We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It was a great experience to been there....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chairman's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chairman's Resort
Ranked #104 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a great experience to been there....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I had visited this place for the first time with my friends and their family. I can say really it was awesome. We all reached there around 10:30 AM. While entering to resort entry gate they checked our group and gave our group band after that we went for welcome drink. Resort manager came to us and showed all the properties which included Tennis Court, Swimming Pool, Cricket Ground, Badminton, Table Tennis, Carom, Ches, Squash, Some water games, and a Small DJ hall with Bar attached. We spend our complete day there. We mostly enjoyed the Swimming Pool much. This is best with the amount of money you give. So i would suggest to go there if you want to enjoy with limited amount of budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhansu_R_Mangaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

While I apologies that you felt the place was " packed " and did not get to spend some quiet time by the pool, I must re-iterate that Sundae Funday is an event filled day for families , individuals and couples who wish to destress with good food , music and activities .

There are some Sundays which do receive birthday bookings due to the increasing guest satisfaction and value for money .

In case you wish to spend some time at peace , I would recommend you visit Chairman's Jade at Sadehalli any day during the week or even Saturdays ... I assure you will not be disappointed .

Do contact our Operations Manager Rajendra on 9620822088 or me directly on 9620822201 for a proposed visit .

We value your patronage .

Season's Greetings !


Sincerely

Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    64
    25
    13
    14
See reviews for
72
12
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I had organised a themed party for my horse rider husband @ this place. The pub named "lock n load" in Chairman's club n resort is the right place to be if you are a horse rider or love horses. The Pub is Texan adventure & Cow boy themed, an apt place to be if you want to chill the Texan way. The Food/service/drinks?live DJ music are excellent. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acchu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest

Season's Greetings !

Thank you for taking time to comment on TripAdvisor .

Our Texas- themed pub Lock n' load is extremely popular and has many loyalists with its value for money , ambiance , music and hospitality .

We are delighted with your feedback and look forward to your continued patronage.

With every good wish for a prosperous New Year !

Sincerely


Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Visited Chairmans resort last month for my best friends wedding and I can safely say that this resort saved the trip for me. I was initially allocated a mediocre lodge a little ways down the street from Chairmans but once I saw this place I immediately decided to check out the rooms and move here. The gentleman in charge, Mr Aditya, was very cooperative, so much so that he even organised a car for me and asked a staff to accompany me to the other lodge to bring my luggage here. The girl who accompanied me to the lodge and back was very friendly and knowledgable. She asked me about any special needs I had in terms of health during my stay. I suffer from sinus and she made sure that the Ac temperature was regulated and I was generally comfortable during the stay. The food was good and I was surprised by the North Indian food selection at a South Indian place. The beverage and catering manager and the events manager, Mr. Jayaram and Mr. Ravi were both extremely helpful and ensured that even the smallest of requests were adhered to. This was very handy as a lot of requests were in relation to the wedding. All the guests were comfortable as well. All in all I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Bangalore and also would certainly visit again if and when I happen to go back to Bangalore.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Divya_Sesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest

Season's Greetings !

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor .

Encouraging comments such as these motivate the team members to continue to strive beyond expectations.

We have consolidated our position as the most preferred wedding destination in North Bangalore and receive excellent feedback on food , service and overall attitude of our team .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

With every good wish for a Merry Christmas and a prosperous 2014 !


Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The rooms at the back of the hotel are small and claustrophobic, no view or decent window to open. The rooms also need a proper clean & airing as smoking is allowed in the rooms.
My food expenses were charged to my credit card, when checking out ,I asked how much the charge was. The staff could not tell me- very strange
If only there was a hotel at Bangalore Airport !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezzaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to comment on TripAdvisor.

I am disappointed to note your experience during your short stopover and apologise for the same .

Inroom cleaning , cigarette odour and the checkout experience has been discussed in detail with the team members concerned and a standard operating procedure has been implemented to ensure these issues are pre-empted in future .

May I request information on your next travel to Bangalore and it will be our pleasure to invite you to stay with us to " experience the difference ."

Exceeding guest expectations is our endeavour ; my team and I are committed to ensure we achieve this consistently .

Do email me your travel plans on cgm@chairmansresort.com and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back .

Sincerely

Ravi GS
Generela Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumta, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had a visit to this club with my friend and had a very nice experience. The ambiance is fantastic and the quality of food and drinks is worth every penny one spends here. Looking forward to another visit at Chairman's club soon..!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SUMESH_D2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your encouraging comments on TripAdvisor . Such appreciation motivates our team to perform better.

While we endeavor to provide value for money with our food , accommodation and services we look forward to your continued patronage , both at Chairman's Club & Resort Sahakar Nagar as well as Chairman's Jade Club at Sadehalli.

Sincerely

Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernakulam, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

i have not seen such a best place in Bangalore, food too good, open kitchen and service is also at par. but the main thing ambiance of this restaurant and mood is so happening love to go back every time.

Room Tip: rooms are very small but good enough for a business traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikassharma769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive critique on TripAdvisor.

Food is our USP and we have various specials every evening along with a special Biryani offer during lunch daily .

Our Chef ensures we retain the local flavour and offer authentic dishes while maintaining quality and variety at friendly prices .

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .

We value your patronage .

Sincerely


Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were unfortunate to get a room overlooking the adjacent houses. But it was more than compensated by the sumptuous spread for breakfast!! Even the bed tea was free !!
eventhough they had a large parking area it was always full. Restaurant food was excellant but the bearers were more interested in guests ordering alcoholic drinks. Overall a very good place to stay in Bangalore away from the buzz of city center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to comment on TripAdvisor .

Your feedback has been noted and shared positively amongst the team .

Please do contact me on cgm@chairmansresort.com for your next stay and we will ensure you get a room overlookingour garden for a seamless stay .

Our endeavor is to offer value added services and comfort in a central location with leisure and recreational facilities at competitive rates to ensure you feel Chairman's Club & Resort is your " home away from home ".

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again .

Sincerely

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.9 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
2.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
10.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#47 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#170 of 642 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
8.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#182 of 642 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chairman's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chairman's Resort

Property: Chairman's Resort
Address: 14/1, Kodigehalli Main Road | Sahakar Nagar, Hebbal, Bengaluru 560092, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chairman's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the comforts of home, Chairman's Resort rooms offer the ideal setting for relaxation after a day of business and recreational activities. Our premium rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas, all beautifully furnished and individually air-conditioned, therefore making plenty of room for entertaining guests and children to run around and play. Each Premium room is complete with its own private balcony overlooking the Resort Lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chairman's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing