We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"THIS IS FOR Chairman's Jade Gardens" and not my beloved Chairman's club :-)”
Review of Chairman's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chairman's Resort
Ranked #100 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“"THIS IS FOR Chairman's Jade Gardens" and not my beloved Chairman's club :-)”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is my 4th year with the CCR (Chairman's Club and Resort) as a member and a regular... And last year, they added another jewel to their family... 'The Jade gardens'

If you are coming from Hebbal, just take a left turn at the last signal before the Airport Road Toll collection points, and fromthe Airport, it will come on your right, just after the toll collection booths (1 km from the signal)...

How does one define this place.... 'PURE LEISURE'.... Pick a spot near the pool... Ask for a beer basket.... And enjoy their food and service.... The staff led by Mr. Rajendran will do everthing possible to make ur day a memorable one.... Play cricket, football, tennis, TT, badminton or squash... If tht bores u, then just splash around in the pool and their water slides... And if all else just fails.... Challenge yourself to a quick round of paintball :-)

I love going there with my family, and my lil sonny makes the pool his home for that day.... I highly recommend both the Chairman club properties for a day out... But if you want to get away from the city... The Jade awaits...

Room Tip: "IN CLUB JADE" They do have limited rooms, but the service has just started In The Chairm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandeepPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for beautifully articulating your views about Chairman's resort (Jade) .

In line with Sundae Funday philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and creating indigenous experiences,

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .
We value your patronage .

we are adding new activities & fun games in upcoming Tropical Sundae Funday !!! SUMMER SPECIAL

Warm regards,

Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    66
    28
    13
    14
See reviews for
73
12
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff were amazing at this hotel. they went out of their way to help all the foreigners who were at the hotel for a wedding. They even organised a surprise birthday party for one of our group. The hotel had very clean nice rooms and room service was generally very speedy with polite staff. Restaurant is nice, great breakfast buffet and its outdoor so nice and cool!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Chairman's resort .

We are delighted to know you would recommend us to others and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you once again and have a pleasant day.


Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It is a very good and safe property. Women can stay here without any hesitation. Good team supervising the services of the property. Food quality has to be improved and service in the restaurant has to be improved. If this is done, this property can be recommended as a whole to many people.

Room Tip: The executive double rooms are excellent. Not noisy and can have a peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prabhup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I sincerely regret the inconvenience reported by you and I assure that this has my personal attention. This shall be addressed at the earliest. I assure you that we are committed to providing the best food quality and service for all our guests .

it will be our pleasure to well come you again to stay with us..


Ravi GS

General Manager

Thank you once again for taking the time to review Chairman's resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This is for the Jade Club Resort and NOT the one mentioned here in TA,

We visited this place during their "Sunday Funday" events.
The good:
1. Huge pool. Reasonable clean. Not heavily chlorinated and decent kiddie pool too. This in my opinion is the main attraction.
2. A decent water slide but the pool at the bottom of the water slide is way too shallow for adults.
3. Nice lawns all around the pool. There is a trampoline and other games for kids like slides etc.
4. There is a chaat and dosa counter as you enter in the morning which is quite a unique touch.
5. Face painting chap.
6. Decently stocked bar. Beer was ice and awesome.

The bad:
1. The food. The buffet was Ok. Nothing stood out and the chinese dishes were genuinely boring. Nothing was bad or stale. All fresh but just not tasty enough.
2. The starters were just about Ok too. 1 veg and 1 non-veg.
3. The toilets were not clean and were smelling. No lockers for guests. The shower inside the toilets was not working.
4. High Tea was not really high at all. Tea in a paper cup and some average onion pakodas.
5. Service could be better and a little more polite.
6. LOUD DJ with bad music. (But that could be just me)

In summation, it was a nice outing and as a family we had a great time. My kid had a ball in the pool and the trampoline. But the experience could be a lot better @600 (including taxes, Groupon rate) per head with small improvements.
I will recommend this place if you are ok with the above cons and want a cheap outing with the family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank shrek8421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Chairman's resorts

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services.

We have taken cognizance of the same and wish to assure you that this is being suitably addressed by us to ensure there is no recurrence in future.

We thank you for your patronage as it is guest like you who lend stature to our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chairman's resorts

Best Regards,

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hi every one ,a great thanks to jade garden. We family had visited the jade garden on Sunday we had meet the manager rajander and he explained about. The Sunday funda we had entered the welcome drink and then some games our family had a great fun Mc Anand had made us play few games which was entertaining and in jade after playing we had butter milk chats which is a beautiful idea for ppl to eat and b healthy that was good about the food the every thing was excellent then about the music it was good played good tracks nonstop afterelaxing at 4 We had been to the dance floor the dj blaze was amazing we danced for 3 hours and we were tired u ppl had good manager excellent service amazing dj over all it was rocking Sunday funda keep rocking and THANKS TO RAJANDER THE MANAGER OF JADE GARDEN THANK YOU AND HAD GREAT FUN KEEP IT UP DJ BLAZE U ROCK MAN ALL THE PPL IN JADE WHO SERVED AND ALL THE STAFF IN JADE THANK YOU SO MUCH

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chairman's resort, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed Sundae Funday ,Buffet Lunch as well as the butter milk & chats....with us.


we are adding new activities & fun games in upcoming Sundae Funday !!!


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .


Thank u for visiting our chairman's resort on Sundae Funday

Ravi GS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

One of the best outing with my family friends in Bangalore so far, we around 20 people including kids visited there new resort called CHAIRMANS JADE CLUB & RESORT, near airport, we entered around 11 am , we had warm welcome in the entry by the hostess where we need to pay n collect the bands, which was bit quick enough , chilled glass of juice as welcome drink offered to us by a MICKEY MOUSE clowns, The ambience is superb, they got entertainment for all age group, food stalls started by 11am with corn n cob, live chaat counter, and some street food and cold butter milk served in matka, they have also have a MC who organized few fun games , there was a face painting for all age group ,
The most interesting sports they have got is BUNJEE RUNNER & TRAMPOLINE , The Swimming pool is need and clean, Live dosa counter , live kabab had some nice chicken kababs and veg kabab, they have elaborate lunch buffet which had chicken , mutton, fish after heavy lunch we have few indoor games to relax , chess carrom , ludo, TT and more ,
The best part was music they to two DJ's in the { looks like twins } started to play from 3 pm onwards , we where dancing till 6 pm , need to tell you people have , super music, mindblowing ambience, excellent entertainment, great food , Fabulous Hospitality, Thank You very much for making our family outing so memorable .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guddusunilpaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post comments on TripAdvisor.

Encouraging comments such as these motivate the team members

While we endeavor to provide value for money with our food & Service, Credit goes to our Operation Manager Rajendra Kumar & Team & also Service Team

upcoming Sundae Funday we are adding new activities & fun games for new look for Sundae Funday

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .



Thank u for visiting our chairman's Jade club & resort on Sundae Funday

Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

M/s. Tripadvisor


Last Sunday, my family, along with my brother in law and sister in law family (15 adults and 6 children) visited the Jade Resort, near Devanahalli, Airport road as one of my friend recommended this resort for week end spending. We were nicely greeted by the staff by offering welcome drinks and our children we're taken by the staff to play games and to participate in some competitions. Our children were happy. We just visited lawns, swimming pool and other playing areas. The resort is being maintained very nicely.

In the afternoon we enjoyed our lunch like anything. The staff were so cordial and friendly. Our children enjoyed the lunch very much.
One Mr. RAJENDRAKUMAR, Operation Manager explained the concept of Sunday Funday programme on Sundays. He helped us a lot to avail all the facilities available there, especially our children enjoyed his presence every where.

In general, the ambience, facilities and the staff were so good. We left the resort very happily. Here I wish to say special thanks to Mr. RAJENDRAKUMAR, who was really a man of hospitality industry.

Murugan. M
murugan56@yahoo.com
Ph.No.9886045538

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murugan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chairmansresort_11, General Manager at Chairman's Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for beautifully articulating your views about Chairman's resort (Jade) .

In line with Sundae Funday philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and creating indigenous experiences,

Grateful for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again .
We value your patronage .

Warm regards,

Ravi GS

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.9 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
2.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
10.2 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
13.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
8.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chairman's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chairman's Resort

Property: Chairman's Resort
Address: 14/1 Kodigehalli Main Road | Sahakar Nagar, Hebbal, Bengaluru 560092, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chairman's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining all the comforts of home, Chairman's Resort rooms offer the ideal setting for relaxation after a day of business and recreational activities. Our premium rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas, all beautifully furnished and individually air-conditioned, therefore making plenty of room for entertaining guests and children to run around and play. Each Premium room is complete with its own private balcony overlooking the Resort Lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chairman's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing