We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chairman's Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
142
72
31
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
72
31
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjade clubjade gardenteam outingpool partybadminton courtswimming poolawesome placeindoor gamesnear airportmanager mrtable tennisteam building activitiesbiryanidecent spreadget togetherawesome foodin house
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This place is a regular locality club with its fair share of price advantages as well as deficiency of service as well as seemingly indifferent staff, food not worth writing home about (It isn't bad. It just isn't good). While this picture is not alien to a club environment it doesn't classify as a resort. I have no idea of the rooms and how they are maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to comment on TripAdvisor. I noticed your stay was in September 2012 ; notwithstanding your feedback has been taken positively and shared with the Team.
There has been re-engineering of our offerings especially in Food & Beverage , including banqueting . Our food prices are competitive while the variety and flavor do exceed expectations most of the time .
We offer a club facility in terms of sport and leisure while an ambiance of a resort in the concrete area of North Bangalore .
May I invite you at your convenience to experience the difference . My mobile is + 91 9620822201.
We value your patronage and are grateful for your critique .

Sincerely ,

Ravi GS
Corp GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Is it a sports club? Is it a party venue? Is it a conference facility? Is it a good restaurant?
Yes, yes, yes and yes............
There's an indoor pool and a gym - neither high end but they do the job. Upstairs is a party venue I think - I haven't seen it - but you can hear the thumping beat of the music at night (might put some people off). Board room is big enough for about 10 - anymore would be crowded. Good air con, wall space and usual conference stuff - flip pads / paper could be in better condition but that's being western picky! Bedrooms are spacious / front facing ones have a balcony. Showers more of a wet room with toilet and basin. Furniture fine.
Outside and inside restaurant - outside fun. Plenty of cricket on TV's. Food very good and getting better. Service friendly and efficient. Nothing wrong with it at all. Omelettes and toast and tea for breakfast if you don't want the indian buffet or other things.
Staff are the high point of the place - friendly and helpful without being overly so. About half an hour from the centre (depending on the time you go).
I'm looking forward to going back in September and in 2014.

Room Tip: Back if no parties - front if you value a balcony and they don't have any groups in.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your candid comments on TripAdvisor which I have shared with the Team at Chairman's Club and Resort.
It is our endeavor to constantly work towards exceeding guest expectations through regular reviews and audits.
We are proud of our Team members and constantly seek ways to develop and motivate them to be efficient , honest and loyal.
We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you well, always !

Sincerely

Ravi GS
Corp General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This club cum resort, located fairly in a good place and having almost all facilities lacks only one thing.... the main thing - maintenance. So to say, they simply don't maintain the facilities at all. Earlier, I had been here a number of times for lunch and found the food to be just "okay". Recently, I went for a steam bath and found that there was no steam at all but only just warm water vapour. Still the club charged me the full amount and later told me that they will rectify & repair the place after which they wioll ring up. This call never came!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologies on behalf of my Team for the inconvenience caused to you . The matter has been discussed internally and measures taken to prevent such a re-occurrence with the steam therapy .

My colleague Manjunath - Front Office Manager has been in touch with you and I look forward to meeting you personally at your convenience .

The menus at Chairman's Club & Resort in Sahakarnagar have recently been extensively reworked on for providing quality and variety at competitive prices .

We value your patronage and invite you to visit Chairman's Jade Club & Resort Devenhalli for a fun-filled day for friends and family . Do call me on + 91 96208 22201 for any assistance you may require , anytime.

Sincerely

Ravi GS
Corp General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had organized our son's first birthday here recently and it was a memorable day. Entire gathering had a good time and enjoyed the ambience and service provided. North Indian food was very tasty and place was clean and well maintained. All the staff members were very helpful.

Our family will definitely use there facility for future occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dharmapalanps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to comment on TripAdvisor on your son's first Birthday Party held at Chairman's Club & Resort Sahakarnagar. The team is delighted with your feedback which motivates them to work better .

We look forward to welcoming you back and value your patronage , wishing you and your family well.

Sincerely,

Ravi GS
Corp GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews