We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Melange Astris(Bengaluru)
US$80
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$121
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$71
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$40
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$273
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveller rating
1,564
414
65
34
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
414
65
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus pavilionk kmassage chairguest relationsbeautiful hotelub citybutler servicegarden cityindian restaurantkebabcoffee shopgreat ambiencecubbon parkspecial thanksbusiness tripexcellent servicebreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very beautiful property. Great breakfast. Lot of take always option
Good selection of restaurants. Room are very good
A costly property .
Wills lifestyle store is also located in the property having some designer ware collection

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at ITC Gardenia during your visit to Bangalore. I am delighted to receive your feedback and I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. At ITC Gardenia, we believe that "sleep" is one of the most important factors when choosing a hotel room and keeping this in mind, our rooms and amenities are designed to ensure you get a good night's rest. From a customised pillow menu to special aroma therapy essential oils, we want to ensure you feel well rested whenever you stay with us.
I am glad to know you enjoyed using the gym facilities at our hotel and were also pleased with the dining options. My team and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

ITC Gardenia is located in a peaceful part of Bangalore. The hotel is very comfortable and have all what one could expect of an International quality hotel. I loved the breakfast buffet which had ample choice and quality is simply wao. Highly recommended place to stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our committment to the environment. I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and were happy with the dining options here. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travellers. It certainly motivates us to continue providing the finest luxury experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

ITC Gardenia is one of the latest properties of the ITC group. Its USP is the location, which is the heart of Bangalore, conveniently located near places like UB City, Chinnaswamy stadium and shopping areas. The hotel itself is an excellent property and prides itself in being a "green hotel".

Rooms are really spacious with a separate closet and a very large bathroom. The bed was plush and comfy. Room had a 40 inch flat screen LED.

Room service is tops. I ordered dinner at close to 12 at night, and received it in no time.

The hotel has a great spa. Their changing rooms are excellent. used the spa services, was very impressed with the staff, level of hygiene and the ambiance.

Had breakfast at the restaurant "Cubbon Pavilion" which was sumptuous and served vast variety of food in the buffet including oriental, continental and Indian. Yum!

The staff are really courteous and professional. Right from the reception to check-out, I was overwhelmed with the hospitality. They were also very efficient with cloak room services after my check-out.


Thumbs up to ITC. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try'in get one with a balcony, on the pool-side. The property has lush greenery, very soothing away from the city mayhem. General tip for Bangalore: Bangalore airport is atleast an hours drive from the city centre including ITC Gardenia, even during non-rush hours. Plan well ahead, when heading to the airport.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raindrops777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for appreciating our hotel and its "green"credentials. At ITC Gardenia, we are committed to our motto of Responsible Luxury and seek to blend nature with contemporary, luxurious settings. It is extremely encouraging to know you have noticed and appreciated our efforts to be environmentally conscious.
I am delighted to know you were happy with your choice of room, the spa facilities and the dining experience at Cubbon Pavilion. I shall certainly pass on your compliments to my team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is at very good location in Bangalore, Peaceful place. I stayed in jr. Suites and it was awesome. Hospitality team is very good and provided us prompted service. Food was awesome and staff was really helpful. We stayed on same floor where RCB ipl team was staying and luckily get chance to meet almost all big players (including Gayle) so enjoyed a lot at this hotel.

Room Tip: Take pool side view it's good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babaria003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay here and were happy with the cuisine and the service. Feedback like this certainly motivates all of us here to continue providing the finest hospitality that ITC Hotels have become synonymous with. We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is a beautiful property with very comfortable and beautiful rooms. The staff is excellent and breakfast has many good options. You can experience responsible luxury and get most business class amenities. It is centrally located and very convenient for work. It should be a must experience to experience serene luxury in Bengaluru . The rooms have beautiful balconies giving you a nice view of the city.

If you are luck you may brush shoulders with famous cricket celebrities in town!

Room Tip: ITC club rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehnazansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay here and found the hotel to be well-situated for all your business needs.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews