor sport activities (except swimming). So not a lot of activities for kids

Room Tip: Tower balcony rooms which are pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sac_dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay as well as the services at KayaKalp, our spa. I shall certainly pass on your compliments to my team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    358
    59
    27
    40
See reviews for
235
118
95
1,177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3N/4D at ITC Gardenia and very happy and satisfied with my stay. There cannot be any perfect stay like this. Perfection in every thing- Room, services, house keeping, food quality, support and care by hotel staff.
Beautiful place to stay at centralised location. There has not been even a single incidence which I can criticise. My family enjoyed it lot. The best part.. they have asked for customising the stay and very particular about the points mentioned by us while customising.
Not a single case of following up for anything or any degradation in services.
Lovely stay and will recommend everyone to at least stay once and experience themselves.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinodvsp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ITC Gardenia with the TripAdvisor community. We strive to ensure the perfect stay for our guests and I am delighted to note your appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had stayed at this hotel recently... Wonderful place....Good food... Good chefs and staff....
But Felt the restaurant was under staffed and the gadgets like the electronic weighing machine and hairdryer should be functional

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hariharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed dining at our restaurants and I shall certainly convey your appreciation to the chefs. I also regret the inconvenience reported by with regard to certain room amenities and I assure you this shall be addressed at the earliest.
My team and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The service at this hotel was amazing and the quality of the hotel was just as good! The rooms were well appointed with everything that you should require. The breakfast/dinner buffet had a good variety and no request was ever too much! A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKB300808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our hospitality. At ITC Gardenia, we strive to create the finest luxury experience and I am delighted to know that our rooms, service and restaurants all ensured that you had a wonderful stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia









Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What started off as a last minute search for fine properties in Bengaluru, ended in one of the best getaways I have had with the family - ITC Gardenia. The hotel website had some exciting packages to offer and i decided to select the 'Culinary Package' - this includes 2 major meals for 2 adults and a preferential price on F&B.

I took this opportunity to book the ITC One room as i had read good reviews. I was pleasantly surprised on check-in of having been upgraded to the ITC One Suite due to my Starwood Preferred membership.

Checkin was flawless with a traditional welcome to the family - a nice touch and does set expectations! The ITC One Suites are big, with a separate living room and a bed room. The suite has 3 LCD televisions so each family member can have his own!

The suite also has a Massage Chair, which was fully utilised during the stay.

ITC Hotels are always known for fine cuisine and ITC Gardenia did not disappoint either. As usual, Kebabs and Curries lived up to its name with the impeccable starters and the amazing Dal Bukhara.

Their other restaurant- the Cubbon Pavilion too serves great cuisine and some awesome desserts at the daily buffet.

The staff is extremely welcoming and warm and never missed an opportunity to put my son at ease - much appreciated.

Its a fantastic property which is extremely well kept and i do recommend for families while in Bengaluru.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are the best facing the pool. Do note that if you have a room with a balcony, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitabhS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. I am delighted to know you and your family had a comfortable stay and were pleased with our committment to provide traditional Indian hospitality coupled with international luxury standards. At ITC Gardenia, we strive to offer the finest culinary experience and I am happy to know you enjoyed dining at K&K and Cubbon Pavilion.
I shall certainly convey your appreciation to the rest of my team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel a few times now for business, good location at about 40 minutes from the main airport and not too far to drive to the rest of Bangalore. The restaurants are a good selection, the kebabs and curries one is my favourite. Hotel staff are always friendly and helpful no matter what the time of day! Rooms are clean and tidy, all the services are cheap and easy to use.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. I am glad to know our hotel was ideally located for your business trip and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering the finest Indian cuisine and I am delighted to read about your positive experience at K&K. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia very soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a lovely trip last week and stayed only two days. Lovely, lovely hotel. There is a full body massage chair in the room. The breakfast and lunch buffet is excellent. The food quality and choices are excellent. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The Indian restaurant in the hotel is excellent. The staff went out of their way to support some of my business meeting needs - well done. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMYNY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recommendation of ITC Gardenia on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and that my team here could do their best to service your business needs. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#19 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,329 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 662 in Bengaluru
947 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,499 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing