We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel with lobby open no gates or door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Ranked #21 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb hotel with lobby open no gates or door”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel with family 2 kids and we chose room with balcony and we were upgraded to the higher category itc one that is suite , the hotel the service very excellent the spa is very excellent all the staff very concerned for the guest the swimming pool also very good on the breakfast spread also very huge with all international variety . The breakfast sitting are also very refreshing overall the location is very near and IRS in city center very close to M.G road and Commercial street for shopping also transportation very easy to get . Would love to stay back again in thus hotel

Room Tip: Choose suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know the hotel was ideally suited for your family's needs and that my team was able to ensure a pleasant stay. At ITC Gardenia we pride ourselves on offering the finest Indian as well as international cuisine and I am glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast selection as well.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    355
    59
    27
    40
See reviews for
232
116
93
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times, it is ONE of the better hotels in Bangalore. Great location lovely features and spotlessley clean. The main feature for me is the ECO friendly air conditioning in the rooms, its so quiet. There are big BUTS, the bird poo on the balcony is disgusting, last time I stayed I could not even use the balcony it was so bad. BUT BUT BUT the worst for me is, when I stayed in May I was over charged by a considerble sum of money, and depsite the travel company complaining many many times I stil have not received a refund. I'm due to stay again in September with collegaues and this will be my last stay, I am sick and tired of fighting for my refund and sick and tired of things always going wrong, I have another hotel in mind which I wil visit when I am in Bangalore in September, so watch this space. and ITC get my refund sorted...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. I sincerely regret the inconvenience reported by you and I assure you that this has my personal attention. I am aware that a member of our team was in touch with you regarding the billing process prior to your highlighting this matter on TripAdvisor and has been engaging with you as well as a representative of your travel management company. We do regret that we were unable to action the refund immediately, but were constrained by the fact that the valid authorisation for charge was not received from the concerned representative till the 18th of August. I am given to understand that the amount has since been credited to your account.
At ITC Gardenia, we are committed to offering the finest luxury experience for all our guests and it is our endeavour to ensure seamless and efficient service at every touch point. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to reinstate our credibility and we look forward to welcoming you back as scheduled later this month.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I loved every aspect of this hotel during my two-month stay. The service was impressive, and I enjoyed the evening cocktails and daily gourmet breakfast. I was quickly upgraded to a suite, which contained a large walk-in closet, with direct and separate access to the entry room, so laundry could be delivered without disruption. The room had a massaging lounge chair, separate living room, large patio, three flat screen TVs and high end furnishings all around. The pool deck was also quite enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, they are usually available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_CAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments. I am delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and found your room well suited to all your needs. At ITC Gardenia, it is our endeavour to offer an oasis of rest and relaxation to the busy corporate traveller and I am glad to know we were able to do everything to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I travel internationally extensively so experience a lot of business hotels every month. I found ITC Gardenia as one of the best I have experienced of late in the affordable category. Had a 3 night stay on a personal visit which was most enjoyable and loved the hotel. It may not have the same history and charm of places like Windsor Manor or West End, but it makes up in service, location and quality of room.

The good:
1. Check in and out is smooth as silk
2. The room - is exceptional. Spotless, great spacious bathroom, a lobby/closet area separate from the room, and a spacious comfortable room. I ordered a orthotic pillow from their choice of pillows and sleep quality was excellent. The size and design of the room was noteworthy and a differentiator.
3. The gym and spa are great and worth a visit. I am a regular at the gym and used it every morning. The small details have been thought of and it leaves a mark on regulars like me - attentive gym staff who placed a fresh scented towel, water and headphones every time. Spacious, all the right equipment and in good condition. It was a pleasure using the gym. I also spoilt myself with a massage at the spa which was worth it.
4. Food quality is excellent. For me the highlight was the breakfast which was included in my booking. ITC Welcomgroup hotels stand out for the breakfast and this was no exception. There is a sensible choice of Indian, Western and Chinese breakfast which caters for all tastes. I just loved the South Indian breakfast every day. They also have a stand with sandwiches and bottled water for guests to help themselves on the way out which is good for business travelers - great idea! I also tried the coffee shop for the one dinner in the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the noodles and Asian dish I ordered.
5. Location is very central, close the Brigade road and the Bangalore club (for those who can use this)
6. Service overall is exceptional with all staff making an effort to make your stay a pleasant one. I had an upset stomach, and the concierge connect me to the doctor, gave me the medicine that he happened to stock, and later in the day I had a bouquet of flowers and a card from the guest services team in my room!

I cant think of anything that needs to improve because my stay was perfect. The only thing was that paying for wifi in the day and age seems out of date - even though only $10 per day, pls reconsider this. Will be back one day because I loved the hotel overall. Dont change anything.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, facing the pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiaishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review ITC Gardenia. I am delighted to know that our property was ideally suited for all your business needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for appreciating our attention to the quality of your sleep. At ITC Hotels, we belive a good night's rest is essential for the busy corporate traveller and I am happy to know you felt relaxed and well-rested. I am also pleased to know you enjoyed dining at Cubbon Pavilion and enjoyed the variety and quality of dishes on offer.
My team and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good Service , Nice People , Spacious rooms with good view , Awesome Restaurants, True Value for Money, UB City and other attractions are very near.Overall one of the best hotels in Bangalore. Happy to stay here in future.

Room Tip: Go for ITC One Tower Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aveek_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideally located for all your travel needs. We look forward to hosting you again soon, on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel structure, decorating is very nice. The staff are very well trained and anticipate the guest need. The room is also nice. Chef at the Italian restaurant is very friendly and give all information and help us with selecting the menu. The Bar at the lobby is ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatchaTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to know my team was able to look after all your needs and ensure that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you also for appreciating the architecture of the hotel - it has been designed in tune with our ethos of Responsible Luxury and seeks to blend contemporary interiors with the beauty of nature.
We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Gardenia.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Friendly and Green atmosphere. Hotel lobby is a great showpiece on how natural draft can be used to give a much better ambience than ducted cold air. Restuarant and in room dining experience offered a good mix of indian and international choice. Close to shopping districts and an experienced travel desk team who understand well the needs of tourists.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattanMadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubin S, General Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. At ITC Gardenia, we are committed to our motto of Responsible Luxury and every effort has been made to ensure this ethos reflects in not just our interiors but also our service designs and cuisine. I am delighted to know you aprpeciate our eco-sensibility and I am glad our hotel was well suited for your travel needs.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Zubin S Songadwala,
General Manager, ITC Gardenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#16 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
Address: Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing